Ratings based on 221 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Vancouver, BC

Great Hotel

Posted Aug 14, 2014
Pros: Safe location, very clean and comfortable
Cons: The staff provided all the information we needed but weren't too friendly or warm
Location: We visited the Olive Garden which is close by. There is also a shopping complex and many food options around
My boyfriend and I booked this hotel as part of one of our stops during our road trip. We were initially warned that this city wasn't the safest place to stop so we opted for a 'fancier' hotel at this location instead of the motels we had been staying in. The hotel was very clean and comfortable and we felt very safe at this location. It contains a great fitness facility (which my boyfriend ended up using) and a nice pool and hot tub (we didn't use it but we saw many people who did use it and enjoyed it). If you are willing to pay a little more than you would for a motel, this is the next best thing.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Had a wonderful night's rest.

Posted Aug 12, 2014
Had a wonderful night's rest at the Stockton Hilton. Will definitely stay there again the next time we are in Stockton :-)
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Stockton, ca

Close to family

Posted Aug 6, 2014
One thing I hate about this hotel is the money they put on hold for your credit card and don't get back for a long time after you check out of the hotel. .. what can you possibly take a water... huge dissatisfaction. ..
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Diego, Calif

Passing through town, visiting friends.

Posted Jul 11, 2014
Pros: Clean and quiet.
Cons: Nothing
Location: Nice breakfast places to walk to in the morning.
A great place to stay right off of freeway. Friends lived close so easy for them to come get us for dinner out.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel

Posted Jul 8, 2014
Pros: Everything including the art display
Location: Not much to do in stockton but wine tasting in lodi is fun.
Hotel is in very nice location next to a little canal with geese that cross the street with their babies...adorable. hotel is comfortable and very nice. Rooms are very comfortable and clean. Breakfast buffet is very nice. Gym is slightly warm in the afternoon but fresh in the morning. Pool is very nice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Weekdays only

Posted May 12, 2014
Checked in about 4pm at 7pm they had parties till 12-1am on the weekends. Very loud. So loud that you could hear the music in your room like you were at the party. When I called the front desk the man told me they paid for the banquet and nothing he could do.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by lktoes from Stockton

Waterfowl Hilton of Stockton

Posted May 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very restorative during a tough time. 'd visit again. In the business center, the computers have an obsolete operating system. They seemed to be discarded office computers and everything had not been cleaned off of them. Everyone has I phones and I pads these days. Not a high priority. I was the rare person traveling without portable Internet. I recommend it!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 30, 2014 on Hotels.com