Ratings based on 73 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Storm Lake Super 8 suits your needs

Posted Mar 25, 2015
Pros: It was quiet
Cons: Hard to keep the room cooled.
Location: FYI, don't walk the streets, after a few cocktails, the police watch this and have different accommodations for you...
This is a small town Hotel that will certainly satisfy your needs... Breakfast is "typical" with good coffee. Internet is not real fast, but does the job.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice place to stay.

Posted Jan 8, 2015
Nice place to stay. Reasonable rates and a nice breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Davidfrom Las Vegas

Storm Lake

Posted Dec 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
Clean rooms, friendly staff
5 out of 5
Recommended
by WAGfrom Germany

Warm reception, comfortable beds and very clean

Posted Oct 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
Stayed in many hotels, some expensive and some not. Whilst this was not an expensive hotel, the quality of the beds, the cleanliness of the room and the warm smiles of the staff earned the hotel in my opinion 5 Stars
5 out of 5
Recommended
by JOHNfrom Storm Lake, IA

GWRRA IOWA DISTRICT RALLY STAY

Posted Sep 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
My wife and I stayed in room 112, it was so clean you would think it was brand new. We enjoyed the breakfast slections, really liked the waffles.We will be staying there again the next time we're in Storm Lake IA.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 25, 2014
My husband and I had a very comfortable stay. Friendly staff and help.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Nancyfrom MN

Storm Lake

Posted Sep 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
Not fancy, but a comfortable place. Good bed and pillows. Usual LOW toilet, but clean. Good location. I stay there again. Because of the meat packing industry in town, lots of flies everywhere-even a pet one in the room!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 11, 2014
A good value for the price. Good location to our business in town. The hotel was full but still quiet.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Iowa

quick overnight stop

Posted Aug 4, 2014
Pros: Cleanliness and friendly staff; breakfast offerings exceeded what we expected of Super 8.
Cons: Breakfast area was quite small.
Clean hotel, and a surprise compared to other Super 8 properties at which we have stayed. Room was large, with a comfortable bed and good shower; even a fridge and microwave. Also wide variety of TV selections. Rate seemed expensive by Super 8 standards, but the room was worth the extra cost.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

just ok, room very small

Posted Jul 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
it was ok the room was very small, one bar of soap, house keeping didn't come back .