Ratings based on 78 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NE Missouri

Storm Lake Stay

Posted Jun 16, 2015
Pros: It has always been a clean, accommodating hotel.
Cons: We did not like that the air conditioning kept turning on and off all night and the air blowing right in my face on the left (facing the headboard).
Location: N/A
We've stayed in Storm Lake, Iowa, several times since our granddaughter lives just north of the city. We've always been pleased with the facility. We usually only stay a quick one night so we don't know more than just a sleep over comment.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from iowa

Close to college lake shopping and eating

Posted Jun 15, 2015
Heavy smoke odor was very unpleasant. Our belongings smelled like smoke after we left.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Waterloo

Pleasant people and reasonable rates.

Posted May 15, 2015
Pleasant staff and reasonable rates. Would stay again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from AR

Our Stay

Posted May 7, 2015
Pros: Recliner and helpful clerks.
Cons: COMPUTER us HORRIBLE..SLOW.
Location: lake, but rained most of this trip. Not much else..
We always stay with you at Super 8 when we return to the area. We traveled from Arkansas. Staff were all A+. they even got me the sugar free cocoa mix, which they didn't have in inventory. The recliner was great, as I'm a chair sleeper by cause. TV is great. Many more channels than we get at home. Great enlarged breakfast menu.. Prices are getting out of our price range. Smelling better, not such a LOUD smoke wafting thru out. Coffee could be a little stronger. Super bathroom this time. large enough to move 'round.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Storm Lake Super 8 suits your needs

Posted Mar 25, 2015
Pros: It was quiet
Cons: Hard to keep the room cooled.
Location: FYI, don't walk the streets, after a few cocktails, the police watch this and have different accommodations for you...
This is a small town Hotel that will certainly satisfy your needs... Breakfast is "typical" with good coffee. Internet is not real fast, but does the job.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Adequate

Posted Feb 12, 2015 on Hotels
Cramped room, skimpy breakfast, but where else can you stay affordably in Storm Lake, IA?
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice place to stay.

Posted Jan 8, 2015
Nice place to stay. Reasonable rates and a nice breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by David from Las Vegas

Storm Lake

Posted Dec 24, 2014 on Hotels
Clean rooms, friendly staff
5 out of 5
Recommended
by WAG from Germany

Warm reception, comfortable beds and very clean

Posted Oct 1, 2014 on Hotels
Stayed in many hotels, some expensive and some not. Whilst this was not an expensive hotel, the quality of the beds, the cleanliness of the room and the warm smiles of the staff earned the hotel in my opinion 5 Stars
5 out of 5
Recommended
by JOHN from Storm Lake, IA

GWRRA IOWA DISTRICT RALLY STAY

Posted Sep 29, 2014 on Hotels
My wife and I stayed in room 112, it was so clean you would think it was brand new. We enjoyed the breakfast slections, really liked the waffles.We will be staying there again the next time we're in Storm Lake IA.