Ratings based on 36 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.5 out of 5
67% of guests recommend
2.8 Room cleanliness
2.9 Service & staff
2.6 Room comfort
2.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Don't stay here

Posted Jul 11, 2014
The air conditioner was not working properly and room never cooled down. One bed had several stands of hair on the sheets before we slept in it and the other bed had a urine stain on the blanket that was covered by the sheet folded back
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 8, 2014
it was sufficient for one nice neighborhood isn't that nice but nice that is close to the freeway and downtown Stockton
1 out of 5
by Maggs from Los Angeles

Nothing worked

Posted May 26, 2014
Sink didn't work properly so we were switched to another room. It was over 90° and A/C in new room didn't work. We were a party of 5 and only given 2 towels. Not comfortable at all.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bad experience

Posted Mar 16, 2014
Pros: Nothing
We had reservations, when we got to the hotel they said our reservation numbers did not match what expedia had gave us there for they refuse to give us our rooms and said they were the last two rooms available so we had to find another hotel and they still charged our account for the money. Very rude staff, The lobby was not clean.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Leticia from San Lorenzo

Posted Dec 30, 2013 on Hotels.com
Very nice and comfortable
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 28, 2013 on Hotels.com
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

Not good!

Posted Aug 25, 2013 on Hotels.com
Not a good experience. Called to advise of a late check in and the receptionist that answered the phone seriously lacked customer service skills. The room was horrible, it was very filthy and under kept. No phone in the room. Room only had two towels, so my husband went to the front desk to get more towels and ice, but the guy never answered. Hotel in a very bad area with shady people. Not a good experience for my three children. I do not recommend this hotel to anyone. I will NEVER stay there again.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by Des from Redding

A dump in the making

Posted Aug 15, 2013 on Hotels.com
I would never stay at this hotel again. From the outset the "manager" was rude and lacks the business skills and acumen one would expect from a person who runs an establishment like that and would be happy to have clients return again and again. I inquired whether the room had an iron and he proceeded to tell me off that every room cannot have its own iron, while that is hardly what I had suggested. The room was suppose to be non smoking but reeked of smoke all night. There was no telephone so it begs the question how they would do a wake up call which they claim they provide. Contrary to their claim on their website, there is no microwave, no refrigerator and the carpet contained stains of all sorts. What a pitiful sorry state of a room that was and a total waste of money!
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by LJ from San Pedro

Horrible Place

Posted May 15, 2013 on Hotels.com
This was the most disgusting place. The carpet was filthy and the door to the room would not lock. The swimming pool was closed. Never again would we stay at this place. If i can put a negative score i would have.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Not a great choice

Posted Apr 23, 2013 on Hotels.com
We didn't have a great experience. Our key didn't open our door; the manager had to come do it for us (every time we wanted to get in, and no offer of switching us to a different room).. Sheets are too small for the bed so as soon as we laid down, the fitted sheet sprang off the corners and we were working hard not to lie on the bare mattress. The manager was strangely reluctant to give us extra towels. My kids were very disappointed that the pool was not open (evidently it was still closed from the winter). Some of the other guests were playing loud music, yelling and cursing late at night while we were trying to sleep (11 p.m., midnight). It would have been nice for hotel staff to notice and say something to them. Wifi was super slow. TV had poor reception and the remote did not work well. I don't know the basis of hotels.com star ratings, but I was surprised this was a two star; I think one and a half would have been generous. On the plus side, the room was large and the shower was great.