Ratings based on 391 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Good value!

Posted May 26, 2015
Pros: Love the heated pool!
Cons: The facilities are beginning to look a little tired. Some updating and remodeling would help.
This is our favorite place to stay in St. Ignace. We have been there multiple times. We always have a good experience.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

FREEZING!

Posted Apr 10, 2015
Pros: The staff, pool, breakfast, size of room.
Cons: Turn on the heat in advance!
Location: We didn't venture out, simply intended to be a rest stop for a night for us.
Upon arrival our rooms (we had 2) were freezing! It took several hours for our room to heat to a minimal comfort level. The staff was good, the rooms, other than the heat, were adequate. The sauna did not work, very disappointing for our boys. What was good was the staff, pool and complimentary breakfast. All in all, if we had to stay there again we would REQUEST the heat to be turned on in advance. The upstairs occupant was extremely loud all through the night making our stay not a very restful one at all. However, this is no reflection on the staff...they were very good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel sitting in fron to beach with great vie

Posted Apr 6, 2015
One of the best hotel around St. Ignace area with the best rate and view and convenient location. A little bit old, but it is affordable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Michigan

Wonderful hotel with a wonderful view.

Posted Mar 29, 2015
Our check in was quick and easy, nice at 10:30 at night. The room was clean and comfortable with an excellent view of the Straits. The shower was very nice even though it was kind of on the short side. The breakfast had a nice variety and was fresh. We would stay in this hotel again if tlwe are in the area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Burt, MI

The front desk people were very friendly.

Posted Mar 19, 2015
Location: Gave my husband & I voucher for the casino which is only about 5 miles away. Didn't win, but it was fun!
The staff was awesome and made our stay very comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 19, 2015
We had an amazing time here.... beautiful view of the water and lot of fun!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by kathyfrom Waterford MI

Hockey Tournament stay

Posted Dec 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
was there for my grandsons hockey tournament. Stayed the weekend. Everything was fine, except the first night when we checked in our room was freezing but kicking the heat to high didn't take long to warm it up. After that our stay was enjoyable. The pool could have been a little warmer for the season but the hot tub for adults was great!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Warren, MI

Posted Nov 4, 2014
The view was beautiful ... local to everything ... friendly staff ... rooms were very clean ... I'd go again
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nice for the price

Posted Oct 25, 2014
Pros: pool is the best
Cons: steps need yellow lines for older people to see better
Location: ice cream shop the best
nice place to stay, many things to do around hotel