Ratings based on 529 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Delaware

It was quiet, clean and the staff were very helpfu

Posted Jun 19, 2015
Pros: The staff were so kind
Location: Mt.Mansfield, Bingham Waterfall, and the Von Trapp Family Lodge
Nice Motel, very quiet and safe! Close to everything. I liked that there was an indoor & outdoor pool! The lake was beautiful
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from new england

Nice hotel - no window screen

Posted Jun 15, 2015
Pros: On the water with complimentary boats Friendly staff
Cons: Replace the window screens Offer a comp breakfast if you are charging on season prices off season consider room placement if the hotel is empty
It was a bit spendy for not having a screen. Dark room - but that was OK - I just wanted to sleep (with the window open : ) ). Could have thrown in breakfast - for 100.00 + bucks I was traveling alone. And my room was right over the front door - where the motorcycles parked so It was fairly noisy.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ma

Hot water would have been nice.

Posted Jun 8, 2015
Pros: Location was nice.
Cons: umm... they need a new boiler.
Location: Green goddess cafe, just down the road was awesome!
Took 4 showers in two days. I was in town on business. Never had more than 1-2 mins of warm water before I had to get out of the shower. The staff told me I was showering at the wrong time of day. Two of my showers were at midnight and 1:30 am... Needless to say I was disappointed.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Not the Ritz

Posted Jun 8, 2015
Pros: Price and they take pets
Cons: Needs updating and a good cleaning
Location: It is in Stowe VT not much else needs to be added
It is an older place, dark and not very clean but it is not expensive and the people are really nice.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Colchester VT

Not bad, but, not sure it was worth what we paid

Posted Jun 1, 2015
Pros: Continental breakfast was decent and very informal. Nice to have coffee available 24/7. Liked the Jacuzzi and pool. Ping pong and pool table.
Cons: The bed was not sufficiently supported and half fell off the narrow edge. While clean, there was a significant stain in the tub. No hair dryer.
Location: Beautiful area. If it wasn't raining, we would have taken our bikes on the recreation path. Cactus Café is a nice restaurant.
Reasonable weekend get a way. Unfortunately we had a view of the other wing out our window, so it felt weird to leave the curtain open. Cool that they have a catch and release trout pond for use along with kayaks, though it is a pretty small pond.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Québec, Canada

Hôtel dans le village de Stowe, Vermont

Posted Apr 26, 2015
Pros: L'accueil, la propreté .
Location: Le village de Stowe avec ses boutiques, cafés . Le Mountain Road vers le centre de ski a aussi des boutiques et des centres de spas et massage.
Réserver cette hôtel pour la proximité des activités à Stowe sans être dans le trafic ni les touristes. Beaucoup de stationnement. Personnel très accueillant, comme le sont les gens du Vermont. Ayant un vélo, on m'a donner une chambre au rez de chaussée. Très pratique.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from New York

Dog friendly lodging

Posted Apr 14, 2015
Pros: Pet friendly Nice people
Cons: Switch lobby TV to CNN instead of FOX News!
Location: Nice shops in village Ski, Ben & Jerry's, Waterbury cider mill
Yes, the place looks tired but it is a very good value for the price and is definitely on the high end of pet friendly lodging I have experienced. Rooms are clean and spacious; staff is friendly and accommodating, food is good, pool/hot tubs are well-maintained, and it's pleasant to stay in lower Stowe Village. There is a shuttle bus route that starts and ends at the Inn so you can easily leave your car in the parking lot if you prefer not to deal with the parking frenzy on the mountain. Tour groups make up their bread & butter clientele but they are equally welcoming of individual families. Note: We prefer staying in the annexed room wing that abuts the rear parking lot-- makes for a quick exit with the dogs and the rooms seem to be newer and nicer (slightly larger and newer bathroom fixtures too). We visit several time each winter.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 5, 2015
Conveniently located for anything you want to do in Vermont. A bit old style in rooms but nice cozy lobby lounge area. Need 1/2 rating abilities - overall experience is a 3.5.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Reese from Raleigh

Stowe getaway VT

Posted Mar 23, 2015 on Hotels
friendly affordable and convenient to Stowe
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Comfortable hotel with family amenities

Posted Mar 23, 2015 on Hotels
Comfortable hotel with lots of amenities for families. Rooms were large. Cookies were great, breakfast was not. Refrigerator in the room was a plus. Staff was lovely. Reasonable rates.