Ratings based on 79 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from IN

Overall very good

Posted Jun 17, 2015
Pros: Comfortable, conveniently located, and relaxing.
Cons: I would have very much appreciated an earlier breakfast start, or at least some basic provisions such as toast and pastries.
Location: Right by the harbor, Stony Brook University, nice restaurants, shops and walking trails.
The inside of my cottage was spacious, clean and very comfortable. The folks in the adjoining cottage were loud, and the walls are thin, so I could hear every conversation as if they were in the same room. But, it never became a problem, and overall the accommodations were great. The only hangup for me was that the breakfast didn't start until 8:00. For a vacation that would be fine, but this was a business trip, and the 8:00 start was a big disappointment for me as I typically needed to be on my way by 8:00, and nothing is provided until 8:00. But, on the days I could stay late enough for the breakfast, the food was good (although exactly the same each day), and the atmosphere was excellent.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice cottage, large room, view of the marina.

Posted May 26, 2015
Cons: Very good breakfast, but a wider selection would be nice.
Location: Parks, Stony Brook.
Nice quite, comfortable stay. Large bedroom area in the cottage.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Warwick, Rhode Island

We will be back!

Posted Apr 26, 2015
A beautiful place with welcoming staff. Better in person than in the photos. We will be back to celebrate our anniversary.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

We stayed there ff season, so it was very quiet.

Posted Apr 4, 2015
Pros: Separate cottages. Unique.
Overall pleasant stay. Comfortable beds. Expensive though.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Margery M from Exeter, Rhode Island

Family funeral

Posted Jan 16, 2015 on Hotels
Love the cottage. Booked separately from another member of the party. The woman checking us in realized that we were together and placed us in adjoining cottages. Nice of her to realize that and adjust our reservations accordingly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Josh from NJ

Nice place to stay when you have to stay somewhere

Posted Dec 20, 2014 on Hotels
Pretty, quiet, small town away from ugliness of central Long Island. Less a destination than a nice place to stay when circumstances take you to the area and you prefer something nicer and more authentic than Hilton or Marriott.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Edward from Farmingdale

Three Village

Posted Dec 9, 2014 on Hotels
the only complaint is that the breakfast starts at 8:00 and my people have to be at the location at 8:00 am if breakfast could be at 7:00 it would be better.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Edward from farmingdale NY

three village

Posted Dec 4, 2014 on Hotels
When we have visitors they enjoy staying at your hotel vs a chain. much nicer. The only issue is that our day starts at 8:00 and breakfast is served at 8am if it started at 7am it would be better for our guests.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Morrie from Long Island

Beautiful, courtous but cold in temperture

Posted Nov 28, 2014 on Hotels
It was a wonderful stay. The staff attentive, sweet and courtious; and our food was tasty with an inventive twice. Our cottage was clean, spacious and lovely with a working fireplace. all these thing where wonderful. However, it was a cold bitter night and even with two extra blankets, raising the heat to 90's, keeping the fireplace on non stop, and closing the drapes our room remain avery uncomfortable cold. Early in morning you could see the front door was not alaigned allowing a draft of continous cold air to pour in keeping our room frosty chilly. The fireplace also was out of commission for dinner we ate with our coats wraped around us.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Edward from Farmingdale

three Village inn

Posted Nov 26, 2014 on Hotels
very nice better than the chains. My People really enjoyed there stay Thanks