Ratings based on 185 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

good accommodations.

Posted Mar 30, 2014
Pros: It was clean.
We were in town for a show at the Rusty Nail. Only stayed one night the room was clean and comfortable. I would recommend it to a friend.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Brad from Mass

Snowdrift affordable!

Posted Mar 29, 2014
Great great hotel for the price. The room and bathroom were very clean. The guy at the front desk and the cleaning lady were very friendly. My girlfriend and I had a great time in Stowe and stayed at the Snowdrift.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Ben from NJ

Stowe Hotel and Snowdrift

Posted Mar 25, 2014
Pros: price, room size, staff, kitchenette, breakfast!
Location: Very close to skiing!
Got a great price thru Expedia. Room was very large and very comfortable. It included a small kitchenette which was very useful. We borrowed 2 CD movies from the office for free which was very nice. the staff was helpful and the free breakfast was good! All in all a great place two stay just a couple minutes from the mountain!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Pat from New Jersey

Warm up your ski vacation

Posted Mar 12, 2014
Pros: See above.
Cons: The pool table needs a new surface.
Location: I was there in the winter and found all sorts of winter activities nearby. The town is close and there are several restaurants nearby.
The motel was conveniently located to several good restaurants. Beverages were always available as were snacks. The room was clean and the staff was very pleasant and helpful. The breakfast had many choices and was very filling. I took only 10 minutes to get to the mountain. I will certainly return.
3 out of 5
by Sergey from Philadelphia, PA.

Overpriced motel room.

Posted Mar 4, 2014
Pros: Cleanness.
Cons: Heating system in the room.
Location: 10 minutes drive from ski slopes of Mansfield mountain.
Regular motel room somehow named "superior". Main problem is the noisy heating blower installed under the window. In order to get good night sleep you should be well drunk or completely wiped out on the ski slopes or both. It goes on and off every 10 minutes with tremendous noise; for $140/ night it's not acceptable. At the check out time I was told that there are other motel buildings with more expensive unites and different heating systems.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 9, 2014
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Steve from Manchester, Vermont

You get what you pay for

Posted Jan 7, 2014
The Stowe Motel and Snowdrift is an inexpensive hostelry amidst many more luxurious establishments in this upscale ski resort town. As such, it is a fine solution for the frugal travel who cares less about accommodation than proximity to the slopes and the trails. It is clean, offers a simple but good complimentary continental breakfast, and is convenient to the ski resort. The rooms are small and are reminiscent of motels of 40 years ago -- no frills and no queen- or king-size beds. It was 10 below when we stayed there but we were warm inside. The motel offers a big library of free CDs as well as snowshoes and strap-on cleats. The staff is extremely friendly and helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Felipe from Charlotesville, VA

Perfect Location for Snow Skiing

Posted Jan 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
It was a great stay and the hotel conditions are perfect to do a vacation in the Stowe snow skiing resort. The service is good. The room condition is great!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 4, 2014
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Eytan porat from New york city

Good hospitality

Posted Dec 29, 2013 on Hotels.com
Service very friendly good selection of dvd to watch in the room with recommendation on the best movies We received snow shoes and we had a nice advise for good trails