Ratings based on 28 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
71% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by Valerie from Munising MI

Not bad, uncomfortable bed

Posted Oct 22, 2013
Cons: Bed comfort
Location: Easy to get to and from casino
The hotel was easy to find and front desk was friendly. Was nervous for time of year and having to walk out side from pool room back to hotel but it wasnt bad. Beds were pretty uncomfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by scott from fremont,in

Good

Posted Sep 9, 2013
the bed was a little hard, other then that it was great me and my family had a great time on our vaction
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by tweetie from Fife Lake, MI

A night in St. Ignace for the tractor Show

Posted Sep 9, 2013
Pros: The friendly staff and cozy surroundings of the hotel.
Cons: The beds were a bit firm, but that's a persons preference.
Location: So many things to see and do. Wildlife, Always some type of event going on- on almost every weekend all year round. The people are so friendly.
Had planned on going to the tractor show month's before but had to pack and move before that weekend. Got moved but could only go for one night. For a one night stay and seeing all the old time tractors and the people who owned them (pride in their tractors) was worth the one night stay. But would have loved to stay longer and enjoy the sites and rest of the events of the tractor events. The room was clean warm cozy and wonderful workers to help with any questions. The pool was wonderful with all the aches and pains of moving helped relieve the stress and strain. The drive to and from was also great as the weather was good and the north country has so many sites to see on the way up and back.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to down town.

Posted Sep 2, 2013
Someone was trying to get in my room with a key. Then the hotel people unlock my door. I was at the door telling them someone is already in here.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Sandi from Michigan

very nice older hotel

Posted Aug 19, 2013
Pros: It was close to everything we wanted to go to.
We had a very nice stay. The entire staff was very helpful. We would definitely stay again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by liz from Gladwin, MI

Nice place but over priced

Posted Aug 19, 2013
Pros: location
Cons: price
Location: close to the main part of the city traffic was good
The hotel was very nice and the staff friendly but the price was a little to much for the room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Robin from North Carolina

The office staff were so pleasant and very helpful

Posted Jul 30, 2013
The room was very clean and there was a beautiful view of the lake. The office staff were very helpful and extremely friendly. The location to shopping is great and the restaurant they recommended "The Mackinaw Grille" had wonderful food at a great price and the outside patio was right on the water. There was a shuttle from the hotel to the casino and it ran often so no long waits. All in all, a great experience and I would (and will) stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Kara from Muskegon, MI

Great quality & price!

Posted Jul 29, 2013
Our experience at the hotel was very impressive. Especially for the price we payed. It wasn't as close to the bridge as we had planned but it wasn't too far away either. Our beds and pillows were very comfortable and everything in the room worked fine, besides our AC unit. Thankfully for us we didn't need to use it since it was fairly cold for our trip. The continental breakfast isn't anything special & I wouldn't count on eating it. Also the staff is super friendly! And we definitely plan on coming back for our next trip to Mackinac.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Jul 29, 2013
Pros: Good location, had shuttle to casino.
Cons: Microwaves in rooms would be nice
We were looking for an inexpensive place to stay for a couple days. We were not planning on spending much time in our room, so I wasn't really worried about the comfort. I read the reviews and really was expecting the worst. We were very pleasantly surprised. The rooms were comfortable and clean. The hotel grounds were well maintained and the staff was very friendly and helpful.
3 out of 5
by DrCarol

Disappointed!

Posted Jul 26, 2013
Pros: THe staff!
The gal who checked us in was very attentive to our requests to get a room where we wanted (upstairs away from noise and with a better view). The rooms were clean but carpet was really bad, refrig didn't work and oh my goodness the bed was SO hard we both got back aches! The breakfast lady was very pleasant and helpful also. Overall; we wouldn't stay there again....for the price, it was disappointing. After visiting St. Igance, we realized there were comparable hotels for better rates.