Ratings based on 16 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hill Country getaway.

Posted Apr 23, 2013
Bill and Amber are very gracious hosts. A very quiet and peaceful location close to Fredericksburg but without the traffic. Beautiful landscapes and special outdoor amenities.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Linda from Dallas, TX, USA

Quiet hideaway.

Posted Apr 9, 2013
Pros: Personal attention
Cons: Stonewall is a tiny town
Location: close to a number of Texas wineries & LBJ park, but situated among other small homes with large yards containing a variety of small animals
Quaint, small B&B with lots of personal attention.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Brandie from Austin

Home away from home

Posted Mar 19, 2013 on Hotels.com
A bed and breakfast located in a residential neighborhood. Delicious filling breakfast. Very private. If weather is nice, an outdoor patio, perfect for relaxing.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Sandy H.

Paradise in the Hill Country

Posted Feb 14, 2013 on Hotels.com
It was more then I imagined. It was so comfortable and inviting. The breakfast food was exceptional! Best quiche ever. If you want to get away from the hustle and bustle of the city, this is the place. The Nanni's are the most gracious and incredible hosts!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great place! Definitely recommend.

Posted Sep 16, 2012
Pros: Private, nicely decoratred, dog-friendly.
Our stay was wonderful! We wanted a peaceful placed that was close to the wineries and was dog-friendly too. The room was lovely and there was a doggie treat and bed waiting for our dog. The breakfast was great and our hostess was very nice and helpful. The entire process was very simple. The location is private and the room had everything we needed. We will definitely stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Sharon

outstanding place to stay

Posted Sep 4, 2012 on Hotels.com
Even with all the good reviews, I was surprised a how really nice this place is. The room had everything we could have asked for, the hosts were wonderful, and the breakfast was bountiful and delicious. Our only regret was that we only had one night there and we had to leave early in the day to get to an afternoon wedding.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Patrick anx Stephanie

very nice - highly recommend

Posted Jul 20, 2012 on Hotels.com
Fantastic! Perfect place, and convenient to Fredericksburg! Very quiet and felt like home away from home.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Melissa from Napa, CA

The Italian Place is a Hidden Treasure

Posted Jul 17, 2012
Pros: Quiet and spacious with friendly hosts!
Cons: The location is in the country where some of the homes have not been well maintained, but the area is very safe.
Location: I fell in love with Stonewall, Texas! Napa Valley probably looked like Stonewall in the 1970's.
I chose The Italian Place because they accepted one-night reservations as most B&Bs in neighboring Fredericksburg required a two-night stay. I stayed in the Bellisimo which is much larger than the other accommodation as it has a full kitchen in addition to a breakfast nook, bedroom and bathroom (shower). Both bathrooms are on the small size, but comfortable. Amber brought lots of breakfast choices the night before along with a dinner or a next-day lunch plate. A peach cup was from their own trees in the back. They also have a lovely patio area with comfortable chairs where you can cook on the grill and enjoy the complimentary split of sparkling wine while watching the sunset. They also accept pets which may be very helpful for pet owners. It is a comfortable, quiet, and private B&B.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Miss Mera

Wonderful treat in the mdst of wine trail

Posted May 25, 2012 on Hotels.com
This has been one of, if not the best Bed and Breakfast I've stayed at. The jacuzzi tub, bicycles, homemade breakfast and complementary champagne (honeymoon size) were extra special treats.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from San Antonio, TX, USA

Great proximity near wineries and dog-friendly

Posted Feb 16, 2012
We enjoyed our one night stay at the Bellisimo Suite at the Italian Place. Our favorite things were that the B&B was super close to several wineries and that it was dog-friendly. When we arrived, the room was ready with a welcome note and a milk-bone for our dog. There is a fenced area in the back yard that you can use to keep your dog in while you are out visiting Fredericksburg or the wineries. We took ours with us but it was nice to have the option! There are not many restaurants in Stonewall but Fredericksburg is just a short 10-15 minute drive away. The breakfast was wonderful and it was nice to have it ready in the morning so that we could eat on our own time. The houses around the Italian Place are not that appealing but we never felt unsafe. The Italian Place is very cute. There is an outdoor area with a grill and firepit. It was freezing cold (it sleeted) when we were there so we didn't get to enjoy it. Overall, I thought it was a nice place and the owner was very sweet and accomodating!