Ratings based on 336 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by williamfrom CALIFORNIA

OLD, UNPLEASANT, OVERPRICED FOR QUALITY, AVOID!

Posted Nov 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
The outside HOTEL appearance was promising, however the room was dirty and the furnishings were old and outdated. The breakfast was very low quality, and the only reason we went was for the coffee.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Kalamazoo, MI

Outstanding

Posted Oct 27, 2014
This hotel was the nicest I have experienced, especially in a tourist town. The breakfast room was impressive and the food was above and beyond what is expected from a hotel breakfast.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Mick0325from Sterling Heights, MI

Would not recommend

Posted Oct 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
I would not stay here again. Told us our complimentary breakfast would be held 3 hotels down for the 2 nights we stayed because they were doing construction to their breakfast room. Went the next morning for breakfast at the other hotel. The following day, went to the other hotel and they told us that the breakfast that day was held at our own hotel. Went to the front desk to ask where the breakfast was and she told me upstairs. I told her that we were told the room was under construction. She looked at me as if I was crazy. Workers are very unfriendly, the girl working breakfast was on her cell phone the whole time we were there. Just very unorganized.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Chrisfrom Troy, Michigan

Nice place

Posted Oct 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very comfortable, close to the ferry services. Breakfast was nice. Clerk at the front desk was very polite.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Jamesfrom Michigan

Excellent two day get away at the Clarion

Posted Oct 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
The room was super clean, bed was very comfortable ans the eoo. Was geound floor beachfront. The free breakfast was good and was more than waffles and toast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice for an overnight stay

Posted Oct 22, 2014
Cons: Turn the heat up in the breakfast room .Every one was wearing warm clothing to keep from freeing.
Location: Stay over night done nothing in the area was going some where else.
Nothing really fantastic, just good room for the night. The breakfast was far better then most I have seen in motels.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

up

Posted Oct 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
was in and out
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

family

Posted Oct 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
We could not have asked or had anything better... It was a huge blessing to stay there.. EVERYONE and EVERYTHING was great!!!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Randifrom Kalamazoo

Perfect location for the boats to island

Posted Oct 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel is adjunct to the ferry that takes you to the island, the room was clean. the breakfast was great.