Ratings based on 54 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Uk

Lovely Hotel

Posted Oct 13, 2014
Pros: rooms and staff
Location: Central to New England Falls. You could head to quaint villages or Mountains.
From the Minute you walk into the Lobby, your made welcome. They had fresh Cookies, Coffee/Tea and free Sodas. The staff were lovely and you felt that they wanted to help. The rooms were Modern/Clean and the WIFI in the room was great.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 13, 2014
I was traveling on a very busy Friday night I took the only place not booked in a hundred miles and was very pleased with my room, the breakfast was warm and tasty.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Hotel Staff and Facility

Posted Oct 6, 2014
Pros: friendly staff, clean facilities
Cons: N/A
great friendly staff with express check out, great complimentary breakfast as well
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Halesowen, UK

Great hotel and staff

Posted Sep 13, 2014
Pros: Everything !
Cons: Absolutely nothing.
Location: Well situated to visit Montpelier State House and the Waterbury attractions.
We stayed here for two weeks when visiting Vermont from New Hampshire. Booked it because of the great Trip Advisor reviews and they didn't let us down. The extras e.g breakfast, coffee and cookies , table games, free wifi were well received. In particular the breakfast is the best we have received in a Comfort Inn. We would recommend it to everyone.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 13, 2014
Everything was perfect, very close to Montpellier and near Stowe,VT
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom New York

Not your typical Comfort Inn

Posted Aug 4, 2014
Pros: Staff was very friendly and accommodating. I did not expect to have free breakfast in the morning which was an added bonus.
This hotel was very nice, clean and the staff was very helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom I

Great hotel

Posted Jul 29, 2014
Great staff, nice, clean and comfortable place to stay after a long trip.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great staff, breakfast was bland

Posted Jul 28, 2014
Pros: Room was very comfortable. Had refrigerator, Keurig coffee and bottled water. Staff was very accommodating.
Cons: Breakfast eggs and bacon. Shower temperature control was finicky.
We arrived early and were allowed to check in. Front desk called later to ask if everything was OK. Beds were comfortable with choice of pillow firmness. Complimentary breakfast had a good selection. Avoid the scrambled eggs and bacon as they were devoid of any flavor. Eggs were most likely powdered. Waffles smelled good and the raisin bread was good. Food was plentiful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom Colorado

Posted Jun 26, 2014
Location: There was a small convenience store in front of the hotel with the BEST deli sandwiches. Also, there was a grocery store nearby.
We arrived late and were unable to find a parking place in the paved lot. A front desk staff member moved his personal vehicle to the dirt lot, so that we could park on pavement. This was a small thing, but was huge to us weary travelers. We were not looking forward to dragging our luggage from a distance. The room was clean and comfortable. We had a pleasant stay and would stay again when in the area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

There for a ski race at a nearby mountain.

Posted Mar 7, 2014
Pros: Great value, clean, and the staff is world class. Attention to detail and customer satisfaction like I've never seen at this price point.
Cons: Nothing! keep up what you are doing!
Location: Centrally located near great New England skiing, easy on and off the highway.
One of the best run hotels I have ever stayed at, and I travel the world staying in some of the finest places in the world.