Ratings based on 512 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom New York

Dog friendly lodging

Posted Apr 14, 2015
Pros: Pet friendly Nice people
Cons: Switch lobby TV to CNN instead of FOX News!
Location: Nice shops in village Ski, Ben & Jerry's, Waterbury cider mill
Yes, the place looks tired but it is a very good value for the price and is definitely on the high end of pet friendly lodging I have experienced. Rooms are clean and spacious; staff is friendly and accommodating, food is good, pool/hot tubs are well-maintained, and it's pleasant to stay in lower Stowe Village. There is a shuttle bus route that starts and ends at the Inn so you can easily leave your car in the parking lot if you prefer not to deal with the parking frenzy on the mountain. Tour groups make up their bread & butter clientele but they are equally welcoming of individual families. Note: We prefer staying in the annexed room wing that abuts the rear parking lot-- makes for a quick exit with the dogs and the rooms seem to be newer and nicer (slightly larger and newer bathroom fixtures too). We visit several time each winter.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 5, 2015
Conveniently located for anything you want to do in Vermont. A bit old style in rooms but nice cozy lobby lounge area. Need 1/2 rating abilities - overall experience is a 3.5.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Pittsfield, MA

Clean and comfortable.

Posted Mar 23, 2015
Pros: Clean, affordable and close to everything.
Cons: Some upgrades needed.
Location: Not on the mountain, but close enough to everything.
The building is a little older, but very nice and not far from all the fun!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom d

Great nautical decor - nice change of pace

Posted Mar 18, 2015
Great spot, quiet, inexpensive and clean. Great host!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Other
by A verified travelerfrom New York, NY

Dogs in VT

Posted Feb 25, 2015
Pros: easy exit with dogs; price is right
Cons: lighting in rooms
Location: right outside Stowe lower village and convenient bus stop if you want to take free shuttle to ski station instead of driving and parking
Good place to stay with dogs. Staff, rooms and complex very pet friendly. Comfortable enough with spacious rooms, big tv, etc.. Nice pool and hot tubs. generous breakfast spread
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

No hair dryer

Posted Feb 12, 2015
Everything looked worn out. If I hadn't been tired I would have looked for another place. I wish I had checked this site before I travelled. Ohh btw the hotel offers only continental breakfast....
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

Commodores Inn: un choix gagnant pour le ski

Posted Jan 14, 2015 on Hotels.com
J'y allais pour le ski et je n'ai pas été déçu.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Kristen

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 6, 2015 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Guilford, VT

New Year's 2015:

Posted Jan 6, 2015
Pros: The Sailing and Yachting theme; the pool area; the lobby fireplace area.
Cons: Decorate the rooms with the same Sailing/Yachting theme.
Location: On the main road, close to most everything, just up the road was Stowe Village.
I was able to check in early which was great! The room was nice and spacious but the overall property was great, spreading though out and everything accessible via indoors, The pool and Jacuzzi area was very nice, clean and convenient to get to. The bar and bartenders were awesome, we spent New Year's eve there and they were great! Convenient parking around the back so easy access to any rooms is available.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 5, 2015
very welcoming! loved the cookies after a day on the slopes. Room was clean and met our needs. Kids enjoyed the hot tubes!! Bring your own hairdryer, they do provide them at the front desk but if it is a busy weekend they may be out of them.