Ratings based on 211 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.0 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Terrible

Posted May 3, 2015
The rooms where nasty and the towels where dirty writing on room walls just overall nasty
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 2, 2015
Pros: Cleanliness
Location: Close to downtown and resturants
The facility it's self was clean, staff were nice. How ever the other hotel attendees where loud.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Marelifrom Santa Paula Ca

Bad experience @ Red Roof Stockton CA

Posted Jan 20, 2015 
Did not have a good experience. Their was I believe a party going on in one of the rooms. The music was super loud. Couln't get much sleep. Called the front desk to see if they were going to stop the music anytime soon? And they just acted as if they we're unaware of the problem. And the smell of weed was also unbearable. Finally @about 1:30 AM the cops showed up. And the music stopped. Never staying in this hotel again. Even if it was free.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Hollister, CA

bad roach city!

Posted Dec 8, 2014
The two rooms we reserved were not together 4 rooms apart both had roaches on the second floor. Immediately I requested a refund to get out of there. Receptionist stated I would have to request it through Expedia since we put the order online. The only thing she can do is give us other rooms, she cannot refund us only expedia and we would have to go through a claim process. ugggh! So I went to inspect the new room 1st one in the first floor, (2 towels only and the phone didn't work to call the Receptionist) 2nd room on the THIRD floor non smoking ofcourse since we have children. It was non-smoking but the smoke stinch was so bad my nostrils still hurt and my kids were coughing all night (2towels also, no toilet paper and one control for 2 televisions). To top it off the routy neighbors and tire peeling outside most of the night. WE will never come to this hotel ever again! The experience with expedia was quick, professional, and got us a great price, but next time I'm paying a better price and calling to check for roaches before I book. One question would Expedia have refunded us? Honestly we could not afford to pay again elsewhere at the moment and only needed one night.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Virgil

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 2, 2014 
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Antyneishafrom Stockton

For a little alone time works perfect

Posted Nov 10, 2014 
Overall room was clean. Except for the shower was dirty and toilet did not look clean.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom california

Nice remodel hotel

Posted Nov 4, 2014
We stayed at the red roof inn in stockton ca we were on our first vacation with our 2 boys and they loved the hotel the cleaness of the rooms were excelent and the flatscreens were a plus the wood floors it seem like we were in our own room we hope we have a chance to stay here again
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Wanhofrom Hong Kong

Nice and clean

Posted Oct 20, 2014 
Nice and clean room. Good price! Free parking free wifi and breakfast. Staffs are helpful Very good deal
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Anthonyfrom Riverside

Will not stay here again.

Posted Oct 19, 2014 
The only thing this hotel had going for it was the nice friendly staff. The sheets on the bed were stained, and had a cigarette burn in it. Call the desk and they brought more sheets and they were almost as bad as the originals. The matt for your feet in the bathroom was totally filthy, looked like it was not changed from the last guest. The towels were hard to the point of scratching the skin. We were very disappointed in this place, even though we got a deal. Would have paid more for a hotel with clean sheets.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

it was ok the room was nice

Posted Sep 30, 2014 
The room was OK the blanket were kinda dirty the lights were too dim and the bathroom was kinda dirty will not stay again