Ratings based on 39 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from iowa

Super 8 is rated higher in satisfaction...

Posted Jun 18, 2015
Now it makes sense, the super 8 was ranked higher and I thought it was a mistake. It is not! Worst customer service experienced in a long time. Had to move rooms, waited in restarting for server over 20 minutes when only one other customer was present and they switched my room to a king instead of a queen then charged the higher rate. No apologies by staff, instead they acted like the victim because they state since Expedia is used to book the room there is little they can do. They couldn't even print the bill when I checked out. wow!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 8, 2015
We stayed at the hotel ..the staff was friendly and very helpful ...we liked so much we stayed two extra nights..
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Jeff and Heidi from Orion

dont eat there.

Posted Mar 14, 2015 on Hotels
Hotel was adequate, but what other option do you have? We were fortunate to stay on a Sunday, when the price was around $100 a night. Weekend rates are WAY out of proportion - over $250! View of the frozen lake was okay. Must be spectacular during the summer. WARNING: stay clear of the restaraunt. Very nice on the surface, but that's only to mask the horrid service, food quality, and outrageous prices.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 6, 2015 by Lance, Hotel Management
Jeff & Heidi- Thank you for taking the time to write a review in regards to your stay at King’s Pointe. I am sorry to hear about your poor visit at the Regatta Grille. We have high standards in regards to service and food quality, so it concerns us that these expectations were left unfulfilled. I want you both to know that your comments will be used constructively in our ongoing operations. Again, thank you and we appreciate you taking the time to write a review.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by keith from two rivers

survey says.

Posted Feb 22, 2015 on Hotels
It needs a hot tub, what kind of water park doesn't have a hot tub.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by stephanie from Rock Rapids

highly recommend

Posted Feb 1, 2015 on Hotels
Friendly staff. Great dining at Regatta Grille. Clean & Comfortable rooms.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 30, 2015 by Lance, Hotel Management
Dear stephanie, Thank you for your review. We are very happy to hear you were satisfied with our staff, Regatta Grille and hotel rooms. We look forward to seeing you back again! Thank you, Sam Kavan Sales Coordinator
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Raven from Lone tree

highly recommend

Posted Jan 14, 2015 on Hotels
beautiful hotel and rooms! Very comfortable!
Comment from Hotel Management
May 30, 2015 by Lance, Hotel Management
Dear Raven, We apologize for the delayed response but we appreciate your review and feedback. It is great to hear you thought King's Pointe Resort was beautiful and you felt comfortable here! Again, thank you for your review and we hope to see you back soon. Thank you, Sam Kavan Sales Coordinator
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Ray from La Vista, NE

business at Storm Lake

Posted Dec 21, 2014 on Hotels
It was my first stay in Storm Lake and it was mainly business. I use the conference room and it was just the right size for I needed. The staff was friendly and helpful. Next time I visit Storm Lake I'll be staying here.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Dale

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 23, 2014 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

We were very pleased with our room---quiet,

Posted Oct 16, 2014
Pros: Nice restaurant in the building, comfortable rooms, Every one pleasant & friendly
Cons: no
We were able to relax, visit with sisters & cousins
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Maybe your only choice...

Posted Oct 16, 2014
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Housekeeping, desks, beds.
Location: Nothing?
Maybe the waterpark is something good, but the overall facility is dated (for example, they have gargantuan tube TVs) and is just one of those places where nothing seems to be right. Staying here in the late fall was just depressing. Had I known there was somewhere else I could stay, would likely have done so. Remarkably poor housekeeping, which was a bit frustrating. Desk had a chair that was like 40" below it - if I you were like 5'3" you wouldn't have been able to reach the desk from a sitting position.