Ratings based on 105 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Wixom, Michigan

The worse place to stay!!!!!!!!! WARNING!!!!!!!!

Posted Jul 7, 2014
Pros: Nothing!!!!!
Cons: Everything
Location: Location wasn`t bad, and there is plenty to do.
The pool wasn`t working, The grass was 2 feet high, there were no grills, there was only 2 crappy picnic tables. Not at all like what was on line, and what the pictures showed. The rooms were very musty like their was mold hidden. We were booked for 5 days, and prepaid. The manager new this too. We went out for breakfast because the coffee had coffee grounds in it, the orange juice, and apple juice was all water down, and more. We were gone for 2 hours, and when we came back and pulled in our place, the manage came running out of the office with no shoes on, and carrying my husbands shoes, and said I thought you guy`s left, because your key was on the table in the room. I forgot my key, but I just told him before we left we were going to breakfast. All our stuff was in the room. There is still more to this visit that happened but there isn`t enough room. We did leave after the 4th day, and booked somewhere else. I sure hope that you don`t let NOBODY book here again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Upper Michigan

Inexpensive in Mackinaw

Posted Jul 2, 2014
Pros: The price was right and the staff was nice.
Cons: Take the dead plant out of the room.
Location: It is close to a very long bike/running trail that is easily accessible from the hotel.
The hotel was nothing to write home about but I left a bracelet in the room. When I called that night the hotel staff had the bracelet and are going to send it to me. This is the first time I have ever gotten a left behind item back.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Crapi not so crapi

Posted Jun 1, 2014
Motel accommodations were okay when I arrive there was no ice machine in working order also free advertising having HBO which they didn't but the staff was excellent and the price is right I'd consider staying there again
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by James from Rhinelander, WI

Short Stay

Posted Oct 22, 2013 on Hotels.com
OK.....
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 21, 2013
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Best motel for the price, hands down!

Posted Oct 13, 2013
Pros: Inexpensive, clean rooms, and friendly / helpful staff.
Cons: Depends on your expectations. Mattresses could be more comfortable, but were sufficient.
Location: Easy to find off the highway and close enough to the rest of the town to be able to easily access the local events and activities.
If you want a decent place for a good price, the Capri is good bet! If you are expecting a Hilton...look elsewhere. This motel is not amazing. However, it is inexpensive and a great value for what you are paying. The hotel staff were friendly and helpful. The room was clean, the area felt safe, and everything worked (e.g. shower, sink, heat, tv, etc.) No complaints. Our visit was exactly what we expected and we were quite happy with the price. Trip Advisor has honest pictures of the rooms if you would like to check them out.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Judy from Okemos

A nice and budget stay

Posted Oct 2, 2013 on Hotels.com
It is a nice and budget stay. Staffs there were very warm and nice. Room is comfortable. I enjoyed my stay there.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Condition of Room

Posted Sep 16, 2013
Pros: Convenient location.
Cons: Do a maintenance check on the rooms to make sure everything is in good repair. Have management do random room check to see if cleaned properly.
Location: All I have to say, it was in the Mackinac City.
Doors on bathroom were broken off of hinges & heat registers were dusty. We only stayed 2 nights, and only slept there. If we were going to be there any longer, would have looked for another motel. n It is okay. I would only recommend it depending on length of stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

What you would expect for $60

Posted Sep 15, 2013
The manager was nice. We rode up on our motorcycle and the manager put our room next to others with the same interest. Not the nicest, but was exactly we hat we expected for the price. Room was nice but dated, little musty when we walked in, but 5 min of open windows it was perfect. If your looking for a budget motel, because you are only looking to sleep and ride on, I would recommend it. No kids were there and the age group i would say is 40 plus. Would stay again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Barb from Orillia ON

convenient to my cousin's camp site

Posted Aug 30, 2013
Pros: location
Cons: A refrigerator in the room would have been helpful.
Location: Not too expensive and close to restaurants, downtown shops etc.
I was very comfortable and had all I needed for my 2 day stay. The young lady who was looking after the motel was very accommodating and kind. Lots of quite new towels. Enough surfaces for paper work and computer use.