Ratings based on 202 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Miami

Centrally located in Stowe, with great facility.

Posted Apr 6, 2015
Pros: Its facility!
Cons: Is perfect as is!
Location: Location is great for the resort visitors. You are also in a great location for moving around other small cities around Stowe.
My experience at Snowflake was great! The total facility includes events areas, restaurants and the whole complex is connected which made it simple to move around the buildings while snowing outside. I will definately visit again! SOON!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Extremely pleased

Posted Jan 9, 2015 on Hotels.com
Great hotel and a perfect place for a ski getaway.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Bit expensive but was nicer than thought would be.

Posted Jan 9, 2015
Easy to get to skiing... Staff very helpful... Impressive spa
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Too expensive for what it offers

Posted Jan 6, 2015
There are things you will like / dislike about the resort & Stowe. On the positive side, Snowflake is a properly run hotel facility that offers a variety of services including room, restaurant, and spa services. But don't assume that this is an all-inclusive resort. By all means, all services are a la cart and and when you add them all up it is in my opinion a quite expensive resort that has an average 3 rating. Add additional charges such as Mount Mansfield lift tickets (which cost around 90 dollars / day / person) and you will easily end up spending 400 dollars plus / person if you stay at the resort, ski during the day, take advantage of some of the spa amenities and have a nice dinner at the hotel or some place nearby.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

One of the better if not best off mountain stays

Posted Jan 4, 2015 on Hotels.com
Clean, comfortable, and good service. The resort strives to provide a variety of services. Fireplaces, views, and space were exceptional. In room Jacuzzi was "meh" (needs maintenance or replaced, but nonetheless mainly functional).
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great family Stowe hotel

Posted Jan 3, 2015
We enjoyed skiing all day long and nice dinners at some village center restaurant. They run shuttle bus from village to the mountain of course stopping at the hotel so that you do not have to join traffic jam in front of own car parking there. Though we did not experience dog sledding due to short of snow, they had such amazing plan. Don't forget to join in New Year's Eve party for families.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Leahfrom Montgomery, AL

Friendly Staff, Beautiful Location, Amazing Spa

Posted Jan 1, 2015 on Hotels.com
Fantastic and relaxing time! We enjoyed sightseeing, skiing, and relaxing at the phenomenal spa. The hotel was located conveniently to the slopes and downtown Stowe. A free shuttle to both stops right out front. Ben and Jerry's factory tour was delightful - ending with a yummy sample. We also tasted cheeses at the Cabot Annex and enjoyed Vermont maple syrup every morning for breakfast. Skiing was fantastic. There are two sides. The Mansfield side was for intermediate to advance skiers. The Spruce Camp side was much easier! The spa was fortunately open on Christmas Day because the weather was not cooperating. The hydrotherapy water fall and mineral soaking pool were the highlight after a wonderful massage. The hotel staff was very friendly and accommodating.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Quiet hotel 5 miles from ski resort

Posted Dec 17, 2014
SPA forever! There's women's only (and another men's only) lounge which I valued the most. Very quiet. I couldn't dream of a better getaway.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by William

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by sherryfrom Cambridge MA

Nice stay in Stowe.

Posted Oct 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
Everything was great. I would have liked a microwave in the room. I loved the gas fireplace.Service was very good and friendly.