Ratings based on 240 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Woodridge, Illinois

Overall a great hotel for the price

Posted Jul 26, 2015
The Hampton Inn at Stow was spectacular for the price. It was located near numerous restaurants and very close to our destination of interest: Cuyahoga Valley National Park. The room was very clean, the beds were comfortable, the room was well soundproofed, the toiletries were of relatively good quality, and the complimentary breakfast was very good. Overall, this hotel was a great deal and a rather enjoyable stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to family

Posted Jul 22, 2015
Convenient, clean, good breakfast included. I have stayed here on four different occasions and would do so again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Pittsburgh, PA

Posted Jul 20, 2015
Pros: Breakfast buffet
Location: Baseball Tournament
The staff was friendly, nice buffet and coffee bar.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to everything I needed

Posted Jul 13, 2015
Pros: The friendliness of the staff and the cleanliness of the hotel
Location: For my particular visit the location was great.
My experience was good. It was a fairly new facility and it was well maintained. The purpose of my visit was to visit the University of Arkon and visit friends in Stow so this was very convenient to fulfill both purposes.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

Nice but,

Posted May 29, 2015
Pros: Clean, comfortable, would stay again
Location: Easy to find, right off route 8.
No complaints, but comparing to Hampton Inn in Pittsburgh, this falls short. Pittsburgh had frig and micro, neither in Stow. Pittsburgh had just about perfect bed, Stow had a "soft" one. Both staffs were friendly and helpful and the breakfast similar. Pittsburgh had more of a comfort "vibe" to it and was 12% cheaper. I'm not complaining, just differences in same hotel in different cities. Of note, I'm a huge Cleveland sports fan, so Ohio bias.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Western Ohio

Posted Apr 29, 2015
Cons: The Hampton chain could be more accomodating to special room requests.
The room was clean. The staff was polite. And the breakfast was excellent.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Vicki from Southaven, MS

Karate Hall of Fame

Posted Apr 24, 2015 on Hotels
Our whole hotel experience was awesome!! Highly recommend..
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Mary from Van wert

Happy but disappointed

Posted Apr 14, 2015 on Hotels
Well I've called several times to make sure everything was as planned n was informed all was. When got there to check in it wasn't . I asked for three rooms on first floor with the other two on second floor all close together We had two rooms on first one at each end of floor n then one on second n two on forth. Their excuse was they had a bus load come in n had to be on different floors, not acceptable since I booked these rooms months in advance. Now that I've been trying for two days to get a hold of general manager I'm getting no calls back n not answering his phone. Very upsetting.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Glenn

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 8, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

vacation

Posted Apr 5, 2015 on Hotels
Good price, disappointed swimming pool closed, smell smoking