Ratings based on 29 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

We were very pleased with our room---quiet,

Posted Oct 16, 2014
Pros: Nice restaurant in the building, comfortable rooms, Every one pleasant & friendly
Cons: no
We were able to relax, visit with sisters & cousins
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Maybe your only choice...

Posted Oct 16, 2014
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Housekeeping, desks, beds.
Location: Nothing?
Maybe the waterpark is something good, but the overall facility is dated (for example, they have gargantuan tube TVs) and is just one of those places where nothing seems to be right. Staying here in the late fall was just depressing. Had I known there was somewhere else I could stay, would likely have done so. Remarkably poor housekeeping, which was a bit frustrating. Desk had a chair that was like 40" below it - if I you were like 5'3" you wouldn't have been able to reach the desk from a sitting position.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 2, 2014
Pros: Rooms were nice and clean.
Cons: The hotel staff could use a lesson on hospitality.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Geofffrom Morris, MN

Great location, Old TVs, Poor Internet

Posted Aug 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
The rooms were great - nice beds, nice amenities, but, while the television reception was good, it was an older, tube type and one of the rooms was missing a remote. The internet in the lobby was excellent, but once in our rooms, you could barely get a signal - to the point we gave up. The hotel has a great view of Storm Lake and has indoor and outdoor water parks, golf, and mini-golf. Nice amenities for families. Didn't get to try the restaurant as it doesn't serve breakfast during the week.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom York NE

Water Park was awesome Hotel overpriced

Posted Jul 28, 2014
Pros: Kid friendly, liked the lake area
Location: Large lake for boating.
The indoor outdoor water park was awesome and our grandkids had a blast. Lake area for boating is also very nice but hotel itself was WAY overpriced and didn't include water park tickets. There must have been some specials that we didn't know about because this was not family affordable. When we checked in, the floor outside our door still had the previous guest's room service dishes. They were still there after we had returned from supper. Checkout time was 11am but none of our cards worked to open our door when we returned from breakfast at 10:15. Restaurant was reasonably priced and kid friendly but food was so so. My advice is stay at the Super 8 and just pay the daily fee for the water park.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 14, 2014
Nice, clean, loved the view of the lake from balcony. We didn't use the waterparks - no time - but they looked fantastic!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by bonnie

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Texas

Fun family experience.

Posted Jun 21, 2014
The staff was very friendly and helpful. Wonderful lakeside views. My grandkids loved the water park! I was able to get a gift card to the water park for my grandkids to use later in the summer.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by momtutufrom South Dakota

Wouldn't repeat

Posted Jun 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
We will never stay here again. Although the property itself is very nice and offers an indoor and outdoor water park, it's not worth it. We were double charged for the first night, (booked through a booking service). and charged 30.00 extra per night for incidentals. Then, the rate went up the 2nd night (a weeknight). Simple wasn't worth the ultimate hassle. If we had to do again, we would stay elsewhere and still visit the water park. (Since hotel guests pay the same fair as non guests). Front desk staff was rude.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Attractive hotel on the beach

Posted Jun 14, 2014
Cons: Better lightning in the roops
The Hotel is very nice and the staff is very pleasant. The room was very dark with inadequate lighting for a second person trying to read away from the desk. The restaurant offered a varied menu but was on the expensive side.