Ratings based on 508 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Jenniferfrom Toronto

Great spot!

Posted Jan 6, 2015 on Hotels.com
Just returned home from an extended ski weekend at Stowe. The Sun & Ski Inn was perfect- close to Stowe, great restaurants and we frequented the hot tub! Breakfast was hearty and they even upgraded our room. Staff was friendly and helpful, and the river along the back just off the patio was picturesque. Would absolutely recommend to anyone looking for great value close to great skiing!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Tatianafrom New Jersey

Friends with families from New Jersey

Posted Jan 2, 2015 on Hotels.com
Hotel is comfortable, very convenient location, closed to all restaurats and 5 min till slopes. Rooms are clean and big. The owners are from Europe, very nice and kind! We will be back!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Long Island, NY

Convenient Motel to hit ski slopes.

Posted Dec 31, 2014
Pros: Location, cleanliness, convenience.
Cons: Considering that this is a motel, it is much better than expected.
Location: Convenient to get to Stowe, restaurants, cafes. On a rainy day there was a local theatre down the street or a multiplex theatre just 20 mins away.
It was a breeze to check-in and check-out. Room was very cleaning for a family run resort and had ample space. We requested extra pillows and it was absolutely no problem at all. It was also very convenient to be able to park your car right in front of your room. Complimentary breakfast was handy to just grab a quick bite before hitting the slopes.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Donnafrom North Reading

Family Friendly

Posted Dec 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
Decent place to stay as a family. close to shops and restaurants. Pool and hot tub were adequate. Nice and quaint. Only complaint was the breakfast room was not organized well and crowded. Minimal selections of food.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by tee

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom florida

Posted Dec 27, 2014
Pros: Cozy homelike setting
Location: Many restaurants closeby and attractions, shopping, and ski slopes.
Wonderful stay! Staff was very accommodating to our needs. Fresh baked cookies everyday and a cozy fire to sit next to. Great location near slopes and multiple restaurants.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Stefanfrom Rhode Island

Great place and value to stay in Stowe

Posted Dec 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
We stayed for one night the weekend before Christmas and were very satisfied with this hotel. We were a family of 5 and stayed in a loft. Very comfortable for a big party, plenty of room. It was very clean and the staff was very friendly. Nice indoor pool and hot tub as well. Breakfast with good variety, Location is great. We will be coming back for sure.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Kremena

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Christinafrom Montreal

Great!!!

Posted Dec 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
We were a bunch of friends going for the weekend. The suite was perfect for us! We had an ample amount of space and everything we needed. The staff was really nice and the service was great! We will definitely be back!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by phillipfrom East Granby

Cozy fireplace.

Posted Dec 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
Really enjoyed it, especially the FIREPLACE.