Ratings based on 186 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

One Night STay

Posted Apr 1, 2014
Pros: The room and view
Cons: No complaints at all
Location: Was in stockton for a birthday only and didn't do much else.
Only one night but wish it could have been longer. The room was nice and the view was spectacular. I'm going back to Stockton just to stay at the hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by traveler tom

nice and clean

Posted Mar 31, 2014
Pros: room
Cons: front desk ppl can be friendly and understand what customers want
Location: nice location and safe
i have stayed in this hotel more than 10 times , i really like it and for stockton its in a really safe area , only problem front desk ppl can be more friendly and someone stay in there more than 10 times , they should be a little bit more friendly and helpful
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Horrible Hilton

Posted Mar 12, 2014
I have stayed at many Hilton Hotels and this was by far the worst. The hotel was dirty and in need of a serious upgrade. The restaurants breakfast was a disgrace. Do not stay here
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Expected more from the Hilton

Posted Feb 16, 2014
Pros: The hotel staff was wonderful. Having a restaurant in the hotel was very convenient.
Cons: The d├ęcor in the rooms. Curtains need to be washed, bed-skirts need to be replaced, blankets in closet need to be replaced when worn or torn.
Location: The location is very nice. Safe, secure area for Stockton. Close to I-5. Bank of America nearby.
This was my second stay at the Hilton in Stockton. My first stay started out with finding long black hairs in the shower, the bed-skirt had a 6-inch tear in it, and the blanket in the closet had a 3-inch hole in it. Not what I expected for $129 a night. This time the shower had some type of gritty dirt over a third of it (possibly from some type of backup) and the curtains smelt very musty. On both stays staff was quick to respond. The shower was re-cleaned on the first stay with no further issues and a new room (with a small discount for inconvenience) was provided on the second stay, again with no further issues. However, I do feel that it is a shame that they have not put as much attention into the rooms as they have into the lobby area, because the lobby is very pleasing...it feels like an upscale hotel as a Hilton should. Unfortunately you don't get that feeling from the rooms...they are very worn looking.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by H. Kim from Santa Monica

Good for UOP parents

Posted Feb 9, 2014
Nice, clean, comfortable! But, some of guests made a noise in the night.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Dick from Costa Mesa, California

Our family visit.

Posted Feb 6, 2014
Pros: It was bright, clean and up to date..
Cons: Don't have a thing.
Location: We enjoyed strolling along the canal.
Our last visit to this hotel was 4-5 years ago. We were pleasantly surprised to see the redecorating and updating of the hotel. It is the most friendly and welcoming hotel in town.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Bill from Calif

Overnighter in the area

Posted Feb 3, 2014
Pros: Breakfast was good, room was comfy.
Cons: As listed above-noise level
Location: Mall across the way-convenient to eating, shopping.
The room was clean and neat. Overall, the experience was good, however, our room faced a row of businesses with condos above them. One of the businesses was a "drinks and sandwich"-possibly a bar. The noise level with our window open a crack was over the top, and did not stop until the establishment closed at 2am. We could have closed the window, but wanted some fresh air in the room. Neighboring businesses should be aware of the noise level-close the door, bring people in, whatever.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
My family and I stayed here for three nights. The first night was awful, due to the room next to us was making a lot of noise and they did not let us sleep. We called the hotel lobby two times and they did not do anything to resolve this. The people that were making all the noise checked out the following day, so we did not have to switch rooms. The last two nights were quiet.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Good hotel

Posted Jan 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by CAM from Stockton, CA

Posted Dec 31, 2013 on Hotels.com
Very convenient location, good pricing, beautiful room, wonderful staff.