Ratings based on 967 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Connecticut

So Incredibly impressed... read my review

Posted Dec 11, 2014
Pros: Location, Comfortable beds, Décor and great customer service
Visiting my daughters for Thanksgiving from CT... I booked the wrong dates for a single room with a queen size bed. When we arrived we had already paid for one of the nights that we weren't there for. I felt embarrassed but the staff assured me that it happens quite often and they offered us an impressive upgrade because our room wasn't available for the other nights. If you stay there, especially with a family please get one of their apartments. Open floor plan with full kitchen stocked with pots, pans, dishes, glasses, salt and pepper, broiler pan etc... Dining room, half bath and a beautiful living room with gas fireplace. Upstairs was even better.... King sized bed, full bath, another gas fireplace and Jacuzzi and again beautiful décor. I have to mention the extensive property and how nice it was to take a walk in light snow on a cleared brick paved walkway with old style lanterns. Quaint shops next door and a great breakfast buffet offered in the hotel. We didn't want to leave and we will be back!
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 16, 2014 by HotelMgmt, Hotel Management
I hope that your visit to see your daughters was truly memorable and I thank you for taking the time to share how much you enjoyed your stay at the Green Mountain Inn. It is our goal to ensure that our guests are fully impressed with their stays and it seems we met that goal with your stay. We’d love to have you stay a little longer the next time you visit and have a chance to fully explore Stowe! It would be my pleasure to welcome you back for another exceptional stay and hope that it’s soon. Thank you for your gracious review. Patti Clark General Manager
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Boston,ma

Snow plow on the radio

Posted Dec 9, 2014
During our stay there was a dusting of snow very light and less than an inch during the early morning hours. They plowed a very small parking area outside our room for about and hour at 4am. It sounded like the plow was in our room. Would not stay in a room near the street or adjacent to the parking areas of the hotel during the winter months.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 16, 2014 by HotelMgmt, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at the Green Mountain Inn with us. I can certainly understand your disappointment when your sleep was disturbed by the sound of a snow plow; I offer my sincerest apologies. The pleasure would be ours to place in a room location that better suits your needs for any future stays. Thank you for your review and I hope to welcome you back soon. Patti Clark General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Loved it!

Posted Dec 8, 2014
Pros: The Staff!
Cons: Size of the TV
The staff was among the best we have ever worked with.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 16, 2014 by HotelMgmt, Hotel Management
It always makes me happy to hear when the staff at the Green Mountain Inn creates a memorable occasion for our guests. I do apologize if the room you occupied did not have the size TV you required. Please don’t hesitate on future stays to let our staff know what would help to make your stay more comfortable. Thank you for sharing your story with us and please, come back soon! Patti Clark General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom massachusetts

Great location in Stowe!

Posted Dec 1, 2014
Really pretty and comfortable inn. We really enjoyed our stay. The heated outdoor pool and hot tub were awesome! There was supposed to be a fire at night but they didn't have one the three nights we were there. The breakfast was good but expensive and the service very slow.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 11, 2014 by HotelMgmt, Hotel Management
I’m so pleased to hear that the central location and luxurious amenities of the Green Mountain Inn added such value to your recent stay in Stowe. Isn’t it amazing to be able to enjoy the winter weather with a dip in our outdoor, heated pool? Thank you for mentioning it! I do apologize that you were not able to experience our fire pit during your stay. Hopefully, during any future visits, it will be ready for you to enjoy and create some lasting wonderful memories while here. Thank you for your kind review and I look forward to seeing you again soon. Patti Clark General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Third time we've stayed here. We love everything.

Posted Nov 26, 2014
Always wonderful. We've stayed here three different times in 3 different seasons. It is always top notch
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 2, 2014 by HotelMgmt, Hotel Management
There is nothing like seeing Stowe at all different times of the year; each time you will find something new and exciting and even more reasons to return again and again. I hope to continue to welcome you back to the Green Mountain Inn each time you visit and I appreciate the kind words you’ve shared with everyone. Thank you for your review. Patti Clark General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful off season stay!

Posted Nov 25, 2014
We had a wonderful time. The staff was very friendly and accomadating!
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 2, 2014 by HotelMgmt, Hotel Management
Any time of year is a great time to visit the Green Mountain Inn, but having the chance to relax during a quieter time of the year is even better. I’m thrilled that your stay was enjoyable and that our dedicated staff worked to make it that way. Please come and stay with us again soon and I thank you for your review. Patti Clark General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Warwick N.Y.

You have to swim in the outdoor pool and hot tub!

Posted Nov 23, 2014
Pros: Swimming in 19 degrees was very nice!
Location: Skiing is right up the road!
Super comfortable beds! Slept like a Baby! Great staff!
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 2, 2014 by HotelMgmt, Hotel Management
Having the chance to swim outdoors in the winter weather is a priceless experience and I’m so pleased that you had that opportunity while here at the Green Mountain Inn. Thank you for sharing how much you enjoyed your stay and I look forward to welcoming you back in the near future! Patti Clark General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom Frelighsburg, Qc.

Un hôtel au cœur de l'histoire

Posted Nov 13, 2014
Pros: L'attention apportée à la décoration, les photographie anciennes.
Il faut lire les notes historiques incluses dans le cartable de l'hôtel (que nous retrouvons dans chaque chambre) pour se mettre dans l'ambiance de ce monument hôtelier du village de Stowe. Ces notes nous donnent le goût de marcher le village, d'admirer l'architecture des bâtiments et de flâner de boutique en boutique pour le plaisir de respirer l'atmosphère qui se dégage de l'endroit. Tout cela, autour de ce magnifique hôtel au cœur de ce petit monde.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom New York

Beautiful boutique hotel downtown

Posted Nov 6, 2014
Very nice , comfortable, cozy and friendly staff; will definitely come back !
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 25, 2014 by HotelMgmt, Hotel Management
It always makes me happy to hear when our guests are fully satisfied with their experience at the Green Mountain Inn. I’m thrilled that our staff worked to make your stay exceptional and I look forward to having you visit with us again in the future. Thank you for your kind review. Patti Clark General Manager
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom new york

Room was on the Main Street.

Posted Nov 6, 2014
Pros: The fitness center
Cons: The noise
Location: In town
Do not book a room on the main street. It was a disappointing vacation. It was extremely noisy and every time a track pass the room vibrated. If I knew this I would have stayed at another hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 25, 2014 by HotelMgmt, Hotel Management
I certainly do apologize for any noise disruptions that occurred during your stay with us. I encourage our guests to reach out to our staff at any time, with any issues that may be affecting their stay, including a possible room change, if need be. Our property is quite expansive, offering many different room locations and styles and I hope that during any future stays, you will let our staff know your needs. Thank you for reaching out to me and I look forward to welcoming you back to the Green Mountain Inn in the future. Patti Clark General Manager