Ratings based on 25 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 2, 2014
Pros: Rooms were nice and clean.
Cons: The hotel staff could use a lesson on hospitality.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from York NE

Water Park was awesome Hotel overpriced

Posted Jul 28, 2014
Pros: Kid friendly, liked the lake area
Location: Large lake for boating.
The indoor outdoor water park was awesome and our grandkids had a blast. Lake area for boating is also very nice but hotel itself was WAY overpriced and didn't include water park tickets. There must have been some specials that we didn't know about because this was not family affordable. When we checked in, the floor outside our door still had the previous guest's room service dishes. They were still there after we had returned from supper. Checkout time was 11am but none of our cards worked to open our door when we returned from breakfast at 10:15. Restaurant was reasonably priced and kid friendly but food was so so. My advice is stay at the Super 8 and just pay the daily fee for the water park.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 14, 2014
Nice, clean, loved the view of the lake from balcony. We didn't use the waterparks - no time - but they looked fantastic!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

Fun family experience.

Posted Jun 21, 2014
The staff was very friendly and helpful. Wonderful lakeside views. My grandkids loved the water park! I was able to get a gift card to the water park for my grandkids to use later in the summer.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by momtutu from South Dakota

Wouldn't repeat

Posted Jun 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
We will never stay here again. Although the property itself is very nice and offers an indoor and outdoor water park, it's not worth it. We were double charged for the first night, (booked through a booking service). and charged 30.00 extra per night for incidentals. Then, the rate went up the 2nd night (a weeknight). Simple wasn't worth the ultimate hassle. If we had to do again, we would stay elsewhere and still visit the water park. (Since hotel guests pay the same fair as non guests). Front desk staff was rude.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Attractive hotel on the beach

Posted Jun 14, 2014
Cons: Better lightning in the roops
The Hotel is very nice and the staff is very pleasant. The room was very dark with inadequate lighting for a second person trying to read away from the desk. The restaurant offered a varied menu but was on the expensive side.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Athena from Iowa

Great Hotel for the Price

Posted Jun 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
We booked this hotel at the last minute and we were surprised at how nice the hotel and room were for the price. The water park is fantastic! My only complaint is that hotel guests should at be able to use the indoor pool without paying an additional charge. It seems ridiculous that a hotel this nice has a "pool surcharge".
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Mike from Iowa

Posted Apr 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
Was double billed and now having problems getting my money back.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Whitney from Cedar Rapids, IA

Nice Staff!

Posted Apr 11, 2014
I did not have a very long stay, only overnight- came in pretty late and left very early. The front desk man was VERY nice and accomodating. The room, I found was beautifully done. I had two problems: There was no stopper for the bathtub and the room was really cold, even when I turned the heat up on multiple occasions. There is not a blanket or comforter on the bed- it is just a sheet and a thin sheet-like cover.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Mike

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 30, 2014 on Hotels.com