Ratings based on 84 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean, comfortable room, great location

Posted Jan 26, 2015
Cons: Was never able to get on the wireless internet
The room was very comfortable. Location ideal for people who want to be in Stowe near restaurants and bars and not sequestered at a resort.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom burlington Vermont

Great stay close to Mountain great accomendatipns

Posted Jan 15, 2015
Will always go back! Thanks. Very nice proximity to Stowe Resort for Skiing. Stowe Village is awesome also
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Hadley, MA

Has potential but lacking in quite a few areas

Posted Jan 2, 2015
Pros: Clean Bathrooms and bed.
Cons: Need new Room Carpets, New baseboards. Check all the plumbing,refrigeration, and Heating units because they make noise. Front desk presence needs help
Location: good Location, near some Restaurants and ski shops. Stowe in general is quite $$$.
Checkin: Front desk lady seemed disinterested in her job and just giving off a negative attitude. Lobby is nice but no bar tender. Seems like a overall lack of staff. Room: Carpets need to be replaced badly, something was leaking in the shower which kept me up at night, fridge also made a lot of noise. Otherwise bed was clean and bathroom was clean. Breakfast: A very cheap continental breakfast. For the price they could atleast make a nice hot breakfast with eggs and whatnot. Was quite dissipointing. Staff: Aside from the front desk lady everyone else was very cheerful and helpful. They are willing to help when you need it. They just need to really work on their image because people are 99 percent of the time coming for a vacation and not business so a good attitude goes a long way. Overall: They charge a pet fee but its reasonable. Otherwise I probably would not return and would want to try another resort if I go to stowe again. Not a horrible experience, but nothing special either.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Friendly nice hotel,clean and close to everywhere

Posted Dec 30, 2014
We been there w 2 kids 3 nights,this hotel is good for this price I'll recommended
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Jorgefrom RS

Great Place

Posted Oct 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great Place!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Great location in Stowe. Needs Cleaning/Reno.

Posted Oct 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great location. Carpet in room was filthy, stained and under the heater had not been cleaned in at least a year. Bathroom walls and other doors were dirty. Charming set up, rustic furniture throughout - some of the resort was more updated than other parts. Staff was friendly and welcoming, but it was dissappointing how dirty everything was.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Janicefrom Indiana

A Mountain Top Experience

Posted Oct 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
We spent 3 nights at this location. Rooms were quite nice, location was beautiful and quiet. Breakfast was in a lovely room with wide variety of selections and well-presented with quiet music in the background. We had problems with internet in our room and the manager was extremely fair about satisfying us and making it right.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Carolynfrom Marshfield,Ma

Would go back again as couple

Posted Oct 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
We enjoyed our stay here would go back again. The staff here was pleasant and helpful. Very clean and comfortable room. You might want to ask about wifi when you get here for secure login, ice for ice bucket in room .Close to restaurants, walking/biking trails. Nice view of mountains from sitting area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 11, 2014 on Hotels.com