Ratings based on 69 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely quiet hotel very relaxing

Posted Oct 13, 2014
Pros: Very quiet and comfortable. Staff very helpful. Nothing too much trouble.
Cons: No lifts, and we were on top floor
Location: Near to wells, bath and glastonbury
Stayed two nights bed and breakfast at this superb country hotel. Lots of character, lovely and quiet. Staff very attentive. Set in beautiful grounds. Would definitely return
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Wonderful staff but overpriced rooms

Posted Oct 13, 2014
The hotel has some great features and some lovely rooms, however I just felt it was extremely overpriced for the facilities and the rooms. The rooms are very dark and in need of some freshening up. The staff are pleasant and extremely helpful
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Margretefrom Norway

Lovely, beautiful and peaceful place

Posted Oct 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
We have been back four times, and we will return. This is like no other hotel we know. The food is fantastic, the house is beautiful, and the park surrounding the house may not be large, but it contains everything.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Spa
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by MartynDfrom Bromsgrove

Fantastic as ever

Posted Aug 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
We had 2 nights nights at Ston Easton Park for our wedding aniversary. We came here last year and the hotel is just as fabulous this year. The food and service are second to none, and the hotel itself is beautiful, highly recommended.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by HPfrom London

Impeccable service

Posted Aug 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
Excellent Although it was along A37, it was not easy to find the hotel without a satnav. The direction to the hotel could include a little more details; such as along A37 between so and so. I did not know which direction (towards Bath or Frome) on A37 when I joined it. Local people drive fast and do not give you time to look or read the signs, particularly on busy A37. The hotel was wonderfully nice and everyone was very helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Nickfrom Rydon

Luxury

Posted Aug 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
My wife and I had a great stay with the only downside being our stay was too short. Would highly recommend the hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely country hotel

Posted Aug 3, 2014
Amazing one night stay we were made to feel very welcome
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Lovely place for a weekend in the country

Posted May 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
Stayed there two nights with my wife. We had a lovely time, our room was very nice, breakfast was delicious, we had dinner in the hotel restaurant both evenings and enjoyed an excellent meal both times, hotel staff was very helpful, nothing negative to say, really!