Ratings based on 107 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from CT

Great hotel for both families and couples

Posted Aug 25, 2014
Pros: Location, views, pools, restaurant & bar areas.
Location: Summer & winter activities all fuly catered for.
Given that we enjoyed a wonderful, relaxing stay WITH our 8, 6 & 3 yr old children I cannot bestow enough credit (and thanks) to the staff and facilities of Top Notch.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Laura from Groton, MA

Very nice hotel, beautifully nestled in the VT mts

Posted Jun 10, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: can't think of a thing.
Location: Close to the quaint downtown of Stowe. Close to the Stowe bikepath. Close (3 miles) to great hiking near Mt Mansfield and Smugglers Notch.
Stayed just one night. Outdoor hot tub was clean and felt great. Pools looked great and view was serene. Grounds were very clean and kept. Bed was very comfortable. Room was very modern and comfortable. Front desk staff was very pleasant. Ate breakfast at Flannel and it was very good. Close to the Bike path and hiking in Smugglers Notch. Would recommend.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Amy

Great fitness getaway

Posted Jun 4, 2014
Excellent facilities on site to be active. Pools offer great views. Workout (cardio and weights) rooms are among the best we've seen. GREAT fitness classes. Tennis courts on site. Very handy access to scenic recreation trail, with bikes for rent. Friendly staff. Rooms were nice. Highly recommend overall.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Spa
by Robert from Somerville MA

short get-away

Posted Jun 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
We got what we expected. Good hotel, good service, good spa treatments and conveniently located. Excellent courtesy bus service for dining out. Exactly what we needed for a long weekend.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Spa day

Posted May 19, 2014
We had a great time. Wonderful renovation!!! The spa was amazing as usual, the restaurant was great and the room was very nice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel for relaxation

Posted Apr 19, 2014
Awesome facility and nice staff. We extended our stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Great hotel

Posted Mar 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
We stayed at Top Notch for 2 nights during winter and we loved. Rooms are great, location is perfect and the hotel facilities are awesome. We hope to come back during Summer. Two things we believe the hotel could improve: no fridges in the room + too much noise at the pool (kids) so impossible to relax.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Hotel

Posted Mar 19, 2014
Spent 3 days at Topnotch, loved it. Close to the hill for skiing. Pool was awesome. My granddaughters loved it too!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Michele from Bromont

Top place!

Posted Mar 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
Everything was excellent... although the reception staff could be a little more helpful and organized!