Ratings based on 438 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from nd

Mackinaw city

Posted Jul 23, 2014
Staff very friendly. Breakfast didn't start until 7am. Bed was comfortable but pillows were stuffed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Stop over on the way home

Posted Jul 19, 2014
close to restaurants and shopping. would go again and stay longer.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hillsdale, Indiana

Nice Place to Stay When Visiting Mackinac Island

Posted Jul 14, 2014
I chose this place due to the reviews. I was not disappointed. The Hotel is easy to get to right of off I75, and Mackinaw City is a nice town to stay in. The staff was very friendly, and the Hotel and grounds were very clean. Our room was very clean, I have never seen carpet so clean!!! Breakfast, is the usual hotel fare, but my wife did comment that the eggs were very tasty. The hotel is located right next to the downtown which has many nice shops, restaraunts and Ferries all within easy walking distance. We will be returning to Mackinac Island, and will stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston

Close to the attractions

Posted Jul 13, 2014
Pros: Staff was exceptional
Cons: Nothing
Location: All the attractions are close by.
Close to the attractions. Staff was excellent. Help us with transportation to the Ferry. Had tickets for sale.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to the attractions

Posted Jul 11, 2014
Our stay recently was what you come to expect in a hotel, nothing special. But there's nothing to complain about! The room was clean and comfortable, and the hotel is in a great location within walking distance of sheplers ferry and the downtown area of Mackinaw city.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

GREAT PLACE TO STAY

Posted Jul 8, 2014
Very nice place to stay. Very clean. The staff was very friendly and informative about the area. The rooms were very rooming. The beds were very comfortable. The breakfast was good. The only little thing I didn't like was the mini egg omelets (not the best tasting).
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Fantastic stay!

Posted Jul 7, 2014
The room was clean and comfortable. The location was convenient for shopping and transportation to the Island. Their hotel staff was friendly and helpful. Will stay again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ann Arbor, MI

Nice Hotel. Walk-able distance to the pier, shops.

Posted Jul 7, 2014
Pros: Location. Below average breakfast.
Cons: Nothing
Location: Shepler's ferry and souvenir shops are very near by.
Good property. Walk-able distance to the Pier and shops.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Upgraded at a busy time!

Posted Jul 7, 2014
Pros: Location and cleanliness.
Cons: Towels and larger TVs.
Location: Go to Pancake Café. Go to Pictured Rocks and take a boat cruise. Go to the Soo Locks and take the dinner cruise. See Tahquamenan Falls.
I arrived to a sold-out hotel for the July 4th weekend, with an Expedia booking which gave me a room with 2-queen beds for me and my boyfriend. I arrived very early for check-in, which is at 3 pm. I arrived at noon, and they were not only able to get us immediately into our room, but they also converted us over to a room with a king bed, and a Jacuzzi tub in the room. (Not that we used that, but it was cool!) The hotel was clean, easy to access from the freeway, and also very easy to get around downtown Mackinaw City. There are two kinds of towels, some outside in the closet and some that were on the rack in the bathroom. The ones in the closet were softer and fluffier, so if you notice these extra towels, use them instead! I recommend doing some of the online ticket purchases through Shepler's Ferry as that simplified my entire planning, and events that were sold out in advance I had already had tickets for.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Adequate place to stay

Posted Jun 6, 2014
The room was clean. The breakfast was good. Issues were road noise and constant on and off of heat/cool system. It was nice to get a discount for the ferry to the island. Nothing out of the ordinary but okay.