Ratings based on 143 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Allentown, PA

Fourth of July Getaway

Posted Jul 16, 2015
Pros: Homemade breakfast, private entrance to room and private bathroom, pool available to use, close to recreation path, housekeeping did a great job.
Cons: Maybe some instant coffee in the room. I was up long before breakfast was being served, and no close places to buy coffee around.
Location: Located outside of the village of Stowe, and not far from the recreation path, Ben & Jerry's is within driving distance.
We came up from Allentown, PA for the 4th of July weekend. Michael and Cody were WONDERFUL hosts! They were warm, welcoming, and courteous, and their breakfasts were DELICIOUS! We had never stayed in a B&B before, so weren't quite sure what to expect. We had a private entrance to our room with a private bathroom. Housekeeping also did a great job of keeping up our room while we were there. Plus, there was a pool available to use. However, it wasn't really pool weather for me, but my husband used it and liked it. GREAT value for the price I paid!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Wonderful B&B close to slopes

Posted Apr 12, 2015
We stayed at the Arbor Inn for an Easter weekend getaway. Overall, a lovely experience. The Inn is very close to Stowe mountain, where we skied, as well as the town of Stowe. You are surrounded by restaurant options. Michael and Cody suggested a number of great restaurants in Stowe. We ate at Harrison's (reservations required) and it was excellent! The breakfasts that Michael and Cody serve are very hearty and plentiful (I could never finish everything and was never hungry for lunch). We also had the chance to meet Tula and Mambo, which was a wonderful surprise! The rooms were nice. You can hear a little noise from the guests next door. We also opened the window at times to get some fresh spring air. Beds were comfy and we were very warm at night. There was a mini fridge in our room, which was a nice surprise as we had brought some drinks from home.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Derek from Chicago

Great priced B&B near the Ski Hill

Posted Mar 26, 2015 on Hotels
Great B&B, we stayed in Room #4, cozy Queen bed with a couch and fridge. Great location to Stowe Ski lifts, Room #4 has a fantastic view of the Mountains. Lots of local dining close and town is only a mile or so away. Breakfast is served in the mornings and is great way to start the day. Friendly staff with good information about the area.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Karen A from western Mass

XC Ski trip for older couple

Posted Mar 19, 2015 on Hotels
Very friendly, very helpful staff, warm and cozy atmosphere. Nice hot breakfast, freshly prepared. Building on the older side, a bit run down, room and bathroom space adequate and clean, comfortable bed. Would stay there again for a 3-day skiing trip.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from South Shore , Massachusetts

great location, convenient

Posted Mar 11, 2015
Pros: Wonderful location and innkeepers obviously give their place and the guests stay a lot of consideration.
Cons: rooms are very clean though some of the decor could be updated, but thats the only improvement and its not a big deal.
Location: right between local shopping, Stowe Mt, Smuggler State Pk. all day free bus service around the area. Great restaurant, Gracies next door.
The Innkeepers Michael and Cody are very nice and care about their guests. They serve a lovely breakfast. The rooms are clean, comfortable and offer small fridges, TV, hairdryers, toiletries, information on local places and eateries. The bus stop to Stowe Mountain is right in front of the inn.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Pretty and Updated B&B

Posted Mar 4, 2015 on Hotels
So convenient, only 5 minutes from Stowe Mt and most restaurants/activities in Stowe. The property is very cute and mostly well-updated, including a lobby and rec room with fireplaces, and there's a pool table downstairs too. Michael and Cody are great hosts and so friendly. The homemade breakfast is a big plus! Also, they give good recs for nearby restaurants (since there are a TON). Only thing I could ask for is better soundproofing - we stayed on the 1st floor, so we could hear our upstairs neighbors walking around, or watching TV. But, for the price we paid, I still think it's a rather good B&B.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A James

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 24, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chester County, PA

Nice Hotel with Terrific Hosts

Posted Jan 17, 2015
Pros: Breakfasts, caring hosts, no surprises
Location: Ski and snowmobile in winter
This was our first stay in Stowe and we decided to stay at the Arbor Inn because it got great reviews on Expedia and because it was reasonably priced. I don't normally take the time to write reviews but then again, it's not often I'm so pleasantly surprised. Michael and Cody go out of their way to make you feel welcome. They were extremely helpful getting me set up when I had ski equipment problems. They also accommodated our early arrival and made 3 fantastic dinner recommendations. Lastly, they make an awesome breakfast. What impressed me the most is that they genuinely care that their guests have an enjoyable stay. We had a great trip and I will definitely stay there again the next time I'm in Stowe.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Randolph, NJ

Great B&B close to town & mountain

Posted Jan 5, 2015
Pros: The quality of service we received from Michael, Cody and Vera, as well as the homey feeling we experienced throughout our stay.
Cons: I think they are doing fine just the way it is.
Location: Mt. Mansfield is a few miles up the road for skiers and/or hikers. Visit the Trapp Family Lodge for a bit of "The Sound of Music" & the beautiful view
The Arbor Inn has a warm, friendly, inviting atmosphere. The owners, Michael & Cody, made us feel comfortable and were more than accommodating to our needs. We loved that they "entertained" us throughout breakfast, which Michael cooked and Cody served (along with Vera), and introduced us to their pets! My granddaughter lives in Stowe and she was able to join us for breakfast each morning, which meant a lot to us. The room was clean and comfortable, and the service was outstanding. I would recommend the Arbor Inn to anyone looking to stay in Stowe!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 14, 2014
This place was really cute! I would recommend it to a friend.