Ratings based on 177 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Robertfrom New Jersey

Posted Aug 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
Overall the hotel was very nice however we signed a non smoking agreement yet our room smelled of stale cigarettes
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Mark Cfrom Lansdale PA

Excellent value resort for the family

Posted Aug 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great amenities for the family . The pool, chip n putt course and driving range were perfect for our family. Mom was able to get to the spa and enjoy the relaxing waterfall. Love Stowe and Love Stoweflake.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Litchfield, NH

WONDERFUL!!!

Posted Aug 14, 2014
Room was very comfortable. Meal at Charlie B's was wonderful and SPA WAS AMAZING!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Catherine Bordenfrom St. Albans Vermont

anniversary

Posted Aug 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
We booked last minute due to the fact that we had a reservation at another hotel, however they were in forclosure - we didn't know - we were devastated but decided to find a place to stay. The staff was wonderful, especially the spa staff. They heard our story and had champagne sent to the room with a really nice note. It was clean, the staff was very nice and the hotel is close to everything.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom Texas

Wonderful for children

Posted Aug 2, 2014
Pros: Value
Cons: Nothing
Location: Zipline, putput golf
This resort has many things for kids to do: small 9 hole pitich and put, outdoor pool, croquet, badmittion, tennis, video games. The concierge recommends nearby things for children as well. The hotel staff is very accommodating. For all ages it is an excellent value for the money.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Pointe-Claire, Quebec

Comfortable hotel with great gym/spa facilities.

Posted Aug 2, 2014
Pros: Very well appointed, clean, comfortable room, courteous staff and great on site facilities.
Just stayed overnight on the way home from another destination. Late afternoon sunshine made for a pleasant poolside experience. Enjoyed an excellent meal at the hotel restaurant. Room was very quiet, spotlessly clean and comfortable. Look forward to coming back for a longer stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom MA

Always a nice experience

Posted Jul 26, 2014
Pros: Location, SPA, pool, restaurant, service.
Cons: Maintenance of the rooms, hallways, SPA, building in general.
Location: Stowe is well known; I was there in summer this time, and biking is my passion; the ride up to Smugglers Notch is a must do.
I've visited Stoweflake the first time 15 years ago or so; and it's always a nice experience being there. Service is great, SPA and other facilities are an attraction. That said, I've noticed a little decline in the overall conditions of the hotel; several parts of the buildings and rooms would need some more maintenance, and you can see the hotel is aging. If Stoweflake wants to maintain its "high end" appeal, I believe some significant investment in special maintenance is due - for rooms, hallways and even SPA.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent hotel near the Beermuda Triangle.

Posted Jun 7, 2014
I had initially booked a suite at the Grey Fox Inn, but I was contacted shortly thereafter and informed that the room was double booked. Expedia (hotels.com) associate Louie contacted me and transferred my booking to Stoweflake Mountain Resort with zero complications. Louie is the best customer service representative I've ever encountered. He resolved the issue in seconds and exceeded all expectations. It was a great stay in very accommodating facilities with excellent service (both in house and online/over the phone). My girlfriend recommends the spa treatments as well.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
This hotel is in need if a renovation. It could also use a true complimentary continental breakfast as claimed, as opposed to a coffee station and nothing else!