Ratings based on 48 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 21, 2013 on Hotels.com
Top notch-good value
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Lynne from Westchester

nice home-like spot

Posted Jun 4, 2013 on Hotels.com
Love old inns - would have preferred a room with windows that opened but I arrived late and didn't think to ask - cottages out back, where I did not stay, look adorable. Great food & wonderful non-hotel feel
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 27, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Beautiful area

Posted Dec 8, 2012 on Hotels.com
Clean, spacious room. Cottage had 3 units in it, and thought walls were a little thin. Could hear louder conversations in next unit and people walking on floor. Made me tiptoe around so not to disturb others. Gas fireplace was a nice touch on a windy night. Didn't get to try Tavern as it was packed and no parking (too cold to walk down from cottages), drove into town for dinner.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Sue from Birmingham England

Lovely hotel

Posted Oct 14, 2012
Pros: Location was excellent
Location: Lovely hotel overlooking the harbour
Beautiful hotel in a lovely position overlokking the Harbour
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Adv

Stayed in cottage #18

Posted Oct 2, 2012 on Hotels.com
It was beautiful, the restaurant was quant and the tavern was also adequate. Cottage was in beautiful condition, I'm definately going back. Great place for romantic weekend.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

Close to Stony Brook SUNY

Posted Aug 31, 2012 on Hotels.com
Clean and comfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A slice of heaven

Posted Aug 31, 2012
Pros: the view
Cons: the ancient air conditioner and the breakfast experience
Location: superb
Beautiful room with an outstanding view of the Long Island Sound. Loud air conditioner groaned on and off all night. Breakfast was a bit disappointing. It was to have been included, yet we were first presented with bill for both breakfasts. When questioned at the front dest, we were presented with a bill for the gratuity. The server really did nothing but bring hot beverages. Most of the other tables were used, and had not been cleaned.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by jb

Lovely visit back to our old home town

Posted Aug 23, 2012 on Hotels.com
We thought the three village inn was lovely! we had a cottage in the back that was perfect! thoroughly enjoyed our stay, and it brought back a ton of great memories from when we lived there in the 60's! Staff was very accommodating!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 16, 2012 on Hotels.com