Ratings based on 317 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice-

Posted Jul 20, 2015
Great time for all! Close to all the attractions!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Minnesota

Posted Jun 28, 2015
Cons: We arrived a day after our reservation due to some issues in the road with little kids. I booked with expedia. The hotel did not make any consideratio
We arrived a day after our reservation due to some issues in the road with little kids. I booked with expedia. The hotel did not make any consideration they charged us full day for the first day that we did not show up. I tried reaching the manager to get a little bit of reconsideration but staff are passing the back, tried to be connected to his voicemail they refuse too. They told me that the manager will call me but till now I'm waiting no call back.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 19, 2015
Good spot, nice rooms, the King beds are great, if you like harder beds
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Mason from Gaylord

poor management

Posted Nov 4, 2014 on Hotels
The people never told us they were closing for the season the next day went there to take kids in water park only got to use it for couple hrs. Wasn't happy!!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 30, 2014 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

nice but no sleep

Posted Oct 22, 2014 on Hotels
Horrible beds but other then that i was pretty nice. Breakfast was good. My lil guy loved the water park
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 21, 2014 on Hotels
The room was great and the waterpark was fun, which were the two most important things to us for our stay. Skip the game room and hot breakfast items though...disgusting.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Stephanie from Hazel Park. MI

Great place for family vacations

Posted Oct 14, 2014 on Hotels
We took a family trip up there for the weekend. My husband and I along with out 10 yr. old, 5 yr. old and 3 yr. old had a blast. The hotel was great and the front desk was extremely helpful with any need. The water park was awesome and we fought with the kids to actually leave the hotel since they just wanted to go play in the pool. The only complaint that I have is that there was a musty smell to the room when we first arrived but soon went unnoticed. The bathrooms were great and I would loved the water pressure. It was a great trip and we will be back again!!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 14, 2014
Pros: The water park was enjoyable . . . water comfortable . . . hot tub nice, but crowded.
Cons: Wi-fi was not accessible from our room . . . very weak signal.
Stayed for a weekend in order to participate in the bridge run.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Tired but good

Posted Oct 5, 2014 on Hotels
The staff was wonderful, but the hotel was very "tired". And in need of fresh paint. The pools in the water park were dirty, and the paint was peeling into the water. The beds (doubles, not queens) were very uncomfortable--my husband and I woke up stiff and sore each morning. With some rennovation this would be a great family hotel. Breakfast was plentiful and fresh.