Ratings based on 413 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from CNY

Good location, close to trail, nice view, stream

Posted Sep 25, 2014
Comfortable and relaxing. Loved the city and gondola ride
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Montreal

Fun in The Sun!

Posted Sep 14, 2014
Pros: Clean and well looked after.
Cons: No comments to make.
Location: Conveniently located near trails and restaurants.j
Very much enjoyed staying at the Sun & Ski. Very conveniently located to trails and restaurants. Facilities are very clean and looked after and the continental breakfast was more than expected! Staff are very friendly and helpful. Look forward to staying here again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Montreal, Canada

Very nice motel for a 1 or 2 night stay

Posted Sep 12, 2014
Pros: Great location...pleasant staff (especially Michelle)...Clean room...Quiet area.
Cons: In-room safe must be bolted down. Made staff aware of concern but this was already in the works. Should have hook in bathroom to hang clothes.
Location: A couple of restaurants and bars at walking distance. Motel has mini-putt (kind of cool).
Was not sure about motel versus hotel but we did not regret choosing the Sun & Ski Inn. It suited our needs plenty. The room was very clean, the staff we came across were very nice and helpful. My wife is a smoker and she was able to sit right outside the patio door of our room where she was able to enjoy the quiet surroundings and serein stream flowing by. It was good value for our money. Would stay there again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Nice hotel. Close to restaurants and shops.

Posted Sep 11, 2014
Pros: The breakfast, the room, the pool and the hot tub.
Cons: Nothing. It was a very pleasant stay.
Location: There were enough restaurants. However, there wasn't a lot of shops for souvenirs.
The staff was very friendly and the room was very comfortable. I loved the river in the back yard and the miniature golf course was fun. I would definetly stay there again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vermont

Great place.

Posted Sep 8, 2014
Pros: Compared with prices of other motels this one was in my price range. Included Continental breakfast.
Cons: Directions how water turns on in the shower-it wasn't intuitive. Real coffee in lobby at 6AM would have been a nice treat.
Location: Mountain biking, road biking, hiking, kayaking not too far away.
Great room. Quiet, clean, nice back yard with a nice river in the back.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel well placed for what we wanted to do

Posted Aug 30, 2014
Perfect. For our stay which was just a stopover to some where else
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location and comfort

Posted Aug 15, 2014
Pros: cleanliness, location, comfort, value
Location: Excellent location in winter, excellent location in summer and 2 restaurants at walking distance
Comfortable and very clean room with a bonus ( unobstructed mountain view, back yard well maintained lawn with a creek running at the end!) Excellent quality price value To be recommended
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Aug 8, 2014
Comfortable and quiet. Loved it! Will be back again ,
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Salem, NH

Nice relaxing spot in VT!

Posted Jul 2, 2014
Pros: The location and what it had to offer right in the back yard. Back porches were amazing!
Cons: Having vending machines/ice machines available 24hrs. Also longer pool hours.
Location: In the middle of Stowe! Short drive to the Von Trapp Family Lodge, nature walk across the street, mini golf, Ben & Jerrys, Lake Champlain Chocolates
Great price, great views, great experience! The hotel is right near all the great attractions in Stowe and a short drive to all of them in Waterbury (especially Ben & Jerrys)! The hotel's location is right next to the nature trail, there is a river in the back yard, and great views! The only downside I found is the beds were not the most comfortable and there wasn't a 24hr ice machine, so make sure to get your ice by 10p! The staff was great, the breakfast was superb (more than just bagels and cereal!). The ambiance was just very relaxing and great atmosphere to spend the weekend!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 1, 2014 on Hotels.com