Ratings based on 137 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne, Australia

Perfect location for the purpose of our trip

Posted Jul 3, 2014
No stress holiday at Stony Brook Uni for our family. Convenient location and great facilities. Helpful staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Rich from Washington, DC

New facility right on campus

Posted Jun 17, 2014
Pros: Convenience. Quiet. Clean.
Cons: Decor could be upgraded
I got a good night sleep in a clean and comfortable room. My only complaint is that the carpets and furnishings appeared to be low budget. This despite the relatively high price of the hotel. But at least everything worked, was clean and was quiet
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Upstate Guy

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by dave from md

Posted Jun 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
never again
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Barbara from Stony Brook, NY

Don't get the breaksfast....

Posted May 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
We were there to spend the weekend with our son, a student at Stony Brook. Can't beat the convenience of the place. Right on campus. Decided to eat there for breakfast. BIG mistake. Paid a lot of money for 5 people to have an awful breakfast. Ordered three omelets - ALL THREE were wrong - took so long for them to come out that we couldn't send them back - needed to go somewhere. Charged full price for a 7 year old who had a piece of toast, milk and three chunks of watermelon! There was a wedding there and people were slamming doors, laughing and running in the halls in the middle of the night. Don't believe the "you don't pay if you're are not happy" signs. Complained at the front desk the next morning and he suggested I should have called down and they would have sent up security to take care of it. Noted.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Errington, BC

Great place to stay in S Setauket

Posted May 19, 2014
Pros: Room was spacious and open.
Location: Hotel is right on Stony Brook campus, gret location.
Hilton Garden Inn is a lovely facility - clean, spacious, friendly and great location for our stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent stay

Posted May 16, 2014
This hotel by far was the most excellent stay that I have ever experienced. The staff was very accommodating as well as amazing everyone at the desk was great, the room was very clean and comfortable I have nothing bad to day about the hotel nor the staff except for thanks for making my stay a very pleasurable one I will be returning to this hotel in the future . Thanks again
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Best in under serviced area

Posted May 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
Comfortable beds, clean, nice staff. Couldreplace paper cups with glass and be more Eco-friendly. Quier, but trash in halls was never removed during our stay. Would stays here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NY

Good hotel for faculty

Posted May 13, 2014
Great amenities including pool and gym, everything is new in this hotel. Bar is too expensive though.