Ratings based on 47 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Steve from Cambridge

Always nice.

Posted Feb 11, 2014
Very good hotel. New menu in the restaurant is excellent.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to hospital walking distance

Posted Feb 1, 2014
Pros: location and bed
Cons: trim around door to hallway
Location: hospital close by
good beds, pillows so so, restaurant food was good except no green tea or cognac. walking distance or short drive to hospital , convenience stores, pharmacy and nice hot tub
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Sharon from Grande Prairie, AB

Nice hotel, great restaurant. Clean

Posted Jan 26, 2014
Pros: as above
Location: Close to many local amenities.
Very enjoyable stay. Nice clean, light, roomy suite. Pleasant capable, housekeeping staff. Courteous restaurant staff, very pleasing food. (taste and presentation). Would, and Have recommend this hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 21, 2013
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 14, 2013
It was a short stay but good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from BC

Nice Hotel convenient to Hwy 16

Posted Nov 11, 2013
Pros: Liked the two entrances - one to parking lot & one to inside hall.
needed a hotel on short notice. price was reasonable, rooms were very large with microwave & fridge included. Was not crazy about the fact that they still had some smoking rooms (you could smell it in the hallway as you walked past). We got a non-smoking room & it was ok. Room was clean but a little dated. did not use pool but restaurant had good food & was convenient.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Cant wait to stay again !!!!

Posted Oct 21, 2013
Pros: very pleasant stay ...
Cons: please check the pop machine more often if possible ... it was sold out when we stayed ... the ONLY very small negative lol
Great and knowlegable staff .... very friendly... will stay again for sure ...
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Shopping
by Len from Stony Plain

Posted Oct 20, 2013 on Hotels.com
Thermostat didn't work, too hot in the room,AC was inoperative and"very" noisey . Had absolutely no control over the temperature which wasn't very pleasant. Otherwise very good. Excellent staff and service. Clean and quiet room.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Saskatchewan

Good location

Posted Sep 29, 2013 on Hotels.com
Our stay was good, we like the location as it is close to grocery, gas, eating- both breakfast and dinner venues. Major highway close by so we can exit to need locations is very handy. One thing though is the location of smoking and non-smoking rooms, they are across from one another. My wife is highly allergic to cigarette smoke and this is a problem. The hallway smelt gross causing her to experience problems. The room was better but we do feel this needs some attention. The toilet in the room was running all night, needs attention.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Geo from Grande Prairie

Too many negatives

Posted Sep 8, 2013 on Hotels.com
Very outdated room, floor not vacuumed, car got vandalized over night. Front desk staff good. Restaurant made up for a lot of the negatives.