Ratings based on 165 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from MA

Always a nice experience

Posted Jul 26, 2014
Pros: Location, SPA, pool, restaurant, service.
Cons: Maintenance of the rooms, hallways, SPA, building in general.
Location: Stowe is well known; I was there in summer this time, and biking is my passion; the ride up to Smugglers Notch is a must do.
I've visited Stoweflake the first time 15 years ago or so; and it's always a nice experience being there. Service is great, SPA and other facilities are an attraction. That said, I've noticed a little decline in the overall conditions of the hotel; several parts of the buildings and rooms would need some more maintenance, and you can see the hotel is aging. If Stoweflake wants to maintain its "high end" appeal, I believe some significant investment in special maintenance is due - for rooms, hallways and even SPA.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent hotel near the Beermuda Triangle.

Posted Jun 7, 2014
I had initially booked a suite at the Grey Fox Inn, but I was contacted shortly thereafter and informed that the room was double booked. Expedia (hotels.com) associate Louie contacted me and transferred my booking to Stoweflake Mountain Resort with zero complications. Louie is the best customer service representative I've ever encountered. He resolved the issue in seconds and exceeded all expectations. It was a great stay in very accommodating facilities with excellent service (both in house and online/over the phone). My girlfriend recommends the spa treatments as well.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Close to everything

Posted Feb 24, 2014
Cons: updated slightly... though that is what gives it the homey feeling ...
Location: Lots of great restaurants nearby ... Bankok for Asian Fusion food, Sushi & Teppanyaki grill minutes away ... the little Swiss Fondue restaurant too!
Stoweflake Inn is a beautiful little Inn located within driving distance of the Hill ... it's older, but they've tried to update it. It's quaint. Homey. Lots of fireplaces ... lots of ammenities.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Traveler from Boston

Nice winter vacation at Stoweflake

Posted Feb 20, 2014
Pros: Quiet hotel. Beautiful room. Good service. Wonderful SPA. Location.
Cons: The second floor rooms are definitely more quiet than the ones on the first floor. Microwave in every room would be benefitial.
Location: The resort is in the middle between the Stowe mountain skiing and the village. Plenty of restaurants and shopping.
It all depends on which part of the hotel you are staying in. I stayed with my kids in sort of a honeymoon suite (whirlpool was in the bedroom) and it was absolutely excellent. Yes, it is expensive. Yes, it is weird that they charge in the SPA before the service. And the food in restaurant is overpriced like in any other hotel. However, unlike in the crowded TopNotch, I enjoyed privacy and quietness of the venue, the SPA, the mountain shuttle, and plenty of parking.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Lindsay from Boston

Room above the Spa

Posted Feb 3, 2014
My Boyfriend and I recently had a long weekend stay at the Stoweflake. I had booked a king room and upon arrival was immediately "upgraded" to a spa king room (not really sure of the difference other than this room seemed to be updated and located above the spa). Regardless the room was lovely and cozy with a fireplace and king bed. The bath had a stand up shower along with a jecuzzi tub. We ate and did activities outside the hotel so did not use the facilities such as the pool or gym, but we browsed around and everything looked great. I spent a day in the spa which was great! Had a massage and spent a few hours in their solarium, very relaxing. The hotel is centrally located with easy aces to dining and other activities while being reasonably priced. Highly recommended!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by alex from Moscow, RF

Working with extreme temperatures ...

Posted Jan 13, 2014
Good for skiers.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice, but not worth the money.

Posted Dec 28, 2013
The shuttle service to the mountain and back is very convenient. Consierge service is excellent. The restaurant is not worth a penny - the food is mediocre at best, and the facility is dirty - they serve on dirty dishes and do not clean tables. The wait staff though is very nice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Beth from Sharon, MA

Modern resort with great service and amenities

Posted Dec 3, 2013 on Hotels.com
We had a terrific long weekend at this resort with friends . Service was top-notch with very friendly, courteous staff. Resort is beautiful, light and airy, Hotel rooms were very comfortable, clean, modern and a good size for our family of 4. Amenities including sports facilities, spa, racketball, lounge areas and fitness classes were terrific for fun and relaxation on a cold winter weekend! We would love to return for a vacation in summer or winter!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Wayne from Ottawa, ON

A great visit.

Posted Dec 3, 2013
Pros: Service is second to none.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 2, 2013