Ratings based on 105 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Laura from Groton, MA

Very nice hotel, beautifully nestled in the VT mts

Posted Jun 10, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: can't think of a thing.
Location: Close to the quaint downtown of Stowe. Close to the Stowe bikepath. Close (3 miles) to great hiking near Mt Mansfield and Smugglers Notch.
Stayed just one night. Outdoor hot tub was clean and felt great. Pools looked great and view was serene. Grounds were very clean and kept. Bed was very comfortable. Room was very modern and comfortable. Front desk staff was very pleasant. Ate breakfast at Flannel and it was very good. Close to the Bike path and hiking in Smugglers Notch. Would recommend.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Amy

Great fitness getaway

Posted Jun 4, 2014
Excellent facilities on site to be active. Pools offer great views. Workout (cardio and weights) rooms are among the best we've seen. GREAT fitness classes. Tennis courts on site. Very handy access to scenic recreation trail, with bikes for rent. Friendly staff. Rooms were nice. Highly recommend overall.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Spa day

Posted May 19, 2014
We had a great time. Wonderful renovation!!! The spa was amazing as usual, the restaurant was great and the room was very nice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel for relaxation

Posted Apr 19, 2014
Awesome facility and nice staff. We extended our stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Great hotel

Posted Mar 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
We stayed at Top Notch for 2 nights during winter and we loved. Rooms are great, location is perfect and the hotel facilities are awesome. We hope to come back during Summer. Two things we believe the hotel could improve: no fridges in the room + too much noise at the pool (kids) so impossible to relax.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Hotel

Posted Mar 19, 2014
Spent 3 days at Topnotch, loved it. Close to the hill for skiing. Pool was awesome. My granddaughters loved it too!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Michele from Bromont

Top place!

Posted Mar 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
Everything was excellent... although the reception staff could be a little more helpful and organized!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by max from white plains, ny

Very comfortable hotel, close to the ski mountain

Posted Feb 7, 2014
This was our first time at Topnotch and we would return in a heartbeat. Next time we might ask for a mountain view room simply to escape some noise on the roadway in the early morning. The staff was most friendly and helpful. We spent 3 nights midweek and suspect the staff to guest ratio worked in our favor. We liked the availability of groomed cross-country trails right across the street, eventhough we went for the downhill skiing. The free shuttle service was a nice convenience although some unexpected waits were involved.
2 out of 5
by Joel from San Juan

Under the impression that the Hotel was understaff

Posted Jan 10, 2014
Pros: Nice facilities, specially the Spa and the interior jacuzzi with the hot water/massage waterfall.
Cons: More and properly trained staff. Room service. Food options specially for children.
Location: Excellent location. Close to ski resort and food amenities outside the hotel.
A couple of issues with the hotel. Valet parking need significant improvement. There was no one to attend our car, and I believe it happened to other customers Room service. There was no menu in the room, I have to ask in the front desk to obtain one and the food options for children were unrealistic. Had to pickup food outside the hotel, under extreme cold weather conditions. Exterior jacuzzi was closed, and I was not the only customer complaining about this either. Nice location. Nice facilities. Needs improvements.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 19, 2014 by Will, Hotel Management
Dear Joel, Thank you very much for the frank and honest review. Please accept my apologies for the sub-par experience. We strive constantly to improve and constructive suggestions such as yours are essential. Based on your feedback and that of other guests, we have made immediate improvement in the staffing and procedures for our valet parking. We have also added smaller and simpler options for kids to our in-room dining menus which have been verified present in every room. As you mentioned, we experienced extreme cold weather conditions on several occasions recently. We regret that our outdoor pool and hot tub simply cannot keep up with subzero temperatures and high wind and so had to be closed. I hope that you enjoyed our expansive indoor facilities instead. Thank you again for the review. I look forward to welcoming you back soon to experience our improvements firsthand. Warm regards, Will Farrow General Manager