Ratings based on 229 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chino Hills, CA

Weekend stay

Posted Sep 12, 2014
Pros: Location, quality at a good rate.
Cons: Nothing in my opinion.
Location: The location is very close to the 5 Freeway. There are many restaurants close to the hotel.
We booked three nights over the weekend at this hotel. The parking is ample and well illuminated at night. The layout of the hotel is great. The construction is not new but is well maintained. The rooms are big with very comfortable beds. Our room was a double. Breakfast was good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 12, 2014
check in smooth, room nice, clean, convenient to I5
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hawaii

Close to University of the Pacific

Posted Aug 27, 2014
We chose this hotel because of its proximity to the university of the Pacific and for the price. However, the air conditioning in our room was so loud that it woke us up every time the temperature went down. There was also a strong cigarette smell on the first room that we had been given (and it was supposed to be a non smoking hotel) so we requested another room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 26, 2014
My check in was easy and uncomplicated. Staff was attentive and responsive to requests. Would recommend if you find yourself in Stockton for whatever reason.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Vancouver, BC

Great Hotel

Posted Aug 14, 2014
Pros: Safe location, very clean and comfortable
Cons: The staff provided all the information we needed but weren't too friendly or warm
Location: We visited the Olive Garden which is close by. There is also a shopping complex and many food options around
My boyfriend and I booked this hotel as part of one of our stops during our road trip. We were initially warned that this city wasn't the safest place to stop so we opted for a 'fancier' hotel at this location instead of the motels we had been staying in. The hotel was very clean and comfortable and we felt very safe at this location. It contains a great fitness facility (which my boyfriend ended up using) and a nice pool and hot tub (we didn't use it but we saw many people who did use it and enjoyed it). If you are willing to pay a little more than you would for a motel, this is the next best thing.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Had a wonderful night's rest.

Posted Aug 12, 2014
Had a wonderful night's rest at the Stockton Hilton. Will definitely stay there again the next time we are in Stockton :-)
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Stockton, ca

Close to family

Posted Aug 6, 2014
One thing I hate about this hotel is the money they put on hold for your credit card and don't get back for a long time after you check out of the hotel. .. what can you possibly take a water... huge dissatisfaction. ..
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Diego, Calif

Passing through town, visiting friends.

Posted Jul 11, 2014
Pros: Clean and quiet.
Cons: Nothing
Location: Nice breakfast places to walk to in the morning.
A great place to stay right off of freeway. Friends lived close so easy for them to come get us for dinner out.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel

Posted Jul 8, 2014
Pros: Everything including the art display
Location: Not much to do in stockton but wine tasting in lodi is fun.
Hotel is in very nice location next to a little canal with geese that cross the street with their babies...adorable. hotel is comfortable and very nice. Rooms are very comfortable and clean. Breakfast buffet is very nice. Gym is slightly warm in the afternoon but fresh in the morning. Pool is very nice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
The best fitness center! Clean, well maintained! Very comfortable room, clean, great bed! Had to beg for a cup of coffee!!! "Only with breakfast" Are you kidding???? I get that you have a Starbucks to cater to....but if breakfast is included than I would think a cup of coffee would be to...not happy about that interaction.