Ratings based on 241 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom El Paso, TX

Definate comfort.

Posted Feb 23, 2015
Very easy to go to any part of Stockton from this location. Staff very curtious and accommodating. Rooms clean. Rooms also offer a little kitchenette complete with microwave and two burner stove. Great for those who are tired of fastfood on their travels.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom stockton

pleasant and comfortable and homey

Posted Feb 8, 2015
Pros: location and reasonable price.
Location: strategic location as it is near fast food stores, restaurants and in a good part of stockton.
staff was polite during check-in and the room was clean and well-furnished. barhroom was clean. amenities in the room like cable television was appreciated and useful
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Meeting the Extended Stay Requirements

Posted Feb 1, 2015
Pros: Friendly staff, great location
Cons: See breakfast comment, above.
Location: Easily reached from I-5, easy driving distance to U of the Pacific
Everything was fine although the breakfast offering could have been more robust. Both days there was almost nothing left to "Grab" before I went in the morning.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom Monterey

Comfortable rooms.

Posted Jan 26, 2015
Pros: Quiet and close to dining. Great parking lot with lots of parking.
Cons: Breakfast could be better.
The hotel was great. Area was amazing. Close to dining. Security was good. Had a very comfortable stay. They could maybe offer more variety for breakfast.. Overall great experience at this hotel.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Bay Area

cigarette smoke was intense in elevator

Posted Jan 20, 2015
Pros: easy to get in and out from and to highway 5.
Cons: monitor smokers maybe cheating inside the building. Continental breakfast could add more choices
Location: close to eateries, Delta college, UOP and downtown
I would give an overall score of 3 if cigarette smoke odor in the elevator and hall way was not so intense
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 27, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
I appreciate you taking the time to write a review of your experience with us. We strive to provide guests with all the comforts of home, so I am disappointed to hear that there was an issue with the scent in the elevator and hallways. To ensure that a situation like yours doesn't happen again, our staff is going to be monitoring the hallways hourly. However it was great to read that you were pleased with our location and easy access to the freeway. The staff and I appreciate your comments, as it will only help us to improve. We hope to have the opportunity to provide you with a better stay in the future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel staffs are helpful, and knowledgeable

Posted Dec 29, 2014
Always have been a pleasant experience during my stay there
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 8, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
The feedback provided in your review is much appreciated. I'm so pleased to hear that the staff was helpful and pleasant, and that you had an overall good experience staying with us. Thank you again for your review. We look forward to seeing you in the future, should your travels bring you back to our area.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Stockton CA

Selected based upon location convenience.

Posted Nov 27, 2014
Pros: see above
Cons: cleanliness of room, hair dryer in bathroom as amenity.
Location: Easy access to variety of dining options. All within several blocks max.
Location off major thoroughfares. Security for location appropriate. Check in staff were knowledgeable and informative. Room was functional .. 4 on scale of one to ten. WiFi access very good. Options on television very limited. Room small as was overall bathroom. Linens good some tattered. Room did not feel clean. Nice kitchenette. Grab and go breakfast nice touch.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 4, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Kim - I appreciate you bringing your experience to our attention. The situation you described regarding the cleanliness of your room is truly regrettable. We are very sorry for your experience. I also would like to apologize for the confusion with the hair dryers. Hair dryers are available upon request. I have spoken to the housekeeping staff and brought your comments to our attention to prevent this from happening again. Still, it was nice to read that you enjoyed our free Wi-Fi. We appreciate your comments, as it will only help us to improve. We hope to see you again in the future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 19, 2014
The staff were neither cooperative nor friendly. There is no breakfast except for a cup of coffee.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 25, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
I would like to thank you for providing feedback of your stay. Please accept my apologies regarding the experience you described with our team. I have reviewed your feedback with the entire staff to ensure that this is not repeated. I would also like to apologize for our Grab N Go breakfast not meeting your expectations. Thank you for choosing Extended Stay America. We hope to provide you with a better stay the next time you are in the area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 12, 2014 on Hotels.com