Ratings based on 423 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from new england

70's throwback

Posted Oct 20, 2014
Room was awful! Draperies mismatched and falling off the windows. noisy. Could hear EVERYTHINHG water running, cars driving by, etc. restaurant was understaffed and service slow. Continental breakfast: food was rationed to avoid waste, no choice or variety. Over priced and not worth it!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Massachusetts

Extremely overpriced hotel

Posted Oct 13, 2014
Pros: The staff was very friendly.
Cons: Cleanliness and the rooms need updating.
Location: The hotel was within walking distance to the stores.
We arrived at 9:00 p.m. and were given a room. When we went to the room the door was wide open, a bag of trash was at the doorway and the room was a mess. We were then given a second room. The bed was stripped and the linens were on the floor and the bathroom, especially the toilet, was dirty. We were then given a third room which had been cleaned. However there was no soap, found the alarm clock was behind the bed, very dusty and did not work. The bathroom wall had a hole and peeling paint. The ceiling in the room had water stains and looked as though it had not been painted in years. The couple in the room next door to us did not have heat (the nights were in the 30s) and others we met at the hotel were also annoyed with the condition of with their rooms. The lights outside the rooms did not work so the parking lot was extremely dark.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

ok for sleeping confused relative to breakfast

Posted Oct 8, 2014
Pros: location
Cons: kitchen
Needed to request toilet paper. Towels not replaced
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice : )

Posted Oct 6, 2014
Pros: The manager is so positive and nice and eager.
Cons: cleanliness of the room especially the bathroom
Location: Enjoy nature however you like - bike, hike ....
The new manager of the location was exceptionally helpful and eager to show guests the best experience. One AM the one front desk woman was not kind, said she was over worked, no one else was here and she had to be both setting up the breakfast and doing the duties for the front desk. I wasn't complaining I was just checking when coffee might be available. It made me think that very nice manager would never want her speaking like that to anyone. One day they missed cleaning my room. I was out all day and they came by at 4:45 when I was getting ready to go out to dinner. I think that cold be scheduled better. The cleanliness was not the best but the room was quiet and the setting is beautiful.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sacramento

Nice staff poor conditions.

Posted Oct 5, 2014
We thought the air conditioner was an icemaker after 10 minutes --- it was so noisy. Place is in general state of disrepair. Nice location and nice people running it but I can't recommend it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Amherst NY

Heritage Inn within walking distance to town.

Posted Sep 28, 2014
Pros: Position, the history of the Inn, and it was comfortable and clean
Cons: Our was not made up on our second day, at breakfast the water in the hit pot was never hot enough to make a cup of tea. The boiled eggs were cold.
Location: Walk the covered bridge, walk around town and check out art and craft items. Go to ski resort and ride the Gondala up the Mt. Go for long trail walks.
Very comfortable spacious, continental breakfast was adequate, staff very polite and helpful with extra requests
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Barrington, RI

"Grande Olde Dame" with charm

Posted Sep 25, 2014
Located in the Stowe village. Easy walk to amenities and open space trails. Charming, but a little rough around the edges, not suited for the business traveller (my upgraded room had no desk in it). Ownership is working to upgrade the facility and in my opinion it has fabulous potential.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Hampshire

Stowe Inn is OK, just.

Posted Sep 13, 2014
Pros: Clean.
Cons: Poor lighting in the room - two 60 watt bulbs in three way sockets each side of the bed. No floor lamps for reading light.
Location: Excellent location for our needs.
Satisfactory for the Expedia price we paid but poor if you pay full price.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oneida, NY

A nice visit

Posted Sep 11, 2014
I enjoyed the hotel. My room was comfortable and clean. The restaurant service and food was above average.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Don't stay here!

Posted Sep 2, 2014
The staff was disorganized and unfriendly. The parking situation was a nightmare. The room itself was dirty and poorly lit. I will never stay here again.