Ratings based on 55 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Boston, MA

Beautiful, relaxing mountain view resort

Posted Jul 8, 2014
Pros: Staff was helpful. Plenty to do for athletics. View of the mountain was amazing. Clean hotel room with small fridge and coffee maker.
Cons: I can't think of anything.
Location: 30 minutes from Quebec City and all of its splendorous history; Parc des Chutes de la Montmorency (40 minutes); Les Galeries de La Capitale(20 mins).
Read the reviews before going. We had a FANTASTIC time at this resort. The staff was helpful and accommodating. The room was spacious and the view from our first floor room was breathtaking. My son played with the children who were participating in the local daycare facility. The pool was open after the children's camp used it in the am. Putt-putt golf and tennis accommodations were available if we wanted to use them. Breakfast not included, but paid for continental breakfast tickets each day. Not too pricey (21.00$CDN) for 3 to eat a balanced meal. Taxes are high in Quebec, so prices are expected to be higher. 30 minutes from Quebec City, 20 minutes from Les Galeries de la Capitale (mall with a mini amusement park inside). FABULOUSLY relaxing vacation. We don't agree with any of the negative comments, not at all. Highly recommend this place, especially if you speak French.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Slip from Ottawa, ON

steps away from the ski lift

Posted Apr 4, 2014
Pros: terrific location, friendly staff
Cons: needs some refurnishing, modernization, etc.
Location: 100 ft from the chair lift of a pretty good ski hill. 25 mins from downtown Quebec City.
Nice enough hotel although dated and in need of some renovations. I wasn't there to ski but will return next winter as it is literally steps from the ski lift at a pretty good ski hill. Also location is great....25 mins from downtown Quebec City with easy access via highway. Staff was very nice. I think I was the only guest in the hotel that night as it was mid-week and kind of off-season.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Alicia from Quebec

Stoneham mountain

Posted Feb 16, 2014
Pros: The location was perfect for our activities.
Cons: Updated rooms.
Hotel rooms are not the most up to date rooms, but not something I overly care about because who goes to hit the slopes to stay in their room? What I did like about the location of the hotel is that it is based right at the bottom of the mountain and only a 30 second walk to the mountain lifts.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Fanel Magureanu from Laval

Very nice place for the payed price.

Posted Jan 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
"I'll be back"
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Montreal, Quebec

Posted Jan 6, 2014
Pros: Direct ski-in ski-out.
No hot water for the shower. Being -40 outside it would have been appreciated to have hot water.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 4, 2014
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Jim from Brockville

Great to stay at the hill!

Posted Jan 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
All around- a very enjoyable stay! Super to be on the hill (or at the ski locker) in a few steps. Helpful and friendly staff. Just a few little issues (furniture handles come off, shower not hot-hot, dryer that kicked off on 2,...). We would definitely stay here again since it was good value for what we paid and also got a discount on lift tickets by buying them at the front desk.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Best location - right on slopes

Posted Jan 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
I read the reviews and expected the hotel to be quite outdated. It was in great shape: the bathroom was spacious and perfectly remodeled. The room was spacious with 2 queen size beds, a fridge, plenty of space for luggage. Really all you need for a ski trip. And the best part is that you can walk in your ski boots to the slopes, the cafe, the daycare, and the ski school. And it was a great price.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 21, 2013 on Hotels.com
We are very disapointed: poor employees availability, the restaurant was closed, the swimming pool was closed but there were no information about that on the the hotel website.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by D and K from Ottawa, ON, Canada

Away from it all, yet convenient to Vieux Québec

Posted Aug 20, 2013
Pros: The cleanliness of the room was exceptional. The kitchen was exceptionally well stocked with appliances, dinnerware, and utensils.
Cons: The water temperature in the shower alternated between frigid and scalding. Not sure if it is pressure-balanced.
Location: Location is peaceful - at the top end of a valley.
We had booked a room with a Queen bed, but upon our arrival we received a bachelor condo. This was our first Murphy bed, but it was comfortable. The location is good, and the highways to get there were exceptionally good. The village of Stoneham has a great grocery store, a clinic, and a wonderful bakery.