Ratings based on 67 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by Bob from Coopersville Mi.

nice location

Posted Apr 22, 2014
Pros: the price
Location: It was in town, next to the river, we watched boats go by, the restuBobrants were close by. downtown was also close.
The sink in the bathroom didn't drain well, the shower head was not complete.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Harish from Ann Arbor, MI

Basic

Posted Dec 30, 2013
Pros: Reasonable value
Cons: Locks for bathrooms, a dining room for breakfast. Right now, breakfast is served in the reception.
The hotel is basic with all necessities. Bathroom did not have a lock which was a turn-off as we rented a double bedroom unit. Breakfast is bagels, muffins, donuts and coffee/hot chocolate. Its a good place for the price.
1 out of 5
by Michelle from Traverse City, MI

Rundown

Posted Sep 13, 2013
Pros: Nothing
Cons: See above
The hotel was very rundown and hadn't been updated in a very long time. The room smelled of mildew and old cigarette smoke, and the comforter on the bed had rips in it. The A/C was an in-the-window unit that was extremely noisy and not very effective. The TV was an old tube style and was mounted so high on the wall it was difficult to see. I was very disappointed and will not be returning.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by Unsatisfied customer from New Mexico

Posted Sep 12, 2013 on Hotels.com
Furniture old. Looked appeared and felt shabby to me. We were told there would be no problem cancelling our second day. We told clerk on duty we would be checking out in morning. Clerk told us it was fine, and we could until the next morning to confirm we were checking out without a problem. We did confirm check out the next morning and were billed for the second day, despite a call to hotels.com and speaking to the motel owner. Not satisfied at all.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Gloria from W.C.Il

Quick short stay

Posted Sep 9, 2013
Pros: location
Cons: AC
Location: lots
Nice hotel good location.Rooms kept cleaned.Staff very nice
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Ivan D from Ann Arbor, MI

OK for a quick, cheap overnight stay

Posted Sep 5, 2013 on Hotels.com
We got a room at this hotel to get a little sleep the night before getting up at 4:30 AM to do the Labor Day Mackinac Bridge run. It obviously wasn't the Venetian, but it was clean and about what I expected for what we paid. Our only complaint is that the wireless internet connection was so weak and slow that it was just about useless.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Family owned and operated

Posted Sep 4, 2013 on Hotels.com
We only stayed one night, but I was very happy with the room. It was nicely decorated and very clean. I was most impressed with the friendly greeting upon entering the front office to check in. The owners were so nice and friendly! I would definitely stay here again if I was ever in the area! I would rather support a family run business then a hotel chain any day!
2 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 3, 2013 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

the main road

Posted Sep 3, 2013 on Hotels.com
The room had a very bad smell
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A hotel to stay only one night

Posted Sep 3, 2013
Pros: Nothing.
Cons: No comment
Location: Near the main street.
The hotel was very expensive, for the room you got.