Ratings based on 118 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from CA

Convenient location near Stockton

Posted Jul 20, 2014
We had a short but terrific stay. We arrived very late at night and the two front desk employees were cheerful, helpful and very efficient. Our room was spotless and well appointed. It was just a stop for us on a long drive, but we wish we could have enjoyed the hotel and nearby shopping for another day.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wilton, CT

Great place to stay on route from SF to Yosemite

Posted Jun 26, 2014
Location: The Bass Pro Shop is located in the same parking lot, and it was a surprisingly fun place to go--very much like the LL Bean flagship store.
Nice, clean Hampton Inn--never had a bad experience with one. The staff was very friendly and helpful in recommending a place to eat. Excellent breakfast. We enjoyed our stay very much!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by cheryl from virginia

Posted Jun 16, 2014
Pros: Clean, nice furnishings and decor, quiet, good breakfast
Cons: Nothing
Location: Convenient to interstate
Beautiful hotel, large rooms, nicely furnished, friendly staff, delicious breakfast
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

My Stay

Posted May 10, 2014
Pros: Clean and breakfast was delightful
Cons: no
Location: Excellent location. walking distance to shopping, dinning, and movie theaters. Freeway access was good.
Very simple process and staff members very supportive and helpful
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Rich

Easy to reach location and nice aminities.

Posted Apr 2, 2014
The room was clean and very comfortable. Nice breakfast in the morning.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Staci from Mesa, AZ

Safe and clean and refreshing

Posted Mar 2, 2014
Pros: Very clean, very new look; great breakfast options; no smoke smell; helpfulness of staff; cute door signs; great and safe location.
Cons: Just ensure basic channels are available; we did not get NBC in our room for the Olympics, but since we didn't complain since we got in late.
Location: Great location with family near Tracy. Shopping was just a couple miles away too with some restaurant options.
Great experience, as we felt safe in this part of town and it was located near our family. Forgot many toiletries and they helped supply everything we needed. We were happy with the breakfast options for a change (thanks for the oatmeal, as I am a vegan and always only get fruit!). The only issue is the sounds of the highway could be heard late at night, but it didn't prevent us from sleeping. Wish they had an on-site bar or bar right next door. :)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Tom from Washington

Great place

Posted Jan 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
Easy on off freeway location. Great staff. Nice clean and quiet. Lots of parking as well.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Bobbi from Manteca

Nice but don't like shower neck up way to high

Posted Jan 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
I like a bathe shower combo not just a shower that I can't reach the shower head.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Ed H from Reno, NV

Nice new clean hotel

Posted Jan 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel was nice, clean and staff we pas friendly. It was rampant with kids, there apparently was a youth league baseball tourney net as there were multiple teams staying ther but they caused no noise or problems that I incurred. The room was clean and a good size. The best part for me was the shower. The water pressure was EXCELLENT! It had a water pik shower head and with the pressure, I didn't want to leave the shower! Probably because I had spent the previous two days painting a house I own nearby. The only issue I have is when a room is labeled as a "suite". A suite to me is a separate bedroom from a sitting room/kitchen area. I've run into several lately that when a room adds a couch or sofa bed it's now called a suite. That's what we had here although, it was still a nice room. I would definitely recommend this place if you're in the area. It's nicer than any place in Manteca, southern Stockton or anywhere nearby.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 13, 2014