Ratings based on 19 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.9 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 11, 2014
Great hotel and staff. Everyone was friendly and helpful. The room was clean and comfortable and the breakfast was excellent. The only drawback for us was that the outside balcony light was on all night and we could see light coming in our window when we were sleeping. But the location and staff made up for that little negative.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Midland, MI

Super clean hotel in picturesque St. Ignace!

Posted Aug 21, 2014
Located just north of the Mackinaw Bridge, this hotel is in a great location: close to tourist attractions yet in a peaceful location. Our 2 room suite was ideal for our family of 5. My husband and I especially enjoyed the separate bedroom which allowed us some privacy in the evenings. Everything was spotlessly clean, both in our room and throughout the hotel. The pool and hot tub were a nice treat, and the free breakfast was a great start to each day. We stayed 2 nights and would definitely stay here again, as well as recommend to others!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Texas

Nice and very clean

Posted Aug 12, 2014
Pros: Very clean
Location: Resturants, ferry service and shopping within walking distance.
Nice, clean place to stay in a quaint town close to a Mackinac Island. Staff friendly and helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sartell, MN

Awesome View

Posted Jul 28, 2014
Pros: The close proximity to the town of Ignace and the harbor.
Location: Many shops to browse, music in the park, a farmer's market and the friendly people at our hotel.
We enjoyed our second floor balcony with a view of the bay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Christine from Fargo, ND

Clean and convenient

Posted May 12, 2014
The front desk staff greeted us with a smile, even though we didn't get in until 2am. This hotel is pretty much right across the street from the ferries to and from Mackniac which was a huge bonus. The rooms were clean and up to date; the pool and hot tub were a welcomed surprise after a cold day on the island. Was a great place for two honeymooners on a budget!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by MaryPat from Florida

Christmas in the UP

Posted Dec 28, 2013
Pros: Cleanliness, professional staff, comfy beds.
Cons: Coffee, which is true for virtually any hotel that offers breakfast.
Location: Macinaw island, snowmobiling, enjoying God's country
My family stayed in this hotel for a week over Christmas. The hotel's location in on the main road of this small town, & so handy to everything St. Ignace has to offer, We had two rooms, a king room and a room with two doubles. First, our rooms were on the second floor & had an enclosed hallway that had access to outdoor parking, the breakfast room, pool & spa and the lobby. There are also a few rooms that don't have enclosed halls but we were assigned the enclosed hallway. The halls are toasty warm in winter & have locking exterior doors for safety. The rooms were very large, including a flat-screen tv, coffee machine, refrigerator, and a small dining table. There were large sliders that opened to a small porch with a view of Lake Huron. The rooms & bathrooms were absolutely spotless!!! So was the rest of this hotel for that matter. The pool area was warm with a nice heated pool and a lovely hot tub. The jets on the hot tub worked well, the water temp was plenty hot & there was a television installed overhead. I believe it was open until 11:00 p.m. The breakfast was nice, with eggs, sausage & the usual donuts, bread, biscuits, coffee, hot chocolate, cereal, juice, canned fruit, etc. My only criticism for this hotel is that fresh fruit, yogurt, waffles & better quality strong coffee would be great additions. For the rates we paid, we thought this hotel was an all-around score. Our family will definitely stay at Budget Host the next time we are in the UP
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 28, 2013
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by SMITH'S from WATERFORD, MI

GREAT EXPERIENCE

Posted Aug 23, 2013
Pros: ST. IGNACE ISN'T AS BUSY WITH TOURIST AS MACKINAW CITY. HAD SOME QUIET TIME TO RELAX
Cons: AIR CONDITIONING WAS A LITTLE LOUD
Location: VISITED THE MACKINAW CITY BEACH AND PARK DID SOME SHOPPING AND HAD GREAT DESSERT AT DRIFTWOOD RESTAURANT. PEACH RASPBERRY PIE WAS SO GOOOOOD
STAYED WITH FRIENDS FOR 2 NIGHTS HAD A GREAT BREAKFAST, CLEAN ROOM, NICE VIEW OF LAKE AND CLOSE TO SHOPPING. STAFF WAS VERY PLEASANT. WILL DEFINITELY STAY AGAIN
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Fabio from st.paul, mn

Nice clean and comfortable hotel. Fun for kid

Posted Jul 31, 2013
Pros: Very good location and very accessible. Clean and comfortable
Cons: I do not know.
Location: Very good. Port for ferries and restaurants
Very easy quitte and private. Good for everybody. Plenty food for breakfast
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Green Bay, WI

Beautiful view of the lake!

Posted Jul 27, 2013
Pros: the location
Location: It was near Mackinac Island. At the marina free entertainment was provided in the evening.
The staff friendly and very helpful. I really appreciated the patio overlooking the lake.