Ratings based on 169 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great room for the price, clean. Decor is outdated.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Michigan

Super location.

Posted Oct 14, 2014
Pros: It met our needs.
Cons: It was fine.
Location: Take a walk. Visit the fort.
WE found this motel to our liking. It is located very close to the Mackinaw Bridge and other attractions. It was a good price and everything was well maintained. The free breakfast was adequate. The staff was friendly and efficient.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
The real problem with this room was that there was not a full curtain on the window, bright light shining in the window anyone could walk by and see into our room! No privacy at all! Could not believe anyone would want to sleep in a room with no curtain! Who would design a hotel room this way!!
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Henrikfrom Denmark

Great on the outside - gross inside

Posted Oct 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel looks great from the outside with the big logs creating a feeling of a warm place to take your loved one. The inside is a very different story. No lodge feeling there and our room was filthy. Dirt in the corners, coffee maker had not been cleaned and there was dirty underwear from former guests laying in the room Safe to say we will not be booking this place again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Michigan

In an excellent location. It fully met our needs.

Posted Oct 13, 2014
Pros: Good location, Very nice breakfast bar.
Cons: It was fine.
Location: Very close to the bridge.
It was great. The location was great. The room met our expectations. The person at the front desk knew what she was doing. The hot tub and swimming pool were in great condition.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Pleasant stay with friendly staff

Posted Oct 10, 2014
The room was clean but a little outdated. Overall it was a great stay. The staff was very friendly
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Chicago, IL

Thankfully it was a short stay.

Posted Oct 7, 2014
2 different buildings, we were above the pool. Jets on whirlpool very week, not enough to release muscle tension. There were no towels at pool and no phone available to contact front desk. Breakfast options were limited. Bathroom light broken and man at front desk not at all helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Stevefrom Southeast Michigan

Our New Mackinaw City Hotel

Posted Aug 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
My family and I really enjoyed this hotel. We visit Mackinaw City about once a year and have already planned on staying at this hotel next summer. Everything was very clean, the staff was very helpful, the pool and hot tub were great, and it was a 2 minute walk to shopping/dining/docks. Breakfast was good but it would be nice to have some meat and/or hash browns as well.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Rich

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nice and close to the ferry

Posted Aug 19, 2014
Pros: close to what we doing for our vacation
room was nice and clean people were really nice breakfast was nice with plenty for everyone