Ratings based on 28 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Bernardfrom Little Sutton

Cotswold break

Posted Oct 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
We were made to feel very welcome by Roger and Margaret and enjoyed the relaxed and friendly atmosphere. The breakfast served is brilliant and sets you up for the day. Would return there again. The location is excellent as a touring start off point. Parking can be a little tricky at times but we managed that aspect well enough.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location in town

Posted Oct 17, 2014
Pros: Convenient location, considerate hosts, and charming exterior.
Cons: Some surfaces in the room had not been cleaned.
Location: Right in the town. Very well located for walking.
Some of the furniture in the room and the shower needed a more thorough cleaning. The exterior and public areas were very pleasant.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Jamesfrom Dalton, Georgia

Beautiful, great location, charming

Posted Oct 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very nice B and B in a great location. Lovely couple who took very good care of us and breakfast was delicious. Stairs were a bit difficult,but that was our fault for having too much luggage. The only other thing (and I find this to be the case in many B and Bs) there was very limited place to put your toiletries out in the bathroom. If you want to get organized, a couple chelves wide enough to put out your stuff is a great help.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Charlesfrom Hertfordshire

Cross keys

Posted Oct 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
We were made very welcome breakfast was excellent would have no problems going back
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Michael and Lauriefrom Los Angeles

Cotswolds From a great town

Posted Sep 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
We loved the Cross Keys!! We stayed 4 nights and wished for a couple more. The location as a base for seeing the Cotswolds and Stratford and Oxford, and Blenheim was superb. Cross Keys is right in the middle of Stow on the Wold so it's easy walking distance to the whole town and if you have a car we found parking on the street easy at night or if necessary around the corner in the day. Margaret and Roger were hosts extraordinaire. They serve great food and provide friendly helpful advice that is believe us, worthy of following! Cross Keys is a very old building (like 350+ years) so expect small rooms, but large bed, and a quaint but clean and very nicely decorated Cotswolds experience. As a side note: we found the restaurant next door Butcher's to be one very excellent eating choice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Shirleyfrom Billings, MT

Good location and friendly people

Posted Sep 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
Margaret and Roger Welton are very helpful and make sure you have the advice you need to do what you want for each day. The breakfast area was pretty and other guests friendly. The location was good and we enjoyed our stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom L

Awesome experience

Posted Aug 14, 2014
We had a fantastic stay at the Cross Keys Cottage. Stow-on-the-Wold is such a beautiful and quaint little village, and the Cottage is a perfect place to unwind and take a break from the stresses of city life. The breakfast was great, the bed was comfortable, and the rooms and bathroom immaculate. The hosts, Roger & Margaret, are so nice and accommodating, and they really put the exclamation point in staying at this B&B. We highly recommend Cross Keys cottage and give it a 5 star rating. Thank you for an awesome experience in our first time to England Roger and Margaret and take care!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Gary1962from Cheshunt.

Great all round service.Excellent place to stay.

Posted Aug 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
Nice guest house at a great location.Service was great.No complaints.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Lu Annfrom Hawaii

Classic Stow-on-the-Wold

Posted Apr 22, 2014
Loved our darling room in Cross Keys Cottage. Centrally located in the middle of this quaint village. Roger & Margaret were gracious, helpful hosts. The internet was strong and the food delicious.