Ratings based on 25 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.2 out of 5
68% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Cheap hotel in area

Posted Aug 17, 2014
Was alright for the area considering it was affordable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Very Close to Stowe Mt

Posted Mar 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
Good place to stay if you want to be close to Stowe Mt. It's just a few miles down the road from Mt. Mansfield. Very simple, older but clean B&B. No frills, No TV in rooms, No Wi-Fi. Breakfast was from 8-9:30am and was delicious.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Nathan from NYC

Great clean place right next to Stowe Mountain

Posted Feb 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
We were lucky enough to find a room available here while planning a very last-minute President's Day weekend trip. Based on some of the other reviews here, we didn't know what to expect. Once we arrived though, we quickly became glad we found this place. It may be "showing its age" a bit, but our room and all common areas were *immaculately* clean. Delicious filling breakfast was included. We stayed in the basic room (not a suite) and it was plenty comfortable. Staff were nice and helpful. Did I mention it's 1.2 miles from the Toll House chairlift? I will definitely stay here next time I want to ski at Stowe.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice place to stay close to everything

Posted Jan 3, 2014
Great breakfast, friendly and helpful staff, comfy bed and close to everything. What else could you ask for?
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Terry from Southern Vermont

rooms clean, comfortable, great breakfast, rate hi

Posted Oct 19, 2013
Pros: Convenient to Stowe, clean, comfortable, great breakfast
Cons: Outside of building was not too appealing, rate was very high for what we got, inside old and bathrooms not really up to date
Location: Great location, lots to do in Stowe and Waterbury
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by T D from Denton, TX

Bad News Bear's Lair

Posted Oct 15, 2013 on Hotels.com
If you are the type of person who likes bad surprises at 10:30pm this is the bed and breakfast for you. After spending a comfortable first night of a pre paid two night stay we arrived back to our room after spending the day at Shelburne Farms and enjoying 9pm dinner reservations. Bill saw us go up to our room hoping that we were not the people whose room he had resold since we had taken our belongings with us in preparation for hiking, boating and dinner. I was not aware that one was required to leave ones belongings in a pre paid room. We did not check out. We had pre paid for the room. Upon coming back downstairs Bills' comments were not of apology but "You have to make money when you can in this business." and "You took all of your belongings (I actually had left a few toiletry items in the bathroom that he bragged about throwing away.) How was I supposed to know you were coming back." "I don't HAVE to do anything for you" When he did find us another room an hour later he shook the envelope that held the $ to pay for it in his hand and said "I don't want to hear about this again!" What I do know is that he felt zero responsibility about finding us another room on the busiest weekend in Stowe VT. He had absolutely zero remorse for what he did and he will do it again if the opportunity arises.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Worn out.

Posted Oct 13, 2013
Old, musty, need if simple repairs and routine upkeep.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

ROUGH

Posted Aug 26, 2013
Pros: good breakfast
Cons: It needs a breath of fresh air..
Location: Good location.
It was pretty rough..quite in a state of neglect..
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by j. spinner

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 19, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Jill from Corinth, VT, USA

GREAT :)

Posted Aug 19, 2012
Pros: There friendliness :)
Cons: Not having a check in place
Location: AMAZING
It was so homie and romantic. Me and my boyfriend had a great time :)