Ratings based on 185 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.1 out of 5
74% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient to colleges and downtown

Posted May 18, 2014
Good service, moderate rooms, nice view of river in from upper floors. Convenient to freeways, Univ. of the Pacific,river
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Worst experience ever

Posted Mar 8, 2014
I checked in room had no toilet paper a broken remote and the tv had 5 channels the ceiling in the bathroom was bubbled and falling the room had a strange odor the hotel manager refused to give me another room I will never stay in a place like this again by far the worst stay ever.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

it's worth it!

Posted Feb 20, 2014
clean, quiet and good service. well worth the money.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Its closecto a bushy area, so that was scary

Posted Dec 31, 2013
Pros: The staff, and hot water in the shower.
When I got there theclady at front desk was very helpful. They didnt have my reservation but that was my bad. She worked with me and got me a room. The room was disappointing, not so clean, I stayed in the back close to a bushy area, the curtains were unhooked so we had to struggle to hook them so close the windows, over all I wouldn't recommend it to anyone.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 21, 2013 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

Overnight stay

Posted Dec 8, 2013 on Hotels.com
The hotel was ok for what I was expecting given the price. I only needed a bed before traveling back south to LA so my expectations were not high. The neighborhood was pretty sketchy and the rooms opened to the outside which I normally don't like. Service was ok but not outstanding.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not very happy with my stay.

Posted Dec 8, 2013
We asked for a non smoking room but yet we got a room that smelled so bad of smoke. Not a good thing when you have kids. There were broken windows and lights. The elevator didn't even work for a day. I will not ever return there for a stay.
2 out of 5
by Gary from Southern California

5 Freeway

Posted Dec 8, 2013
Pros: However, the TV and Internet connection were very good. The room was clean and neatly made.
Cons: New bed mattress and quieter heater, and noise free windows.
Location: Shopping is about 5 miles away.
Our room faced the 5 freeway which made it very noisy. The bed was very lumpy and hard. The heater and plumbing were very noisy. Needless to say we were uncomfortable and could not sleep.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 3, 2013 on Hotels.com
1 out of 5
by Marcel from Orange County, CA

Poor Experience

Posted Dec 3, 2013
Pros: Unfortunately not much
Cons: Have the broken things listed earlier repaired. Better soundproof Windows
Location: As stated earlier, it was so close to the freeway that noise couldn't be avoided.
Booked a room as a last minute deal. There were a lot of things wrong with the whole experience. First this hotel isn't next to the freeway, it is so close to it that it is impossible to not hear the loud noises. One would think that a building next the freeway would utilize sound proof windows but no such luck. In order to get into our rooms we have to pass through overflowing trash bins. Next to the trash bins is the ice machine which is leaking water all over the floor. Speaking of leaks our fridge, which was loud, was also leaking water. Also the handle in our shower was broken and came off as soon as we tried to use it. Other than that everything else was OK, the staff helped as much as expected, and the room was adequately clean. Wouldn't recommend due to lack of comfort and poor condition.