Ratings based on 594 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect location to visit town of Stowe.

Posted Aug 2, 2015
Pros: Close to town. Older Inn atmosphere
Cons: The chairs on the balcony could be more comfortable
Walk a block into town through a covered bridge. Staff is pleasant and accommodating and my room had a little balcony. The bed was comfortable and the room had the feel of an older comfortable inn.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from CT

A great place for the active traveler

Posted Aug 2, 2015
Pros: staff, location.
The Stowe Inn is in a great location and well kept with history pouring out of it. The rooms in the motel portion aren't fancy but perfect for the active traveler. If you are a biker, hiker, skier, musician etc and need a comfortable place to stay after a full day, The Stowe Inn is perfect. If you are the type who likes to be pampered with spa stuff in fluffy robes, you probably want to go elsewhere.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 31, 2015
Stayed in the main house. Very quaint. Only issue was the air conditioning was very loud when it kicked on and while we were there it just happened to be a 90 degree weekend
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ohio

Victorian

Posted Jul 30, 2015
Pros: Friendly, quaint, old fashioned nature of it.
Cons: Air conditioner wasn't adjustable.
This is a very nice, welcoming, friendly place to stay. Because we had two older children with us, they upgraded our room when they saw us. Even though older, the room was very clean. Breakfast was very skimpy for two hungry boys, but adequate for two older people! The boys had a ball in the chilly outside well maintained pool.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

So Disappointed

Posted Jul 28, 2015
Pros: The staff was friendly.
First was given a key to a dirty room. Housekeeping came and then curtains and shades were missing. Had to request. No hot water, the tub did not drain and paid 92.00 for a meal that was not edible. Have never stayed at such a place and would never recommend this place. :( The room was very musty. Could be such a cute place and is in desperate need of an upgrade!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from boston

The Stowe Inn

Posted Jul 27, 2015
My reservation was booked through expedia. The reservation was ultimately cancelled twice, so I thought. Expedia charged me $258 for a room I cancelled and would not refund my money. I would never use expedia again
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from nh

Disappointing!

Posted Jul 24, 2015
Pros: nothing
Cons: air conditioning
Location: smugglers notch is cool. The rest of Stowe is boring.
the room was hot and uncomfortable. The food was terrible. I do not recommend this place.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Location in Stowe

Posted Jul 24, 2015
Location: The shopping is nice, restaurants are good and the mountain is beautiful!
The Inn is walking distance to the downtown area and many of the popular restaurants. The town is charming and a great destination in the summer months.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 25, 2015 by Shanna, Hotel Management
We are so thrilled to be your Inn of choice while you were in Stowe. We strive to not only meet, but exceed, expectations. If you are in Stowe again it would be our pleasure to open our doors to you and your family.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Un hôtel charmant

Posted Jul 23, 2015
Endroit typique.. Bien propre et parfaitement située...
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 25, 2015 by Shanna, Hotel Management
We are so thrilled to be your Inn of choice while you were in Stowe. We work very hard to not only meet, but exceed, expectations. If you are in Stowe again it would be our pleasure to open our doors to you and your family.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Historic Vermont Inn

Posted Jul 18, 2015
This definitely had the feel of a historic Vermont inn with antique funiture, long white porches and balconies off the rooms. Though the breakfast was only a muffin, fruit, juice, & coffee it was served restraunt style in real dishes and by courteous staff. The dinning area was surrounded by windows with a antique bar. We did stay in the main building. Our only complaint was we were next to a busy road & could hear trucks passing by throughout the night.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 21, 2015 by Shanna, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your wonderful compliment to the staff. We strive to not only meet but exceed expectations. We are so thrilled to be your Inn of choice while you were in Stowe. If you are in Stowe again it would be our pleasure to open our doors to you and your family.