Ratings based on 78 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Extended stay? I couldn't wait to leave!!!

Posted May 19, 2015
Hotel is old and dingy, room has a kitchen, but not even a plastic cup in it to get some water. I came back to the hotel to check out and the cleaning staff was already mopping out our room, and threw away my leftovers in the fridge! Find somewhere else to stay this place is wretched. Their version of breakfast is nasty thin coffee, some prepackaged smashed muffins, and breakfast bars.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 27, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
I appreciate you taking the time to write a review of your experience with us. I am sorry to hear that our amenities were not what you expected. While we no longer keep dishes in guest rooms, these items are available upon request at the front desk. I apologize if this was not communicated to you. To uphold our company’s high standards, I will be coaching our staff on proper check-out procedures as well as making sure we clearly communicate our amenities at check-in. We continually work to improve our hotel, so I really appreciate you providing us with your feedback. We hope that you will give us the opportunity to provide you with a better experience the next time you're in the area.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Tracy, ca

Close to everything

Posted May 18, 2015
Nice suites, nice layout, nice staff. 1st floor, 1st room off lobby, flying ants or termites that would not go away. Later informed me that they were coming from the electrical room. Not as gross as roaches, but definitely still unpleasant and annoying.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 26, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. While I appreciate your kind comments regarding our room layouts and friendly staff, I sincerely apologize for the cleanliness issues you experienced in your room. To make sure this doesn't happen again, we are looking into the problem and have contacted our outside vendor to eliminate the issue. I am grateful for the feedback you provided so we are able to continually improve our hotel. We would love to have another chance to provide you with a better experience at our hotel the next time you're in town.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Tracy, CA

It was comfortable and quiet atmosphere

Posted May 10, 2015
Stayed 2 nights and it was peaceful. Place was really clean and the staff were good people.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 19, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
I want to thank you for taking the time to post a review of your stay. I'm glad that you had a quiet and comfortable stay at our hotel. I truly appreciate your kind comments regarding our staff. Thank you again for posting your review. I do hope that you will return to our hotel, or any of our other brand locations, in the future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom New Zealand

Within walking distance to Restaurants & Malls

Posted Apr 18, 2015
We stayed at this hotel from 10th April -17th April 2015 as we were attending our grandsons wedding. On arrival the staff were very helpful and friendly. We were a family of 6 and had a queen room and a room with 2 double beds. The rooms were clean & comfortable with a small kitchen, a 2 ring stove top & a pretty large fridge/freezer. The only fault we had was the fact that there was no room service, ie cleaning. This is ok if you are only spending a night or two but as we were there for 7 nights I think you should at least include a couple of days cleaning or supply some sort of cleaning equipment. You could however change towels when needed. On the whole we had a very pleasant stay and I would certainly recommend this hotel.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

New to this chain.

Posted Mar 30, 2015
Pros: location of hotel worked for my needs.
Cons: Hotel lobby. NO parking other than way to many Handicap parking spots that were not used for my 2 day stay.
Location: Typical chain restaurants close by.
If you don't know to ASK for a coffee pot and coffee, then nothing in the room. You have to ask for it, then carry pot and supplies and cups to the room. No signage about this advising you have to ASK...... Towels seemed starchy and scratchy, like worn and cheap towels Pillows not comfortable for me, too dense and firm, but my preference is softer.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 15, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. We apologize that you were not informed of our customizable kitchen packs when you checked in. In an effort to provide our guests with the cleanest kitchenware possible, we store our items in a sterile environment and deliver them to our guest's room upon request. In response to your feedback, I will make sure our front desk staff clearly communicates our dishware policy as well as the other amenities we offer. Thank you again for posting your review. I do hope that you will return to our hotel, or any of our other brand locations, in the future.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Melissafrom Athens, GA

Do not stay at this hotel.

Posted Feb 21, 2015 
The moment you walk in you are overcome with the smell of smoke. You have to order supplies for your room instead of having each room stocked and the "grab n' go" breakfast was a joke.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 23, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
I appreciate you taking the time to write a review of your experience with us. Please know that we are sincerely sorry that you experienced cleanliness and service issues during your stay. Regarding kitchen supplies, we no longer keep kitchen supplies in guest rooms for sanitary purposes. Your comments were reviewed by the staff, and we will work on better informing guests upon check-in about the extra items we have available for them at front desk to make sure your experience is not repeated. We continually work to improve our hotel, so I really appreciate you providing us with your feedback. We do hope you will choose to stay with us again so we can have the opportunity to provide you with a better experience.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Jonathanfrom Utah

Good value.

Posted Feb 14, 2015 
Enjoyed my stay. Nice room with kitchen. Free WiFi. No amenities like workout room or hot tub. Morning breakfast is just coffee, fruit, and muffins. Still a great value though.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 27, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
Jonathan - Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. I am glad to read that you were pleased with your stay and enjoyed your fully equipped kitchen. Thank you again for your review. We look forward to seeing you in the future, should your travels bring you back to our area.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 28, 2015
For one night it was ok. Room was not clean hotel smelled like smoke
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 7, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
I received a copy of your review, and wanted to take a moment to personally respond. Please know that we are sincerely sorry that your room did had cleanliness issues and that there was an unpleasant smoke odor. I will be working with my housekeeping staff to ensure that we are properly cleaning and deodorizing our rooms to ensure that your experience is not repeated. The staff and I appreciate your comments, as it will only help us to improve. Thank you for choosing Extended Stay America. We hope we have the opportunity to see you again in the future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Nice stay.

Posted Jan 24, 2015 
Affordable. One of the nicer places to stay within town.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Laurenfrom Fullerton

Peaceful Stay

Posted Jan 9, 2015 
Quiet and peaceful place to stay. Near lots of food spots.