Ratings based on 24 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.9 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
5.0 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Philadelphia, PA

New England Charm

Posted Jan 5, 2015
Pros: Hospitality of the Innkeeper.
Location: Close to skiing and touring Stowe.
The Lewis' were very warm and welcoming. The location was perfect for us as we wanted to tour around Stowe without being stuck in a traffic jam, but close to all the action. The Inn was clean and comfortable. Our son was able to sled on the little backyard hill. The game room is perfect, the free WIFI, a definite plus, and sitting room with a fireplace is nice for the adults. Warm delicious breakfast was great! Good place for all ages. Would definitely stay here again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Mfrom Silver Spring

Food and friendliness in Stowe

Posted Sep 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
George and Mary Anne are generous hosts who are quick with spot-on area recommendations. The Inn is charming with beautiful views of Mt. Mansfield and hearty breakfasts are fantastic. A great place to stay in Stowe!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Montreal, Qc.

Highly recommended

Posted Sep 2, 2014
Beautiful B&B. Extremely well kept. Fantastic hospitality. Spectacular breakfasts! Would recommend the rooms located behind the inn rather than on street side.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Megfrom Milford, NH

Cannot wait to return!

Posted Aug 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
My husband and I spent a weekend in Stowe to celebrate our wedding anniversary. The Brass Lantern Inn was perfect! Maryanne and George are incredible hosts, and George's talents with breakfast are amazing (we are missing his breakfasts already!!). Our room (Spruce Peak) was quite spacious with tons of charm and all the necessary modern appointments (flat screen TV, AC, etc.). The grounds of the inn are beautiful, with great views of the mountains. Maryanne and George have supplied their guests with game rooms, Adirondack chairs, outdoor games, refreshments each afternoon and breakfast...did I mention the breakfasts were delicious?!?!? There is a hot tub available, though we didn't use it this time around. The inn is located an easy mile walk to the center of Stowe, and is a great location from which to springboard to explore all the fantastic things Stowe offers. We highly recommend visiting the Recreational Path (about a 7 mile walk roundtrip). There are tons of little shops in the center of town, and you are just a short drive from Ben & Jerry's, Trapp Family Lodge, and Mt. Mansfield. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay, and cannot wait to return to Stowe and the Brass Lantern Inn!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Megfrom Milford, NH

Cannot wait to go back!

Posted Aug 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
My husband and I spent a weekend at the Brass Lantern Inn to celebrate our wedding anniversary. It was fabulous! Mary Anne and George are awesome hosts-extremely welcoming and helpful, especially regarding spots for lunch/dinner and hiking/biking/walking trails. George is an amazing cook, making breakfast something to look forward to each morning! The room was large, comfortable and well-equipped with everything we could need. The inn was located an easy mile walk from the center of town, which was a perfect springboard from which to explore Stowe. We both did not want to leave this morning, and are already planning a return visit!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Martine

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Surrey, UK

Lovely location, lovely hosts, lovely breakfast...

Posted Aug 2, 2014
Pros: Everything really!
Cons: Nothing.
Location: Stowe is lovely to explore - interesting shops, good restaurants, walking/cycling trail from centre . Also went up Mount Mansfield - fantastic views.
We (2 of us teenage daughter from the UK) only had 2 nights at the Brass Lantern Inn as part of 2 week New England circuit, but Mary Ann and George were so welcoming and hospitable that we felt like we had known them for ages. George's breakfasts were delicious and we were struck by the thoughtful touches that popped up here and there - including some edible ones. More than helpful with ideas of what to do and how to do it. Loved watching the hummingbirds from the dining room. We can't wait to go back. thanks for a really enjoyable time.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Richfrom Albany NY

Great service, breakfast, and friendly

Posted Jun 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
It was great! Very enjoyable. Hosts very helpful with ideas.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

Gracious and welcoming

Posted Apr 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
I was there by myself but didn't feel alone.