Ratings based on 188 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Quiet hotel 5 miles from ski resort

Posted Dec 17, 2014
SPA forever! There's women's only (and another men's only) lounge which I valued the most. Very quiet. I couldn't dream of a better getaway.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by MSfrom CT

convenient location

Posted Sep 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
Rooms are spacious, location is convenient, amenities are very nice, would definitely stay there again. Had multiple rooms for a family vacation and found it to be good value.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Stoweflake Labor Day Weekend

Posted Sep 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
Staff very courteous and helpful. Concierge service was rather disappointing. I called ahead of my trip asking to have wine and cheese in room on arrival. This didn't happen and when I inquired at check-in the staff didn't seem to know what was going on . Then when the items were delivered they left without leaving a wine opener. When I called there was quite a bit of attitude on the other end of the phone. Other than this mishap the hotel was great, clean and I would stay again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Kaifrom Maine

A mini resort among hotels

Posted Sep 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
Enjoyed our stay a lot. Staff was very friendly. Restaurant was not good - poor service and a $4 cup of tea!!! Luckily lots of great food nearby. Try the pizza at Piecasso- yum. Our bed was way too soft and uncomfortable - otherwise the room was nice. Beautiful grounds - nice pools and clean! We will go back again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
The most Romantic spot in Vermont !
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Robertfrom New Jersey

Posted Aug 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
Overall the hotel was very nice however we signed a non smoking agreement yet our room smelled of stale cigarettes
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Mark Cfrom Lansdale PA

Excellent value resort for the family

Posted Aug 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great amenities for the family . The pool, chip n putt course and driving range were perfect for our family. Mom was able to get to the spa and enjoy the relaxing waterfall. Love Stowe and Love Stoweflake.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Litchfield, NH

WONDERFUL!!!

Posted Aug 14, 2014
Room was very comfortable. Meal at Charlie B's was wonderful and SPA WAS AMAZING!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Catherine Bordenfrom St. Albans Vermont

anniversary

Posted Aug 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
We booked last minute due to the fact that we had a reservation at another hotel, however they were in forclosure - we didn't know - we were devastated but decided to find a place to stay. The staff was wonderful, especially the spa staff. They heard our story and had champagne sent to the room with a really nice note. It was clean, the staff was very nice and the hotel is close to everything.