Ratings based on 80 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.0 out of 5
72% of guests recommend
3.0 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Megan from pitsburg, CA

Right off freeway breakfast is Amazing

Posted Jun 23, 2014
I didn't have high expectations due to recent reviews left on Internet. I was pleasantly surprised. Very disappointed that the spa still doesn't work yet they advertise it as part of what they offer!!! Other then that the bed was comfy they did replace the carpet and the beds are comfy. TV's are outdated but have many channels to choose from. The breakfast there were no eggs but sausage and homemade waffles fresh o.j and variety of cereal and muffins. I would stay here again
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from H

Upgraded

Posted Jun 23, 2014
Arrived late in a rush of new arrivals. Assigned to a smoking room mistake. Given an upgraded suite that was very nice. Air conditioning not working but promptly fixed . Great location. Many restruants close by and a nice park system with running trail right next store.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Urine

Posted Jun 8, 2014
Pros: It was quite and close to lots of restaurants and stores
Cons: Staff could be nicer, outside could be cleanier
informed staff about room smelling like urine she got an attitude after that room half clean bed was not made up corectly
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 10, 2014 by Econolodge, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. I would like to apologize on behalf of the entire staff. Your review gives us a chance to improve our service and standards. We apologize for the inconvenience and would like for you to give us a chance in the future to make it up to you. Thank you Econolodge Inn & Suites Staff
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from modesto CA

No issues. Continental breakfast could be better

Posted May 24, 2014
Experience was great. Room was clean. I would go back again.
3 out of 5
by Wing from SF Bay area

Last minute stay.

Posted May 12, 2014
Pros: It was close to many restaurants and the freeway.
Cons: Needs to clean the place up a bit. The pool and hot tub looked real dirty. Room was non smoking but when I went inside the from it smelled like smoke
Last minute stay after son's baseball game ended let. Had to find a hotel near by.
2 out of 5
by Jeb from Stockton,ca

Worn out

Posted May 12, 2014
No Microwave or refrig. Floor was so uneven and lumpy that walking felt like stepping on cobble. Floor was dirty and stained, bed spread has cigarette burns
3 out of 5
by Trina from So Cal

Econo Lodge, Stockton - 24hr Denny's

Posted Apr 8, 2014
Pros: Price was good and breakfast was ok. Staff very friendly. They take pets if you are traveling with your animals and that is important to you.
Cons: The location? That probably can't be fixed. The 24hour Denny's makes getting a good night's sleep very difficult.
Location: Convenient to the 5 fwy and lots of restaurants near. Spaghetti Factory, Olive Garden, Denny's and Marie Calenders as well as other fast food places.
Don't stay here unless you are ok with a 24hr Denny's right next door. Lots of noise all night long. Perhaps ask for a room in the back to avoid being awakened every few hours by loud music, loud voices in the parking lot, etc. The staff was friendly and the room was clean and there was plenty of hot water, but the location is LOUD. I won't stay here again. Pay a few more dollars for the Hilton down the street…it is much quieter and more comfortable all around.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good for just night stay

Posted Feb 19, 2014
No towels in room, had to go to front desk because their was no staff to bring them up.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by German Ochoa from Stockton

my experience

Posted Jan 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
I was very satisfied with all of the curtiouse service that we recieved during our stay and look forward in booking another reservation soon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Dan from S. Lake Tahoe, CA

Comfort Inn -excellent in Stockton!

Posted Jan 19, 2014
I stayed at the Comfort Inn in Stockton while driving through and felt too tired to continue on my journey. I found the rate was more than I was used to spending, but with that rate, you do get more than some hotels offer such as HBO, a free USA Today newspaper and a big, HOT breakfast. I was surprised by all that service and the staff was personable and couldn't do enough to help me. I will stay there again if I am in the greater Stockton area.