Ratings based on 322 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent location in town.

Posted Apr 13, 2014
Pros: Price, cleanliness and location.
Location: Excellent skiing, snow shoeing, and Vermont made gift shops.
The room was very comfortable and clean. Sunday breakfast was delicious . The inn has gorgeous views and the lobby is quaint.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

No Frills Hotel...Good Value

Posted Apr 7, 2014
Price of room was very reasonable for Stowe. Room was clean. Hotel rooms are much nicer than the motel rooms.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice close to the mountain

Posted Mar 29, 2014
Pros: Good beds
Sleep well, room comfy. Well organised if you are planning to arrive late, but don't forget to call ahead to get the code. Breakfast was disappointing. Staff too busy to help.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Linda from Valrico, FL

Great Location

Posted Mar 25, 2014
Pros: Location, location, location. Price was good at the time we went as well.
Cons: Decor was REALLY OUT OF DATE!!!! A LITTLE BIT COUNTRY....well, a LOT actually.
Location: It was in a great location, easy to get everywhere in Stowe. The location boasted an acclaimed restaurant, however it wasn't operating that weekend.
We were disappointed that the restaurant which they advertise wasn't open for business. The hotel was really outdated, decorated in the 70's basically. It was clean. Staff was friendly. There was no amenities to speak of. The pool was closed since the weather was still cold/snow, and it was an outdoor pool. The only great thing about the hotel was location. I would likely stay again since the price was right. If for some reason the price was a bit high, I'd pick another place.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by K from New York, NY

simple place to stay while skiing

Posted Mar 21, 2014
Pros: Simple.
Cons: Quieter heater, places to hang up wet clothes.
Location: Stowe - awesome little VT town.
Room heater was very noisy and woke us up during the night. Included breakfast was just barebones continental, $5 extra for eggs and funny looking bacon - not exactly the breakfast of champions. More places to put ski clothes to dry in the room would've been nice - ours only had 2 hangers! Convenient late check-in and friendly staff, if a bit short-staffed during weekend breakfast.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel

Posted Mar 19, 2014
Room was OK, pretty outdated, beds were not really comfortable. The lighting was pretty terrible in the room so hope you don't lose anything because you may have a hard time locating it. They do have a nice sitting room in the lobby with a fireplace where my girlfriends and I enjoyed a bottle of wine when we arrived. We had dinner at their restaurant and Alan was our server. The food and service was absolutely outstanding. We were pleasantly surprised. For the cost and comfort I would say a good choice but I think next time we may try to stay a little closer to the resort.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Great spot for the money spend.

Posted Mar 18, 2014
Nice hotel a bit old but very confortable and welcoming.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

On the road to Stowe resort and Smugglers Notch.

Posted Mar 15, 2014
Pros: Friendly staff, walking distance to center of town.
Location: McCarthy's for breakfast and Whips restaurant in Green Mountain Inn. Walk the town center, visit the area attractions a short drive away.
McCarthy's for breakfast and Whips restaurant in Green Mountain Inn. Walk the town center, visit the area attractions a short drive away.
1 out of 5
by Dave from CO

A tired property, in need of serious attention.

Posted Mar 10, 2014
Pros: I was so tired from traveling I didn't care that there was nothing really to like.
Cons: Wow- where to start? Carpet, TV, furniture, bathroom, bedding, paint, windows.
Location: Plenty to do in Stowe, no problem there.
I rolled into the Stowe Inn at about 10:40 pm. The door to the front lobby was locked, with a confusing note about using a "code" to get in. I didn't have one. I knocked and got the attention of a night attendant who tried in vain to communicate with me through a glass window. She finally opened the door and mentioned something about me not having a late arrival code because I booked through Expedia. Look, for close to two hundred bucks a night, they can have a desk attendant there to answer the door (yes, all night long) and check me in when I get there. When I got to the room, I couldn't believe that I was paying that much for what I saw. I don't have anything else to compare to in Stowe, but I have traveled to many ski resort towns in the US, and reside in a Colorado ski resort town, so I believe that I am a fair judge of what to expect. Nothing broken, just, thin, worn and tired. This is a $49 motel room in any little town in the midwest. It is only "cute" because it sits in Stowe, VT. That doesn't cut it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice and convenient

Posted Mar 10, 2014
It wss a very nice stay....except for the fact that expedia had cancelled my trip for me so when I arrived they did not have my name and were booked to capacity. They thankfully had one room available. Stayed here before and have never been disappointed.