Ratings based on 236 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Frostbite Falls, MN

Uneventful which is good

Posted May 23, 2015
Pros: Quiet
Cons: ?
Location: Good place to spend the night on a long trip
They had a continental breakfast, but I couldn't find it.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom troy mi

What I expected

Posted May 18, 2015
Place is OK. Shower is only warm, breakfast is very limited and has been down graded since my last stay. Ok for $75. Will be looking to up grade for next trip.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice quiet hotel

Posted Oct 15, 2014
Clean and fair price. Would stay again. She gave us a discount for the ferry to mackinaw Island
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Nagfrom Detroit

Very Close to Mackinaw Island Boat service

Posted Oct 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
The breakfast contains Mostly un-healthy(high-carbs, fattening) food, No fruits. Overall stay is OK good.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Detroit, MI

what a dump!

Posted Oct 14, 2014
Pros: nothing to like
Cons: cleanliness
Location: Mackinaw City is a great town, just find a better location to stay
don't stay here! room was filthy. Bedding quilts had obvious recent stains (not freshly laundered). Room was quite noisy, not well insulated for noise - we could hear noise from the room above us and the hallway quite clearly.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Rosiland Harrisfrom Bayside Hotel

need help with breakfast

Posted Oct 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
The breakfast is the worst
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ugh

Posted Oct 5, 2014
Pros: Close to the ferry and water
Cons: cleanliness!!
Drywall patchess all over the bathroom along with black hairs in the tub and sink....and the ceiling... yes, the ceiling. The closet door was hanging by one screw that was barely holding on. Floors throughout the place had not been cleaned in who knows how long. Beds felt like cinder blocks. Completely empty vending machines. Staff could care less. Note that this was a "grand opening".
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom UP Michigan

Needs to be cleaned!

Posted Sep 28, 2014
It is a nice hotel, but the staff does not seem to clean outside of the rooms. The windows had layers of dirt and there were actual spiderwebs in the hallways and staircases.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Michael

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 22, 2014
The hotel grounds and facilities seemed like it needed quite a bit of attention.