Ratings based on 61 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel right on mountain road

Posted Aug 9, 2014
Great check in process, quiet room, and just across the street from the Dutch Pancake restaurant.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from connecticut

Clean rooms

Posted Jul 28, 2014
Was impressed with the cleanliness bed was comfortable . The grounds were nicely kept . Pool area was nice . Included full breakfast ? Was decent no eggs or meat. Bagels and breads to help urself . Fresh fruit coffee and oj. Not bad for free .
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NL

Great place to stay.

Posted Jul 3, 2014
Nice pool and gardens, well maintained and very friendly staff. Our room was due for a hug, but nothing specific to pin point. The manager bought hair conditioner locally for me because their supplier was backlogged. Excellent service. The room had plenty of parking, was very spacious and well laid out. Equipped with a small bar area (sink, glasses, mugs , etc) a fridge and microwave. We didn't have the free continental breakfast, so can't comment. We would definitely recommend and stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Katie

Ok but not spectacular

Posted Jun 22, 2014
Pros: Location, quiet and peaceful.
Cons: Air conditioners, place screens on windows
Location: Crop was an awesome Microbrew/restaurant with great beer and food. The bike and hike trail runs is fantastic! Ben and Jerry's ice cream is close too!
We stayed one night in room 24. The hotel grounds and room was fairly clean, but decor looked a little dated and like a college dorm with an Ikea lamp. The air conditioner did not work and there was no screen on the window to keep bugs out! We did not get to use the pool because it closed at 10, so they kicked us out. Overall, it's a cute enough place, and it's close to lots of restaurants, shops, and the bike and hike trails were great. I would probably stay there again, but I think they could up their game a little bit.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Inn close to everything

Posted Jun 9, 2014
The only thing I didn't like was the bed. And there wasn't much light in the room. And the light switches didn't work had to find how to turn them on. The pool and lounges was great.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by John & Veronica Tyrrell from Clifton Park NY

Posted May 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
The Mt. Road Resort was a fine place to stay at.Th Weather was good.Over all we had a good time up in Stow Vermont.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Paul from Madison, ME

Stowe Trip

Posted Mar 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
Pleasant room, very nice people. Close to Stowe. Pool & sauna available. So is breakfast. Reasonable rates.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 21, 2014
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 21, 2013