Ratings based on 207 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from G

Tranquility and Beauty

Posted Jun 24, 2015
This is a beautiful resort with traditional interior design that is so soothing. From the moment you arrive you can feel yourself relax and enjoy your surroundings . The rooms are beautiful , warm and inviting. The beds very comfortable! Perfection!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Getting older, not worth rack rate

Posted Jun 22, 2015
Pros: Very pretty and the hotel staff is friendly.
Cons: Needs an update and there seems to be nothing to do there. Restaurant needs to be much better.
We got the $400.0 a night room for $120 on sale. It was well worth $120 and even $200, but it was not worth anything close to the $400.00 you might pay without a discount.The carpet was sticky behind the chair and the bed had some crumbs on top. And lastly the Restaurant,Charlie B's, was awful. It used to be good, but the waiter didn't know what side veggies they had, the food was dry and felt, and tasted, reheated. We have stayed here 5-6 times when we get that discount, and will stay again, but we are never eating in that restaurant again. One last note, the headboard has a big gap between the mattress and the wall and pillows slide down far too easily.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great mountain hotel

Posted Jun 7, 2015
Excellent service, especially concierge (Susi) who had great information about hiking.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from N

Great Stowe Hotel!

Posted May 21, 2015
The Spa Premiere room is one of the best deals! Set in the gorgeous mountains, with many great places to dine, it's a perfect setting.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Miami

Centrally located in Stowe, with great facility.

Posted Apr 6, 2015
Pros: Its facility!
Cons: Is perfect as is!
Location: Location is great for the resort visitors. You are also in a great location for moving around other small cities around Stowe.
My experience at Snowflake was great! The total facility includes events areas, restaurants and the whole complex is connected which made it simple to move around the buildings while snowing outside. I will definately visit again! SOON!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Laura from Northfield, Il

Great Spa Getaway

Posted Feb 11, 2015 on Hotels
We had a wonderful spa weekend. We really enjoyed the Turkish mineral salt pool and waterfall pool. Staff is extremely friendly and helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Extremely pleased

Posted Jan 9, 2015 on Hotels
Great hotel and a perfect place for a ski getaway.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Bit expensive but was nicer than thought would be.

Posted Jan 9, 2015
Easy to get to skiing... Staff very helpful... Impressive spa
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Too expensive for what it offers

Posted Jan 6, 2015
There are things you will like / dislike about the resort & Stowe. On the positive side, Snowflake is a properly run hotel facility that offers a variety of services including room, restaurant, and spa services. But don't assume that this is an all-inclusive resort. By all means, all services are a la cart and and when you add them all up it is in my opinion a quite expensive resort that has an average 3 rating. Add additional charges such as Mount Mansfield lift tickets (which cost around 90 dollars / day / person) and you will easily end up spending 400 dollars plus / person if you stay at the resort, ski during the day, take advantage of some of the spa amenities and have a nice dinner at the hotel or some place nearby.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

One of the better if not best off mountain stays

Posted Jan 4, 2015 on Hotels
Clean, comfortable, and good service. The resort strives to provide a variety of services. Fireplaces, views, and space were exceptional. In room Jacuzzi was "meh" (needs maintenance or replaced, but nonetheless mainly functional).