Ratings based on 75 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.1 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Sharon from Thompson

Perfect Trip

Posted Nov 9, 2013 on Hotels
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay! Very quiet and peaceful. Would definitely stay here again. Will also recommend to family and friends. It made our stay in Vermont that much better! Thank you!
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Michèle Kéroack from St-Jean-sur-Richelieu

Déception

Posted Nov 3, 2013 on Hotels
Suite à ce que nous avons vu et vécu lors de notre séjour du 31 octobre, nous nous sommes empressés d'annuler notre réservation du 9 décembre. On annonçait une piscine intérieure et un bain à remous mais ce n'était pas disponible faute de clients .Quelle déception pour un séjour qui se voulait romantique ! La chambre était petite, sans téléphone ni cafetière et la propreté laissait à désirer. Petit déjeuner continental acceptable mais le fait de partager un pot de beurre d'arachides et un pot de margarine déjà entamés de façon communautaire nous semble enfreindre les règles d'hygiène les plus élémentaires. Nous devons cependant reconnaître que l'hôtesse, Mme Barbara, était très courtoise, polie et soucieuse d'engager la conversation avec nous.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 22, 2013 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 12, 2013
1 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Déception

Posted Sep 30, 2013 on Hotels
Il manque un crochet dans la salle de toilette; le lavabo n'est pas dans la salle de toilette; le frigo ne fonctionne pas; la lampe de chevet ne s'allume pas. Les prises de courant sont surchargées au point qu'on craint un accident électrique. Pas de wi-fi dans la chambre. Les hôtes sont quasi absents lors du check-out. Très en-dessous sous le rapport prix-qualité. Ne pas recommander.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 30, 2013 on Hotels
Clean rooms but need updating. Just on the outside of town in wooded area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by DE from Brattleboro, VT

basic accommodation in area of high prices

Posted Sep 30, 2013 on Hotels
friendly staff; building needs minor repairs; room light switch at door also controls TV -- inconvenient. Beds adequate -- mattresses need updating.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Glomaz from Scotland

Don't believe the website pictures!

Posted Sep 30, 2013 on Hotels
First impression on arrival...is this place up for sale? It's run down, untidy, badly in need of a lick of paint. The website photos are the "after"...but what you get if you stay here is the "before" the makeover. All rooms are upstairs, so not accessible for all. Reception area smelled really bad. Room none too clean, vanity unit separate from other facilities, shower/bath grubby, floor sticky, only 1 hand towel (which we used as a bath mat as there wasn't one)! No coffee in room, wifi only works in breakfast area. Breakfast was ok, the usual cereal, muffins, etc., but the margarine & peanut butter, maple syrup etc. we're all in supermarket tubs or jars, not individual portions, which seemed quite unhygenic to me. Glad we were only there the one night.
2 out of 5
by cj from Michigan

Older motel

Posted Sep 25, 2013
Pros: The location was good; close to downtown Stowe. The bedding looked clean and the room looked clean.
Cons: New vanity and sink. Updated bath: shower doors esp. Updated decor.
Location: Stowe, Vt is a very interesting place. We took the gondola ride up to the top of Mount Mansfield which is the highest point in the state of Vermont.
As soon as I walked into the small office, I could smell the musky odor of mold and mildew. I have allergies and I can always tell if a place has mold and mildew immediately. They must have a dampness problem in the main part of the motel office and dining room where breakfast is served. The room that we were assigned to was barely adequate. Everything was rather old in the room. The sink was in an odd location which was facing us as we opened the door and away from the bathroom. There was no stopper in the sink so that I could not fill up the sink with water. The shower and sliding glass door on the tub was old and stained with hard water marks - I decided not to use it.
2 out of 5
by mary

Disappointed

Posted Sep 9, 2013
Pros: Breakfast
Cons: Mattresses were 10 yeara old.
Dont want to aleep there. Cat cat spray amell. No phone.