Ratings based on 194 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Diego, Calif

Passing through town, visiting friends.

Posted Jul 11, 2014
Pros: Clean and quiet.
Cons: Nothing
Location: Nice breakfast places to walk to in the morning.
A great place to stay right off of freeway. Friends lived close so easy for them to come get us for dinner out.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel

Posted Jul 8, 2014
Pros: Everything including the art display
Location: Not much to do in stockton but wine tasting in lodi is fun.
Hotel is in very nice location next to a little canal with geese that cross the street with their babies...adorable. hotel is comfortable and very nice. Rooms are very comfortable and clean. Breakfast buffet is very nice. Gym is slightly warm in the afternoon but fresh in the morning. Pool is very nice.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Weekdays only

Posted May 12, 2014
Checked in about 4pm at 7pm they had parties till 12-1am on the weekends. Very loud. So loud that you could hear the music in your room like you were at the party. When I called the front desk the man told me they paid for the banquet and nothing he could do.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Mrs. B from So. Cal.

Lovely stay.

Posted Apr 28, 2014
Pros: Room was quiet and the bed was comfortable. I'm picky! nice bar, and they also have a Starbucks on site. The room was very nice.
Cons: No
My Husband wasn't excited about my booking a hotel in Stockton. He said it had high crime rate. I booked based on ratings and value. We were both VERY pleased with staff, the room, accommodations, and the fact it had a restaurant on site. Room was quiet and the bed was comfortable. I'm picky! nice bar, and they also have a Starbucks on site. The room was very nice. It looks as though it was recently remodeled. I would go back here for sure. The parking lot also has a full time guard.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

One Night STay

Posted Apr 1, 2014
Pros: The room and view
Cons: No complaints at all
Location: Was in stockton for a birthday only and didn't do much else.
Only one night but wish it could have been longer. The room was nice and the view was spectacular. I'm going back to Stockton just to stay at the hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by traveler tom

nice and clean

Posted Mar 31, 2014
Pros: room
Cons: front desk ppl can be friendly and understand what customers want
Location: nice location and safe
i have stayed in this hotel more than 10 times , i really like it and for stockton its in a really safe area , only problem front desk ppl can be more friendly and someone stay in there more than 10 times , they should be a little bit more friendly and helpful
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Horrible Hilton

Posted Mar 12, 2014
I have stayed at many Hilton Hotels and this was by far the worst. The hotel was dirty and in need of a serious upgrade. The restaurants breakfast was a disgrace. Do not stay here
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Expected more from the Hilton

Posted Feb 16, 2014
Pros: The hotel staff was wonderful. Having a restaurant in the hotel was very convenient.
Cons: The d├ęcor in the rooms. Curtains need to be washed, bed-skirts need to be replaced, blankets in closet need to be replaced when worn or torn.
Location: The location is very nice. Safe, secure area for Stockton. Close to I-5. Bank of America nearby.
This was my second stay at the Hilton in Stockton. My first stay started out with finding long black hairs in the shower, the bed-skirt had a 6-inch tear in it, and the blanket in the closet had a 3-inch hole in it. Not what I expected for $129 a night. This time the shower had some type of gritty dirt over a third of it (possibly from some type of backup) and the curtains smelt very musty. On both stays staff was quick to respond. The shower was re-cleaned on the first stay with no further issues and a new room (with a small discount for inconvenience) was provided on the second stay, again with no further issues. However, I do feel that it is a shame that they have not put as much attention into the rooms as they have into the lobby area, because the lobby is very pleasing...it feels like an upscale hotel as a Hilton should. Unfortunately you don't get that feeling from the rooms...they are very worn looking.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by H. Kim from Santa Monica

Good for UOP parents

Posted Feb 9, 2014
Nice, clean, comfortable! But, some of guests made a noise in the night.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Dick from Costa Mesa, California

Our family visit.

Posted Feb 6, 2014
Pros: It was bright, clean and up to date..
Cons: Don't have a thing.
Location: We enjoyed strolling along the canal.
Our last visit to this hotel was 4-5 years ago. We were pleasantly surprised to see the redecorating and updating of the hotel. It is the most friendly and welcoming hotel in town.