Ratings based on 136 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Chester County, PA

Nice Hotel with Terrific Hosts

Posted Jan 17, 2015
Pros: Breakfasts, caring hosts, no surprises
Location: Ski and snowmobile in winter
This was our first stay in Stowe and we decided to stay at the Arbor Inn because it got great reviews on Expedia and because it was reasonably priced. I don't normally take the time to write reviews but then again, it's not often I'm so pleasantly surprised. Michael and Cody go out of their way to make you feel welcome. They were extremely helpful getting me set up when I had ski equipment problems. They also accommodated our early arrival and made 3 fantastic dinner recommendations. Lastly, they make an awesome breakfast. What impressed me the most is that they genuinely care that their guests have an enjoyable stay. We had a great trip and I will definitely stay there again the next time I'm in Stowe.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Randolph, NJ

Great B&B close to town & mountain

Posted Jan 5, 2015
Pros: The quality of service we received from Michael, Cody and Vera, as well as the homey feeling we experienced throughout our stay.
Cons: I think they are doing fine just the way it is.
Location: Mt. Mansfield is a few miles up the road for skiers and/or hikers. Visit the Trapp Family Lodge for a bit of "The Sound of Music" & the beautiful view
The Arbor Inn has a warm, friendly, inviting atmosphere. The owners, Michael & Cody, made us feel comfortable and were more than accommodating to our needs. We loved that they "entertained" us throughout breakfast, which Michael cooked and Cody served (along with Vera), and introduced us to their pets! My granddaughter lives in Stowe and she was able to join us for breakfast each morning, which meant a lot to us. The room was clean and comfortable, and the service was outstanding. I would recommend the Arbor Inn to anyone looking to stay in Stowe!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 14, 2014
This place was really cute! I would recommend it to a friend.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Bolton, UK

Great Stay in a wonderful setting

Posted Oct 12, 2014
Traditional Inn in a very scenic setting. Michael & Cody have created a very comfortable inn where guests can truly relax and take in the scenery. The rooms are comfortable and clean and the breakfasts are tasty and and hot and are served with sliced fresh fruit. To top it all Michael and Cody are friendly and amusing hosts. Would definitely use again if visiting the area
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom London UK

Delightful and very hospitable.

Posted Oct 7, 2014
Pros: Location, comfort and intimacy.
Cons: It was delightful.
Location: Close to Stowe and convenient for all local attractions.
Comfortable and affordable with a personal touch. A very pleasant breakfast which was very tasty and filling.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Ellenfrom Marine, MN

Lovely place to stay for a very reasonable price

Posted Sep 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
Had a wonderful stay while in Stowe. Innkeepers Michael and Cody were so helpful and friendly. Breakfasts were cooked to order and DELICIOUS! They had discount vouchers for many area sites, and great recommendations on nearby restaruants. Would definitely stay again!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

dispendieux La chambre petite sans commodités et

Posted Aug 31, 2014
Pros: APPARENCE EXTÉRIEUR
Cons: INSTALLER MACHINES DISTRIBUTRICE
Location: POUR LES TOURISTES PAS DE COMMERCES INTÉRESSANT SUR LARUE PRINCIPALE
Minimum de 50 caract DISPENDIEUX CHAMBRE TRES PETITE AVEC MAUVAISES ODEURS ET SANS COMMODITÉS PISCINE PAS NETTOYER DONC PAS DE BAIGNADE.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Paulfrom Florida

Relax in the Mountains

Posted Aug 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
Wonderful, informative innkeepers, Michael and Cody, Terrific breakfasts in room with views of the mountains. Very welcoming, relaxing atmosphere.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom New York, Ny

Hidden Gem!

Posted Aug 19, 2014
We absolutely loved our stay. The room was immaculate, the lobby was cozy and the staff was excellent. The breakfast served was homemade and served by the owners and it was delicious. We want to go back to Stowe just to stay here.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Long Beach, CA

An off-season summer visit.

Posted Aug 8, 2014
Location: Zip line tour at ArborTrek Canopy Adventures and the Ben & Jerry Factory Tour
Great breakfast, one of the nicest beds I've ever had in a hotel and very friendly & helpful staff. But the room and the bathroom are small, the outdoor pool is cold & not very clean, you have to make a reservation to use the hot tub (if you don't they just keep it locked) and there are little signs EVERYWHERE with little rules. It is not that the rules are hard to follow, it just feels like having a nagging mother.