Ratings based on 102 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by James from Rhinelander, WI

Short Stay

Posted Oct 22, 2013 on Hotels.com
OK.....
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 21, 2013
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Best motel for the price, hands down!

Posted Oct 13, 2013
Pros: Inexpensive, clean rooms, and friendly / helpful staff.
Cons: Depends on your expectations. Mattresses could be more comfortable, but were sufficient.
Location: Easy to find off the highway and close enough to the rest of the town to be able to easily access the local events and activities.
If you want a decent place for a good price, the Capri is good bet! If you are expecting a Hilton...look elsewhere. This motel is not amazing. However, it is inexpensive and a great value for what you are paying. The hotel staff were friendly and helpful. The room was clean, the area felt safe, and everything worked (e.g. shower, sink, heat, tv, etc.) No complaints. Our visit was exactly what we expected and we were quite happy with the price. Trip Advisor has honest pictures of the rooms if you would like to check them out.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Judy from Okemos

A nice and budget stay

Posted Oct 2, 2013 on Hotels.com
It is a nice and budget stay. Staffs there were very warm and nice. Room is comfortable. I enjoyed my stay there.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Condition of Room

Posted Sep 16, 2013
Pros: Convenient location.
Cons: Do a maintenance check on the rooms to make sure everything is in good repair. Have management do random room check to see if cleaned properly.
Location: All I have to say, it was in the Mackinac City.
Doors on bathroom were broken off of hinges & heat registers were dusty. We only stayed 2 nights, and only slept there. If we were going to be there any longer, would have looked for another motel. n It is okay. I would only recommend it depending on length of stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

What you would expect for $60

Posted Sep 15, 2013
The manager was nice. We rode up on our motorcycle and the manager put our room next to others with the same interest. Not the nicest, but was exactly we hat we expected for the price. Room was nice but dated, little musty when we walked in, but 5 min of open windows it was perfect. If your looking for a budget motel, because you are only looking to sleep and ride on, I would recommend it. No kids were there and the age group i would say is 40 plus. Would stay again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Barb from Orillia ON

convenient to my cousin's camp site

Posted Aug 30, 2013
Pros: location
Cons: A refrigerator in the room would have been helpful.
Location: Not too expensive and close to restaurants, downtown shops etc.
I was very comfortable and had all I needed for my 2 day stay. The young lady who was looking after the motel was very accommodating and kind. Lots of quite new towels. Enough surfaces for paper work and computer use.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by John

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 29, 2013 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Dave from Grand Rapids

Posted Aug 27, 2013 on Hotels.com
Service was quite poor I believe their staff was overworked. When I asked for milk for cereal, staff took the phone so that I coldnt make any additional requests.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 23, 2013 on Hotels.com
Beds were hard and rooms smelled musky. Location of Capri isn't too far from the strip; about half a mile. Pool was freezing because they said they had just re-filled it and it was dirty. For the amount paid per night it was okay but I would probably not stay there again.