Ratings based on 198 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Bit expensive but was nicer than thought would be.

Posted Jan 9, 2015
Easy to get to skiing... Staff very helpful... Impressive spa
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Too expensive for what it offers

Posted Jan 6, 2015
There are things you will like / dislike about the resort & Stowe. On the positive side, Snowflake is a properly run hotel facility that offers a variety of services including room, restaurant, and spa services. But don't assume that this is an all-inclusive resort. By all means, all services are a la cart and and when you add them all up it is in my opinion a quite expensive resort that has an average 3 rating. Add additional charges such as Mount Mansfield lift tickets (which cost around 90 dollars / day / person) and you will easily end up spending 400 dollars plus / person if you stay at the resort, ski during the day, take advantage of some of the spa amenities and have a nice dinner at the hotel or some place nearby.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great family Stowe hotel

Posted Jan 3, 2015
We enjoyed skiing all day long and nice dinners at some village center restaurant. They run shuttle bus from village to the mountain of course stopping at the hotel so that you do not have to join traffic jam in front of own car parking there. Though we did not experience dog sledding due to short of snow, they had such amazing plan. Don't forget to join in New Year's Eve party for families.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Quiet hotel 5 miles from ski resort

Posted Dec 17, 2014
SPA forever! There's women's only (and another men's only) lounge which I valued the most. Very quiet. I couldn't dream of a better getaway.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by William

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by sherryfrom Cambridge MA

Nice stay in Stowe.

Posted Oct 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
Everything was great. I would have liked a microwave in the room. I loved the gas fireplace.Service was very good and friendly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Karenfrom San Antonio

Great getaway location.

Posted Oct 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
long fall weekend in Vermont. Staff was friendly, courteous and helpful. Excellent location, far enough from the highway and but not too out of the way. Several restaurants nearby, though the hotel's own restaurant was very good. Spacious room with a fireplace that was a nice touch.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Selinafrom Montreal, Quebec

Great Stowe Getaway!

Posted Oct 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
We had a great stay in the two bedroom townhouses. It was spacious, clean, well maintained, and comfy enough for 5 guests. The staff at the front desk were always curtious and when we needed an adjustment on the fireplace it was done quickly and efficiently. The concierge was also very helpful in making dinner suggestions and reservations. There is a little construction on the main road but that did not hinder our stay. The pool and hot tub were also well maintained.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by eileenfrom sewell nj

Posted Oct 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
Nice hotel , great staff, spa was very expensive 70$ for a manicure when using my own polish ridiculous.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

Disappoining at best!

Posted Oct 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
Disappointed. Carpet very dirty as was furniture upholstery. Refrig and coffee pot didnt work. The toilet wasnt anchored on one side to the floor so had to be used with care. First Night we had dinnet room setvice and the dirty tray remained there until the end of our stay. Sorry to say but this was an unsatisfactory stay. Im not sure if they give Hotel's.com the crummy rooms (we definetly walked through very nice hallways into an older area) so i feel unsure at this point whether i would avoid making a reservation through you as well ad through the hotel directly.