Ratings based on 250 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.2 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Not bad.

Posted Nov 1, 2013
Location: Mackinaw is a very invitational city. Full of good restaurants, and places to buy arts and crafts. There are no street lights in most corners.
The hotel is modest, but includes a very generous breakfast. The price was also accessible. The swimming pool and jaccuzzi are really good: well heated atmosphere and warm water. The staff is friendly and helpful. If you need to sleep/rest, this is not the place, because it is a motel and rooms face the parking lot and customers and cars might create noise early in the morning and at night. Rooms are small, but have everything we need: mini fridge, coffee maker, dryer and comfortable pillows. Overall, the experience was not bad, considering that the city is very invitational and full of amenities. One suggestion: extend breakfast until 11:00 am.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Coocoocachoo from Michigan

Glad we could check in early.

Posted Oct 31, 2013 on Hotels.com
Our stay was fine. We arrived in Mackinac City quite early and were able to check into our room around 1 pm, which was nice. The continental breakfast was typical - gave you something to start out the day but not especially appetizing. Otherwise, everything was clean, comfortable and functional.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

Just what we were looking for

Posted Oct 29, 2013 on Hotels.com
My wife and I were looking for an affordable, clean room to stay in overnight to break up a trip to the U.P. The Days Inn was just what we were looking for. We slept well, got up and had the free buffet and continued on our journey.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Tonya from Houghton Lake, MI

Good for the price

Posted Oct 18, 2013 on Hotels.com
After reading the other reviews, I was a little afraid of what I was walking into. The hotel is older, but the room was clean, the beds were decent and the shower was hot. The location was pretty convenient to everything we needed. This hotel was half the price of others due to it being a busy weekend.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Charlene

No bad but will do for one night

Posted Oct 17, 2013 on Hotels.com
The hotel could use some updating.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Rachel from Michigan

Smaller than the pictures

Posted Oct 8, 2013 on Hotels.com
The room was much smaller than the pictures on the website show. It was more outdated than the pictures showed too. The price was afforable, and it did come with a complimentary breakfast. If you book with low expectations, it has a good location.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice value and nice staff

Posted Oct 7, 2013
Clean and quite room. Staff was very friendly. For the money it was and always has been a good deal.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Shopping
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 7, 2013 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 6, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 2, 2013 on Hotels.com