Ratings based on 335 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom New York, NY

Great stay and opening weekend

Posted Nov 24, 2014
Had a lovely time for opening ski season weekend! Hotel is very nice, not exactly ski-in/out though. Was not yet operating at full ski season capacity (shuttle not running, ski rental shop by hotel not open, etc) but was still a great stay with a very nice staff. Would definitely go again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom peach Bottom, Pa

luxury at the top of Stowe

Posted Oct 23, 2014
Pros: EVERYTHING ! And , they were dog friendly, so refreshing to have a nice hotel that also welcomes the dogs!
Cons: nothing ,
Location: Stowe ,Vermont, ski, hike, shop, eat ,and the best sleep ever!
perfect! best sheets ever! everyone soooo nice . Bathrooms fabulous, food yummy, everything was great, from valet to bellhops to bathroom shampoo, want to go back now!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom ottawa

Highly recommended

Posted Oct 19, 2014
Made our honeymoon a treat... Complimentary upgrade, welcome champagne, spa access and more. Awesome.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 17, 2014
Top notch great staff. Extremely beautiful during the fall foilage.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 21, 2014 by Matt, Hotel Management
We agree that the foliage is unmatched in Autumn. Thank you for taking an opportunity to visit us. We look forward to snow-covered mountains and great ski conditions very soon. Regards, Matthew Quick Director of Rooms
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Fort Lee, NJ

All excellent as we expected.

Posted Oct 16, 2014
Pros: friendly staff and professional services.
Cons: I didn't like the room we stayed this time. It was next to gondola station and gets pretty noisy in the morning.
Location: Nature! If it rain, you can still have fun in the heated outdoor pool.
We arrived very very late and the front was waiting for me and called by name. Very friendly, professional staff made our stay not only comfortable but a great memory makes us come back to this resort.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom NY

Beautiful spot, ok service

Posted Oct 14, 2014
Pros: Big room with kitchenette and fireplace, beautiful views, drive up Smugger's Notch is really fun
Cons: Better food, faster service
Location: Beautiful location at the top of Smuggler's Notch. Fun hikes and antique shops all around.
We thought the hotel was gorgeous and the rooms were big and comfortable. However the food was not great, and every time we ordered food it took nearly an hour. Also having our bags brought up from the car when we first checking in took over 2 hours. It was a holiday weekend so perhaps they were understaffed but the service overall could have been better. We were also disappointed by the construction site interfering with the beautiful view.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom Newton, MA

Contemporary rustic charm

Posted Oct 10, 2014
Pros: Everything
The foyer of the Lodge lobby is contemporary but is styled with a rustic charm that is very warm and inviting. The staff was very friendly and helpful. Diana at the registration desk was very customer service oriented and friendly. We received an upgrade and the room was very comfortable and spacious. I would highly recommend this Lodge and I would come back!!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Cape Cod, Ma

Unbelievable stay!

Posted Oct 8, 2014
Pros: Everything!
Cons: The only thing that would help would be to have a blow dryer in every room.
Location: We went into Stowe and shopped a bit, then went to dinner at Pie-cassos. This was a great place to eat. I had the best pizza I've had in a long time!
My husband and I went to Stowe for our 30th anniversary. We got to the lodge and were impressed by the staff-they were incredibly friendly and accommodating. The front desk found out it was our anniversary and upgraded our room! The room was very clean and spacious. The food at the restaurants was excellent! We worked out at the fitness room which was big and had everything we needed to get a good workout! There were many activities to do and places to hike and walk. We loved our house keepers. They helped us with everything we needed!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Boston

It is a perfect hotel in a beautiful landscape

Posted Oct 6, 2014
When I decided to travel to Vermont, a friend recommended to stay in Stowel Mountain Lodge. He was correct. Everything was perfect. The staffs are helpful and courteous. The food is very good. It was cold but the hot pool invited me to swim. I extremely liked this hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom London

Great hotel in a ski resort

Posted Oct 4, 2014
Stayed for one night in the early fall. Great location and venue.