Ratings based on 101 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by d from lodi ca

Room is very small

Posted Feb 16, 2014
Staff was nice. Room was tiny. Bed was more of a full than a queen. The wall of mirrors above the head of the bed is kinda cheesy
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NH

This hotel was not what I expected from Wyndham.

Posted Jan 3, 2014
Pros: Convenience
Location: The hotel was at a truck stop. Vineyards are within 5-10 miles of the Hotel.
This hotel was a place to sleep and not much more. It had people who lived there, cooked in their rooms and the smells permeated the halls. The rooms were sparse, no coffeemaker, not even a chair to sit in. The TV was from the 90's. and placed where we feared it would fall on us. It was convenient and the staff was helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 30, 2013 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
Recommended
by Tony Martinez from Northern Nevada

Central Valley Location

Posted Dec 5, 2013 on Hotels.com
It was a comfortable stay, but I wouldn't rank as my first choice for future stays. Rooms are small and amenities are bare essentials. Room was clean. Staff was friendly and courteous. Good location off of I5...easy freeway access to Sacramento, Lodi, and Stockton, CA.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by H. Murray from Oregon

A great night's stay.

Posted Dec 2, 2013 on Hotels.com
This hotel is clean and light. The staff was efficient and friendly. All was as I'd hoped. No problems.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

Convenient to I-5

Posted Nov 27, 2013 on Hotels.com
We stayed here purely as an overnight stop arriving at 10PM and leaving by 6AM. Room was clean and comfortable albeit spartan. No freeway noise, but the walls aren't particularly well sound proofed. If you're tired who cares? Fast food and a Denny's were conveniently nearby. Would stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Paul from Stockton, CA

Very satisfied with Lodi Microtel

Posted Nov 17, 2013 on Hotels.com
After giving up finding a decent hotel in Stockton, I tried Microtel for a 12 day stay.Compared to what I had stayed in the previous 2 weeks, I felt like I had returned to civilization. It was not infested with creatures of the 6-legged or 2-legged variety if you know what I mean. It has a very convenient freeway access location, but no noise at all. It was very quiet, the breakfast was good and often out before 6 AM. The maid service was excellent. The only incident I had was when I went shopping at Target and left the cart outside my room on a Sat. night when the hotel was full. I left the cart out too long outside about 10 mins. and when I opened my door someone who I suspect was another guest had stolen about $60 worth of items from the cart.
3 out of 5
by Angela

Good Enough

Posted Nov 13, 2013
This hotel is okay. Expected a little more as other Microtels I've stayed in have been really nice, and other hotels from the same family of hotels are also usually pretty nice. The room was clean, but could use a little sprucing up. We had enough towels and soap, but had to ask the front desk for shampoo. Next time I'll stay somewhere else when I come to visit.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Eugene Mattox from 29 Palms, CA

comfortable

Posted Nov 5, 2013 on Hotels.com
Small, but cozy & comfortable. Had all we needed while visiting family. Good lighting! Thanks.................G & K
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

great!

Posted Oct 5, 2013 on Hotels.com
Great place! Too bad it's a truckstop.