Ratings based on 204 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cincinnati,OH

A gem near the perfect concert venue.

Posted Jun 8, 2015
Pros: Very nicely decorated. Pretty location.
Location: There is really only a few things off this exit where the hotel is located, but enough choices to grab a meal for a day or two.
Not knowing what to expect in a town called Stowe outside of Akron, we found a gem. We were going to attend a concert at the Blossom Music Center which in itself is like a park setting for music. The hotel staff were friendly and helpful. The décor was fresh and the amenities great. This is a top notch hotel off an exit that normally, I would have never stopped.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 10, 2015 by Cathy P - GM, Hotel Management
Dear valued guest, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel regarding your recent stay with us. I really appreciate the kind words and recognizing our team on providing great service. I will be sure to share this with everyone it's very motivating for us. I too love Blossom Music Center and get excited each year when the concert series is released. We get a lot of business from guests coming in to attend a show, even the locals will chose to stay with us vs driving home. Sincerely,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel at a great price

Posted Mar 24, 2015
Stayed one Saturday night while attending an event in the area.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 25, 2015 by Cathy P - GM, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you so much for taking the time to review your stay with us. I appreciate the great score and hope you will stay again the next time you're in the Akron area. Sincerely,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Charles from Washington DC

Very Enjoyable Stay

Posted Mar 20, 2015 on Hotels
Overall a very enjoyable stay. The pool and hot tub were very nice. Walking distance from a pub and close to multiple restaurants. Room was very clean and bed was extremely comfortable. We will be staying again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

Good stay overall

Posted Mar 19, 2015 on Hotels
The hotel staff was super friendly. The room was nice and the beds were comfortable. Our room was on the highway side, so it was a little noisy, but nothing the TV didn't drown out. The breakfast however was a little confusing and not really explained. The hotel was easy to find, and had a great location to get on the highway.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 16, 2015
Great Hotel are new place to stay when we go to Akron!!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 18, 2015 by Cathy P - GM, Hotel Management
Dear valued guest, Thank you so much for the great review of our hotel! I'm so glad to hear that we are your #1 choice of hotel whenever you're in the Akron area and hope you will choose Courtyard by Marriott's when traveling elsewhere. We look forward to seeing you again soon. Sincerely,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by JAHMANI from Rochester, NY

EXCELLENT

Posted Mar 16, 2015 on Hotels
It's a really nice hotel, employees were nice & it seemed very high class to me. Would stay here 100xs
Comment from Hotel Management
May 23, 2015 by Cathy, Hotel Management
Dear Jahmani, Thank you so much for the fabulous review and comments regarding our team, they will be thrilled to read this. I'm so glad we provided you with a great experience and hope to see you back soon. Sincerely,
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 15, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Anthony

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 12, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pittsburgh

One night

Posted Mar 9, 2015
Quick check in, comfortable beds and good food!! Close to other restaurants, bars and shopping.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 17, 2015 by Cathy - GM, Hotel Management
Dear volleyball mom, Thank you for the great review of your stay with us here in Akron/Stow. I'm sure you do a lot of traveling with your kids in sports and have stayed in many hotels. I appreciate your feedback and hope to see you and your family again the next time you're in Ohio. Sincerely,
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by jennifer

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 6, 2015 on Hotels