Ratings based on 489 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 26, 2014
Would recommend with qualifications; nothing special here.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A let down and poor value

Posted Oct 22, 2014
Pros: Breakfast - good selection of food at reasonable price; helpful restaurant staff. Free on-site parking.
Cons: Attic rooms dark, drab and need updating. Only one small Velux window and no blind. No lift to the attic.TVs are a joke. Front desk staff unhelpful.
Location: This hotel is on a main road on the edge of Stowe - you need to drive to the town for facilities and even further to the mountain resort for skiing.
We stayed just one night in a room that reminded me of student accommodation. The problem was it wasn't that cheap. There's no lift to the attic rooms - no fun if you have a heavy case. The room was dark and drab, with one small Velux window. The TV was antique; there was no wardrobe and the whole room needed a refurb. The front desk staff weren't interested, perhaps because the hotel seemed to be full of coach parties.Would have changed hotel if staying for more than one night. On the plus side the lounge area is fine and we weren't woken up by noise. Best bit was breakfast as the food and restaurant staff were good. Overall, though, the hotel is poor value for money.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 18, 2014
OK for the price. Needed to pick up a hair dryer at the front desk, which was inconvenient.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, not so great staff

Posted Oct 14, 2014
Pros: the location was good.
Cons: better customer service
When we arrived it was quite busy with just one staff member on the desk. After waiting a while we were told that we couldn't check in until 'at least' 4pm because there was a coach party, and we were not allowed to store our belongings at the hotel while we waited, so we had keep our luggage with us and get changed in the car. That evening after check-in we wanted to open a bottle of wine as were celebrating an anniversary, we asked the barman to borrow a cork screw, at first he said it was against the rules and he wouldn't do it, my partner checked at the front desk who said this wasn't true. So he returned and asked again, the barman was very rude and made my partner go and retrieve his passport from our room (he is clearly over 21!) before he would open the bottle. Apart from the staff the hotel is in a good location and is clean and well looked after so a real shame.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Canada

Overnite stay

Posted Oct 12, 2014
Pros: Just about everything
Staff was very welcoming, lovely Inn, good food, clean and spacious rooms. I would stay there again
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Mary Beth Caffeyfrom Paris, ME

Pet Owners Haven of Rest

Posted Sep 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
This was one of the most pet friendly motels we have ever enjoyed. Dogs, dogs, and more dogs...and all well behaved. Lots of land to walk them. Pet friendly guests to talk to about your pets. Excellent, friendly staff. Great rooms, loved the pool and hot tub,on site restaurant, and all surrounded by the beautiful Stowe, VT scenery. What's not to love?!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

An Oasis in the heart of Stowe

Posted Sep 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
We had a great stay at the Commodore Inn in Stowe in August with our dog. The staff were all very friendly and this place is centrally located to the attractions in town (Stowe Recreation Path, Smuggler's Notch, Ben & Jerry's). The inn has a lake/pond on their backyard which is very picturesque and you can canoe/kayak and fish. We will definitely visit again! and did I mention they are dog friendly - no extra charges!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Mikefrom Kentucky

Motorcycle Trip

Posted Sep 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
The Inn was a very interesting and unique spot. It had everything we needed after a long day on the motorcycle. Very friendly staff.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 9, 2014 on Hotels.com